Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Iniciar eth0 DHCP
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portuguese
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Enderson
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Arapiraca/Maceió, AL, Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 7:02 pm    Post subject: Iniciar eth0 DHCP Reply with quote

Quando a eth0 está configurado como DHCP e o cabo não está conectado,
ele demora muito pra passar pro próximo passo na inicialização.

O que pode ser?

Eu tenho um notebook, e uso ele no trabalho, mas quando levo pra outro lugar sem o cabo,
demora muito. E eu tenho que sempre lembrar de tirar a opção dhcp no /ect/conf.d/net sempre
que vou sair da rede.

Alguma sugestão?
_________________
--
Nothing to say here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7694
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Adicione o parametro "-t <timeout" ao dhcpd_eth0 no /etc/conf.d/net

isso vai limitar o tempo que ele espera por um servidor DHCP (eu uso 5)


Code:

# For DHCP set iface_eth? to "dhcp"
# For passing options to dhcpcd use dhcpcd_eth?
#
iface_eth0="dhcp"
dhcpcd_eth0="-t 5"

_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Enderson
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Arapiraca/Maceió, AL, Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Valeu pela dica!

Agora to vendo mais opções de dhcp hehe!
_________________
--
Nothing to say here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Enderson
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Arapiraca/Maceió, AL, Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2004 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mais uma dúvida, como posso fazer para caso não haja cabo conectado, ou o dhcp não responda
ele defina um ip qualquer?

Há essa posibilidade como configuração, ou é necessário alterar algum script?
_________________
--
Nothing to say here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Enderson
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Arapiraca/Maceió, AL, Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

UP
_________________
--
Nothing to say here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leandro
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 08 Dec 2003
Posts: 124
Location: São Paulo, Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dá uma olhada aqui:
Remove wait when network cable is not plugged in. :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portuguese All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum