Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
problem with kdenlive opencl and cpu features
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
andrewwalker27
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Posts: 624

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 1:28 am    Post subject: problem with kdenlive opencl and cpu features Reply with quote

I'm having trouble getting kdenlive-18.08.3 to run. It installs ok but comes up with this error when run.
Code:
******************************************************************
* FATAL ERROR:                                                   *
* This OpenCV build doesn't support current CPU/HW configuration *
*                                                                *
* Use OPENCV_DUMP_CONFIG=1 environment variable for details      *
******************************************************************

Required baseline features:
SSE - OK
SSE2 - OK
SSE3 - OK
SSSE3 - NOT AVAILABLE
SSE4.1 - NOT AVAILABLE
POPCNT - OK
SSE4.2 - NOT AVAILABLE
OpenCV(3.4.1) Error: Assertion failed (Missing support for required CPU baseline features. Check OpenCV build configuration and required CPU/HW setup.) in initialize, file /var/tmp/portage/media-libs/opencv-3.4.1-r4/work/opencv-3.4.1/modules/core/src/system.cpp, line 487
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'cv::Exception'
  what():  OpenCV(3.4.1) /var/tmp/portage/media-libs/opencv-3.4.1-r4/work/opencv-3.4.1/modules/core/src/system.cpp:487: error: (-215) Missing support for required CPU baseline features. Check OpenCV build configuration and required CPU/HW setup. in function initialize

KCrash: Application 'kdenlive' crashing...
KCrash: Attempting to start /usr/lib64/libexec/drkonqi from kdeinit
sock_file=/var/run/user/1003/kdeinit5__0

[1]+  Stopped                 kdenlive

I've rebuilt opencv and kdenlive but same error occurs, here's the build info for opencv
Code:

[ebuild   R    ] media-libs/opencv-3.4.1-r4:0/3.4.1::gentoo  USE="eigen ffmpeg gphoto2 gtk java jpeg jpeg2k opengl openmp png python qt5 tiff v4l vaapi xine -contrib -contrib_cvv -contrib_dnn -contrib_hdf -contrib_sfm -contrib_xfeatures2d -cuda -debug -dnn_samples -examples -gdal -gflags -glog -gstreamer -ieee1394 -lapack -libav -opencl -openexr -pch -tesseract -testprograms -threads -vtk -webp" ABI_X86="(64) -32 (-x32)" CPU_FLAGS_X86="popcnt sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 -avx -avx2 -fma3" PYTHON_TARGETS="python2_7 python3_6 -python3_4 -python3_5" 0 KiB



and kdenlive
Code:

[ebuild   R    ] kde-apps/kdenlive-18.08.3:5::gentoo  USE="handbook semantic-desktop v4l -debug -freesound (-gles2) -jogshuttle -share" 0 KiB


but it looks to me like the baseline features marked UNAVAILABLE shouldn't be as they are set in /etc/portage/make.conf and used when building opencv.
I vaguely remember something changing with the CPU_FLAGS a while back but I can't remember what.
If it helps my CPU is a PhenomII x6 1090T and I'm running ~x86_64 Gentoo.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5743

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can we see your /proc/cpuinfo? I don't have one of these chips but a quick look around says it should support SSE3 and SSE4a but not SSSE3.
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andrewwalker27
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Posts: 624

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can only see these 2 listed: sse sse2
Code:
processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3410.228
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 0
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 0
initial apicid  : 0
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb

processor       : 1
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3556.087
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 1
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 1
initial apicid  : 1
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb

processor       : 2
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3320.574
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 2
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 2
initial apicid  : 2
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb

processor       : 3
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3288.914
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 3
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 3
initial apicid  : 3
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb

processor       : 4
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3304.163
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 4
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 4
initial apicid  : 4
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb

processor       : 5
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 16
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
stepping        : 0
microcode       : 0x10000bf
cpu MHz         : 3534.446
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 6
core id         : 5
cpu cores       : 6
apicid          : 5
initial apicid  : 5
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 6
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt cpb hw_pstate vmmcall npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save pausefilter
bugs            : tlb_mmatch apic_c1e fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg amd_e400 spectre_v1 spectre_v2
bogomips        : 6428.23
TLB size        : 1024 4K pages
clflush size    : 64
cache_alignment : 64
address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5743

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cpu world

Looks like you definitely should have them. In your kernel, what processor family do you have selected?
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andrewwalker27
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Posts: 624

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The family I have set the kernel to is Opteron/Athlon64/Hammer/K8 which I assume is correct?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5743

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

While that setting does work, it's actually meant for older CPUs. I see something that might be closer to your processor in the USE=experimental patches for gentoo-sources...

Code:
CONFIG_MK10:

    Select this for an AMD 61xx Eight-Core Magny-Cours, Athlon X2 7x50,
    Phenom X3/X4/II, Athlon II X2/X3/X4, or Turion II-family processor.
    Enables use of some extended instructions, and passes appropriate
    optimization flags to GCC.


edit: you might also want to change your -march to amdfam10, but one thing at a time. :D
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andrewwalker27
l33t
l33t


Joined: 27 Jun 2005
Posts: 624

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I've updated my kernel to use experimental CONFIG_MK10 and -march was already amdfam10 but I'm still getting the same error after rebuilding opencv and kdenlive.
I did however find this in the opencv config

Code:
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSE='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSE2='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSE3='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSSE3='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSE41='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_SSE42='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_POPCNT='yes' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_AVX='no' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_AVX2='no' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- WARNING: Option ENABLE_FMA3='no' is deprecated and should not be used anymore
--          Behaviour of this option is not backward compatible
--          Refer to 'CPU_BASELINE'/'CPU_DISPATCH' CMake options documentation
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_sse.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE2 (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_sse2.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE2 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE3 (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_sse3.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE3 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSSE3 (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_ssse3.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSSE3 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE4_1 (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_sse41.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE4_1 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MPOPCNT (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_popcnt.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MPOPCNT - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE4_2 (check file: cmake/checks/cpu_sse42.cpp)
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_MSSE4_2 - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CPU_BASELINE_FLAGS
-- Performing Test HAVE_CPU_BASELINE_FLAGS - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_FVISIBILITY_HIDDEN
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_FVISIBILITY_HIDDEN - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_C_FVISIBILITY_HIDDEN
-- Performing Test HAVE_C_FVISIBILITY_HIDDEN - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_FVISIBILITY_INLINES_HIDDEN
-- Performing Test HAVE_CXX_FVISIBILITY_INLINES_HIDDEN - Success
-- Performing Test HAVE_C_FVISIBILITY_INLINES_HIDDEN
-- Performing Test HAVE_C_FVISIBILITY_INLINES_HIDDEN - Failed

so maybe this is the problem. I thought I recalled a change to CPU_FLAGS and I think this was it. Is there a workaround? I remember the change with CPU_FLAGS causing havoc with my system so I'm reluctant to change them again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 5743

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would file a bug, just had a quick look and it seems opencv has had issues with cpu flags a few times in the past.
_________________
overlay | patches
Neddyseagoon wrote:
The problem with leaving is that you can only do it once and it reduces your influence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum