View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bigun
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:57 pm    Post subject: Deep Learning Help Reply with quote

I'm unsure how deep this will go, but here I go.

I'm a seasoned programmer in several languages. I now have a need to code something that will recognize types/breeds of animals.

Now I'm aware there are some API's available, but I wouldn't learn much beyond, "Hello API - here are 1,000 samples of what I want you to learn. Now, can you tell me if this image matches?"

I'd like to code this kind of thing myself, the only requirement is that the language be Linux compatible.

That said, any tutorials I can go over to learn this? Or would this kind of thing be too much for one person to handle and I will need some prewritten AI? If so, any (hopefully free) suggestions?
krinn
Watchman
Watchman

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have all (maybe not, but i safely just assume all, because i don't care about some obscure language made) languages that exists in linux.
I wouldn't be worry about what language linux could handle.
Bigun
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krinn wrote:
You have all (maybe not, but i safely just assume all, because i don't care about some obscure language made) languages that exists in linux.

I was more referring to Dot NET. :wink:
John R. Graham
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With the understanding that I am mostly "Google Knowledgeable" on this topic, check out sci-libs/tensorflow. There's a O'Reilly book, too. Key phrases for your future search are "Neural Network" and "Machine Learning".

- John
Naib
Watchman
Watchman