Problem: Read-only File System
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dbl
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:48 am    Post subject: Problem: Read-only File System Reply with quote

hello everyone,

I'm new to this gentoo forum, maybe it is my first time to ask question in a forum, I'm not an mother English speaker, so some sentences may be a little wired, sorry for that.

I got into trouble with 'Read-only file system', first let me show you what happened:

My laptop is Lenovo-Y430P, has two disks, one is ssd (/dev/sdb), and the other is hdd (/dev/sda)

I partition /dev/sda into /dev/sda1, /dev/sda2, /dev/sda3, sda1 is efi partition (vfat), sda2 is root partition (ext4), sda3 is swap partition, I do this almost exactly as 'Gentoo Handbook' tell me, except that I don't have bios partition, I think it's ok because it worked well.

Then, I installed Windows 10 in /dev/sda, I know it may be something stupid that I install Windows 10 after installing Linux, most people suggest that we should install Windows first for some problems. I install Windows 10 using the UEFI mode, so it used the /dev/sda1 (the EFI partition) too, after Windows 10 installed, I can only boot directly into Windows 10, and can't find Gentoo, that is, Grub 2 menu doesn't appear. I search for some solutions, finally I open Windows 10's command prompt, and type 'bcdedit /set {bootmgr} path /EFI/gentoo/grubx64.efi' and then reboot, it is solved.

#----------------------------- Below is the problem---------------------------------------

BUT, something WRONG happend:
First, in the OpenRC booting processes, something like '/dev/sda2 contain file system error, check forced' appear, and it checks for several seconds, then I can enter the login CLI (I didn't install X), and there comes the second problem,