opencl is not working
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
loopdeloop
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2021 2:05 pm    Post subject: opencl is not working Reply with quote

I am new to gentoo, and this forum helloooo

I have installed gentoo following the amd64 handbook. everything works properly but opencl. i was using opencl for mining on arch linux but after moving to gentoo i cant mine anymore. i tried ethminer and teamredminer so far. ethminer recognizes the card but crashes, teamredminer on the other hand doesnt even see the card saying "Failed to list OpenCL platforms."

Code:
ethminer 0.18.0
Build: linux/release/gnu

i 16:01:59 ethminer Configured pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Selected pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Stratum mode : Eth-Proxy compatible
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Established connection to eu1.ethermine.org [172.65.207.106:4444]
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Spinning up miners...
cl 16:01:59 cl-0     OpenCL OpenCL 1.1 Mesa 20.2.6 not supported, but platform Clover might work nevertheless. USE AT OWN RISK!
cl 16:01:59 cl-0     Using PciId :  AMD Radeon RX 5700 (NAVI10, DRM 3.35.0, 5.4.97-gentoo, LLVM 11.0.1) OpenCL 1.1 Mesa 20.2.6 Memory : 8.00 GB
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Epoch : 399 Difficulty : 4.00 Gh
 i 16:01:59 ethminer Job: 08191eda… block 11998024 eu1.ethermine.org [172.65.207.106:4444]
cl 16:02:03 cl-0     Generating DAG + Light : 4.18 GB
cl 16:02:03 cl-0     OpenCL kernel
 X 16:02:03 cl-0     OpenCL kernel build log:
fatal error: cannot open file '/usr/share/clc/gfx1010-amdgcn-mesa-mesa3d.bc': No such file or directory

X 16:02:03 cl-0     OpenCL kernel build error (-11):

i have a rx 5700, anybody here mining on gentoo? how did you do it?

I am currently trying to install amdgpu-pro-opencl and getting this on emerge:
Code:
These are the packages that would be merged, in order: