Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
plasma browser integration
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
humarf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 May 2009
Posts: 27
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 4:44 pm    Post subject: plasma browser integration Reply with quote

Hello,

I try to get new plasma browser integration working together with chromium. I have installed the plugin and gentoo package kde-plasma/plasma-browser-integration. When running chromium from command line no errors are given, but integration does not work. This means when playing multimedia no player controls are available, when downloading a file progress is not shown in notification bar. Maybe there is a missing dependency. Any hints how I can get closer what's wrong would be highly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19865
Location: here

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here work with chromium and firefox, you installed plasma 5.13.x?
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
humarf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 May 2009
Posts: 27
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, 5.13 is installed but not every package. Of course all depencies are fulfilled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 19865
Location: here

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

humarf wrote:
Yes, 5.13 is installed but not every package. Of course all depencies are fulfilled.

I'm not sure if you can mix plasma package version.
Try to unmask all plasma 5.13
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
humarf
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 May 2009
Posts: 27
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have added
Code:
kde-plasma/*                                    ~amd64
to my keywords file. Then I did a system upgrade. Now definitely everything is at version 5.13. Unfortunately it did not help :( .

These are the kde-plasma packages I have installed. I fear something is missing.

Code:
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/breeze-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kactivitymanagerd-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kde-cli-tools-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kdecoration-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/khotkeys-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kmenuedit-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kscreenlocker-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/ksysguard-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kwallet-pam-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/kwin-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/libkscreen-5.13.5:5/7
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/libksysguard-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/milou-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/oxygen-5.13.5-r1:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/plasma-browser-integration-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/plasma-desktop-5.13.5-r2:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/plasma-integration-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/plasma-workspace-5.13.5-r1:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/polkit-kde-agent-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/powerdevil-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/sddm-kcm-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/systemsettings-5.13.5:5
[IP-] [  ] kde-plasma/user-manager-5.13.5:5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum