When are you no longer a n00b?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
nbittech
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:13 am    Post subject: When are you no longer a n00b? Reply with quote

I have been working with Linux for years, and Gentoo for about three months now, and just now feel that I have reached that point of comfort, when I'm not scared of that unknown error anymore, and want more from everything.

Backstory; I'm an IT consultant and pc-repair tech with a lifetime of knowledge and expeareance with all things electronic and computer-esque. I have owned my own "complete tech solutions" business for about five years now, and am just coming to the painful realization that a jack of all trades is a master of none. I try to learn a little bit of everything, but often fail at something because I spent my time learning about something else, and curse that life is too short, the world is too big, and I'm too far behind.