View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Off the Wall
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Butts McCokey
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:22 pm    Post subject: What would get you dev-ing for Gentoo? Reply with quote

A few questions:

If you could spare a few minutes each day to help Gentoo, would you? Could you?

If a package that you use needed maintaining would you offer your services?

Have you tried to become a developer before? Done the dev exam?

Have you ever written an ebuild? Could you show others how to?

"An eye for an eye will make us all blind" - Gandhi
pjp
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:36 pm    Post subject: Re: What would get you dev-ing for Gentoo? Reply with quote

cokehabit wrote:
Done the dev exam?
I'm not a developer, but if I were, I certainly wouldn't take a "dev exam."

In Loving Memory
1787 - 2008
Butts McCokey
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:46 pm    Post subject: Re: What would get you dev-ing for Gentoo? Reply with quote

pjp wrote:
cokehabit wrote:
Done the dev exam?
I'm not a developer, but if I were, I certainly wouldn't take a "dev exam."
Good, it's comments like that that Gentoo needs to hear.

I've taken it, you need to to become an Arch Tester

Naib
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gentoo have already shown they are unwilling to really get rid of "troublemakers" so ... no I don't think there is anything gentoo can do that would interest me in becoming a dev... Ill stick with helping hardened, bugging, irc...
A free press is the unsleeping guardian of every other right that free men prize; it is the most dangerous foe of tyranny. Where men have the habit of liberty, the Press will continue to be the vigilant guardian of the rights of the ordinary citizen.
w1n73rmu7e
n00b
n00b