Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved] Using latest kde app
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:35 am    Post subject: [Solved] Using latest kde app Reply with quote

Trying to emerge latest kdes powerdevil, added to package accept keywords and got this mess:
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/Jes04d4o4VK3JlTgKfoz/

can it be done?


Last edited by The_Document on Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:27 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 20123
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you want last powerdevil I think that you should umask all kde-plasma/*, kde-frameworks/* and dev-qt/*.
You can mix different version, especially of qt.
If you want this put in package.accept_keywords
Code:
kde-plasma/*
kde-frameworks/*
dev-qt/*

_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
If you want last powerdevil I think that you should umask all kde-plasma/*, kde-frameworks/* and dev-qt/*.
You can mix different version, especially of qt.
If you want this put in package.accept_keywords
Code:
kde-plasma/*
kde-frameworks/*
dev-qt/*


Here is package.accept-keywords
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/mYaF8Atorfn3hc49KBgj/

and emerge output
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/3YsDUkr6JZ6ixxgrQsgz/

still a mess =/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 20123
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Add --backtrack=60 as emerge option
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
Add --backtrack=60 as emerge option


If that works will I have a bunch of slotted packages or will depclean remove the obsolete packages? I just don't want that mess everytime I use portage to install things.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 20123
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The_Document wrote:
If that works will I have a bunch of slotted packages or will depclean remove the obsolete packages? I just don't want that mess everytime I use portage to install things.

I don't think because kde-plasma kde-frameworks and dev-qt:5 are not slotted
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
The_Document wrote:
If that works will I have a bunch of slotted packages or will depclean remove the obsolete packages? I just don't want that mess everytime I use portage to install things.

I don't think because kde-plasma kde-frameworks and dev-qt:5 are not slotted


I did with backtrack option and all I get is rebuilds for the 2 packages, emerge:
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/eUYHew2s4fOt4bdh8Cfr/
package accept keywords:
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/dBEBrksNgiPOspA5q7bM/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6620
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That will never work with only two packages to assemble the depgraph. You need to upgrade world.

Code:
www-client/firefox-bin ~amd64
app-office/libreoffice-bin ~amd64
sys-kernel/gentoo-sources ~amd64
kde-plasma/* ~amd64
kde-frameworks/* ~amd64
dev-qt/* ~amd64
^ better restrict it to :5/5.9
kde-apps/dolphin ~amd 64
                     ^ bogus whitespace
kde-plasma/powerdevil ~amd64
^ redundant because of kde-plasma/* above

Just remove all the '~amd64' keywords in that file, they are not necessary.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic


Last edited by asturm on Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 20123
Location: here

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First remove last two lines from your package.accept_keywords
Code:
kde-apps/dolphin ~amd 64
kde-plasma/powerdevil ~amd64

then add
Code:
kde-apps/* ~amd64

Also for kde-apps you need to unmask to avoid mixed version.

After these change you shoud update all packages
Code:
# emerge -uUD @world
[/code]
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The_Document
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Feb 2018
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fedeliallalinea wrote:
First remove last two lines from your package.accept_keywords
Code:
kde-apps/dolphin ~amd 64
kde-plasma/powerdevil ~amd64

then add
Code:
kde-apps/* ~amd64

Also for kde-apps you need to unmask to avoid mixed version.

After these change you shoud update all packages
Code:
# emerge -uUD @world
[/code]


Still a mess, emerge:
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/YoF3TlbTXlwt33ccjNVm/
package accept keywords:
https://paste.pound-python.org/show/4iS8xRIVkb9sd5A9iaju/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6620
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just do as told:

Code:
The following USE changes are necessary to proceed:
 (see "package.use" in the portage(5) man page for more details)
# required by dev-qt/qtwebengine-5.9.4::gentoo
# required by kde-apps/libkgapi-17.12.2::gentoo
# required by kde-apps/kdepim-runtime-17.12.2::gentoo
# required by kde-apps/kmail-17.12.2::gentoo
# required by kde-apps/kdepim-meta-17.12.2::gentoo
# required by @selected
# required by @world (argument)
>=dev-libs/libxml2-2.9.7 icu


Portage can't solve your deptree before you fix it.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum