Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] QGIS python problem: Couldn't load plugin processin
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
xronos
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 7:29 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED] QGIS python problem: Couldn't load plugin processin Reply with quote

Hi!

QGIS can't load python plugins. The message is:

Couldn't load plugin 'processing'

RuntimeError: Unsafe load() call disabled by Gentoo. See bug #659348

Code:

Couldn't load plugin 'processing'

RuntimeError: Unsafe load() call disabled by Gentoo. See bug #659348
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 309, in loadPlugin
    __import__(packageName)
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/__init__.py", line 29, in
    from processing.tools.general import *              # NOQA
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/tools/general.py", line 39, in
    from processing.core.Processing import Processing
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/core/Processing.py", line 58, in
    from processing.algs.qgis.QgisAlgorithmProvider import QgisAlgorithmProvider  # NOQA
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/algs/qgis/QgisAlgorithmProvider.py", line 48, in
    from .QgisAlgorithm import QgisAlgorithm
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/algs/qgis/QgisAlgorithm.py", line 30, in
    from processing.algs.help import shortHelp
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/qgis/utils.py", line 672, in _import
    mod = _builtin_import(name, globals, locals, fromlist, level)
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/algs/help/__init__.py", line 70, in
    shortHelp = loadShortHelp()
  File "/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins/processing/algs/help/__init__.py", line 46, in loadShortHelp
    for k, v in yaml.load(stream).items():
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/yaml/__init__.py", line 109, in load
    raise RuntimeError("Unsafe load() call disabled by Gentoo. See bug #659348")
RuntimeError: Unsafe load() call disabled by Gentoo. See bug #659348


Python version: 3.5.5 (default, Apr 22 2018, 21:35:33) [GCC 6.4.0]
QGIS version: 3.4.7-Madeira Madeira, exported

Python Path:
/usr/share/qgis/python
/home/sergei/.local/share/QGIS/QGIS3/profiles/default/python
/home/sergei/.local/share/QGIS/QGIS3/profiles/default/python/plugins
/usr/share/qgis/python/plugins
/usr/lib64/python35.zip
/usr/lib64/python3.5
/usr/lib64/python3.5/plat-linux
/usr/lib64/python3.5/lib-dynload
/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages
/usr/lib64/python3.5/site-packages/phyghtmap-2.10-py3.5.egg
/home/sergei/.local/share/QGIS/QGIS3/profiles/default/python


Is it possible to override this issue? How to use qgis???

BTW, qgis is quite old in portage. Does somebody use it on gentoo?


Last edited by xronos on Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
John R. Graham
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 10587
Location: Somewhere over Atlanta, Georgia

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi xronos,

According to the information listed on bug 659348, this should be resolved now in pyyaml-5.1, which has been recently stabilized. If you --sync again and update pyyaml, your issue should be gone. A @world update would probably be advised, like this:
Code:
emerge --sync
emerge -uv @world
- John
_________________
I can confirm that I have received between 0 and 499 National Security Letters.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xronos
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

John R. Graham wrote:
Hi xronos,

According to the information listed on bug 659348, this should be resolved now in pyyaml-5.1, which has been recently stabilized. If you --sync again and update pyyaml, your issue should be gone. A @world update would probably be advised, like this:
Code:
emerge --sync
emerge -uv @world
- John


That I've done already :) Few times

Code:

emerge -s pyyaml

*  dev-python/pyyaml
      Latest version available: 5.1
      Latest version installed: 5.1
      Size of files: 268 KiB
      Homepage:      https://pyyaml.org/wiki/PyYAML https://pypi.org/project/PyYAML/
      Description:   YAML parser and emitter for Python
      License:       MIT


it doesn't help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 30894
Location: here

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Based on this article (change load with safe_load) I create a patch for qgis-3.4.7
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xronos
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
Based on this article (change load with safe_load) I create a patch for qgis-3.4.7


Many thanks!
That solves the problem!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 30894
Location: here

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I opened a new bug https://bugs.gentoo.org/687292
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum