ebuild: SRC_URI with patches
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bpoint
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:55 pm    Post subject: ebuild: SRC_URI with patches Reply with quote

Hello all,

This is my first time writing my own ebuild, so please bear with my noobyness. :)

I'm attempting to patch an older ebuild which is no longer in portage, and have pulled a copy of it from the Portage attic to a local overlay. The source needs to be patched before it is compiled though, and I am able to have the patch downloaded by adding it to the end of the SRC_URI line, like so:

Code:
SRC_URI="x86? ( http://us.download.nvidia.com/XFree86/Linux-x86/${PV}/${X86_NV_PACKAGE}.run )
    amd64? ( http://us.download.nvidia.com/XFree86/Linux-x86_64/${PV}/${AMD64_NV_PACKAGE}.run )
    amd64-fbsd? ( http://us.download.nvidia.com/XFree86/FreeBSD-x86_64/${PV}/${AMD64_FBSD_NV_PACKAGE}.tar.gz )
    x86-fbsd? ( http://us.download.nvidia.com/XFree86/FreeBSD-x86/${PV}/${X86_FBSD_NV_PACKAGE}.tar.gz )
    http://cvs.rpmfusion.org/viewvc/%2Acheckout%2A/rpms/nvidia-kmod/devel/3.6_kernel.patch?root=nonfree -> ${P}-3.6_kernel.patch"

The fetch stage proceeds fine, but when the source is unpacked, ebuild attempts to use a combination of both the source and the patch filename, causing it to fail:

Code:
pikachu nvidia-drivers # ebuild nvidia-drivers-295.59.ebuild compile
 * NVIDIA-Linux-x86_64-295.59.run SHA256 SHA512 WHIRLPOOL size ;-) ...                                                       [ ok ]
 * nvidia-drivers-295.59-3.6_kernel.patch SHA256 SHA512 WHIRLPOOL size ;-) ...                                               [ ok ]
 * checking ebuild checksums ;-) ...                                                                                         [ ok ]
 * Determining the location of the kernel source code
 * Found kernel source directory: