Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
kdepim5 in kde overlay?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ginta
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 133
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:39 am    Post subject: kdepim5 in kde overlay? Reply with quote

I want to try kdeframeworks5.

I searched on the internet, and I added kde layman, and emerged @kde-frameworks and @kde-plasma.

Now I want, for example, kmail, but I can't find information about the kde5 version of kmail (or other kdepim package) in the overlay, everything seems for kde4.

Any hint?
_________________
Somebody should use emerge brain on theirselves...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lednakashim
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm in the same boat. Installed the junk and now I can't find my basic kde plugins like wifi.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6996
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:28 pm    Post subject: Re: kdepim5 in kde overlay? Reply with quote

Ginta wrote:
Now I want, for example, kmail, but I can't find information about the kde5 version of kmail (or other kdepim package) in the overlay, everything seems for kde4.

Any hint?

Simple, there is none, yet.

lednakashim wrote:
now I can't find my basic kde plugins like wifi.

Probably also needs to be ported yet. Unless you mean plasma-nm, which exists.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kensington
Developer
Developer


Joined: 02 Jan 2013
Posts: 177
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kdepim is kf5-based upstream in master, but nobody has written an ebuild yet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asturm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 6996
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, nice. Would it build yet? :)
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kensington
Developer
Developer


Joined: 02 Jan 2013
Posts: 177
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

According to jenkins, yes!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum