Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Trouble with bridge (SOLVED)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Akaihiryuu
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 May 2003
Posts: 751
Location: Columbus, OH

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:25 pm    Post subject: Trouble with bridge (SOLVED) Reply with quote

I'm having difficulty with a bridge setup. My network goes like this:

wlan0 + eth0 = br0 <---- LAN
eth1 <---- internet

The bridge works fine until I start messing with hostapd. If I try to stop or restart hostapd, it destroys my bridge and I have to take a USB keyboard over to the server to get the network back up. This is frankly unacceptable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Akaihiryuu
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 May 2003
Posts: 751
Location: Columbus, OH

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed by adding rc_need="!net_br0" to /etc/conf.d/hostapd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum