Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
No sound with Adobe flash-player
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:01 am    Post subject: No sound with Adobe flash-player Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm running Adobe flash-player 10.0.32.18. Since long time I have no sound. A few days ago I updated from KDE 4.3.0 to 4.3.1. Directly after the update I suddenly could here sound with the flash-player, but after a reboot not any more.

The problem happens with firefox, konqueror and opera

Thanks for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiodef
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 5191

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please post your emerge --info. That will help us try to help you. 8)
_________________
Gentoo Studio: http://gentoostudio.org
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gentoostudio
G+: https://plus.google.com/113947758237122861689/posts
Pappy's Kernel Seeds: http://kernel-seeds.gentoostudio.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
# emerge --info                                                     
Portage 2.1.6.13 (default/linux/x86/2008.0/desktop, gcc-4.3.2, glibc-2.9_p20081201-r2, 2.6.30-gentoo-r4 i686)
=================================================================                                           
System uname: Linux-2.6.30-gentoo-r4-i686-AMD_Athlon-tm-_XP_3200+-with-gentoo-1.12.11.1                     
Timestamp of tree: Sat, 05 Sep 2009 05:30:01 +0000                                                           
app-shells/bash:     3.2_p39                                                                                 
dev-java/java-config: 2.1.8-r1                                                                               
dev-lang/python:     2.6.2-r1                                                                               
dev-util/cmake:      2.6.4                                                                                   
sys-apps/baselayout: 1.12.11.1                                                                               
sys-apps/sandbox:    1.6-r2                                                                                 
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.63-r1                                                                           
sys-devel/automake:  1.7.9-r1, 1.8.5-r3, 1.9.6-r2, 1.10.2                                                   
sys-devel/binutils:  2.18-r3                                                                                 
sys-devel/gcc-config: 1.4.1                                                                                 
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.26                                                                                 
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.27-r2                                                                               
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="x86"                                                                                       
CBUILD="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CFLAGS="-march=athlon-xp -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/3.5/env /usr/kde/3.5/share/config /usr/kde/3.5/shutdown /usr/share/config /var/lib/hsqldb"
CONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/ca-certificates.conf /etc/env.d /etc/env.d/java/ /etc/fonts/fonts.conf /etc/gconf /etc/php/apache2-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cgi-php5/ext-active/ /etc/php/cli-php5/ext-active/ /etc/revdep-rebuild /etc/sandbox.d /etc/splash /etc/terminfo /etc/udev/rules.d"
CXXFLAGS="-march=athlon-xp -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
DISTDIR="/usr/portage/distfiles"
FEATURES="distlocks fixpackages parallel-fetch protect-owned sandbox sfperms strict unmerge-orphans userfetch"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://ftp-stud.fht-esslingen.de/pub/Mirrors/gentoo http://distfiles.gentoo.org http://www.ibiblio.org/pub/Linux/distributions/gentoo"
LC_ALL="de_DE.UTF-8"
LDFLAGS="-Wl,-O1"
LINGUAS="de"
PKGDIR="/usr/portage/packages"
PORTAGE_CONFIGROOT="/"
PORTAGE_RSYNC_OPTS="--recursive --links --safe-links --perms --times --compress --force --whole-file --delete --stats --timeout=180 --exclude=/distfiles --exclude=/local --exclude=/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/mnt/store/portage"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
USE="3dnow 3dnowext X a52 aac acl acpi alsa amazon apache2 audiofile avi berkdb branding bzip2 cairo cdr cjk cli consolekit cracklib crypt css cups curl dbus disk-partition dri dts dvb dvd dvdr dvdread eds emboss encode esd evo fam fbcondecor ffmpeg firefox flac fortran gd gdbm gif gimp gimpprint gpg gpm gstreamer gtk2 hal history iconv ipv6 isdnlog java jpeg json kde kdeenablefinal kerberos lan ldap libnotify libv4l2 libwww mad mikmod mjpeg mmx mng mp3 mp4 mpeg mplayer mudflap mysql mythtv ncurses nls nptl nptlonly nsplugin odbc ogg oggvorbis opengl openmp oss pam pcre pdf perl phonon png posix ppds pppd python qt3support qt4 quicktime rdesktop readline reflection reiserfs rtc rtsp samba scanner sdl session slp spell spl sql sse ssl startup-notification stream svg sysfs tcltk tcpd threads threadsafe thunar tiff truetype udev unicode usb userlocales v4l2 vcd vorbis webkit win32codecs winbind x264 x86 xml xorg xulrunner xv xvid yahoo zlib" ALSA_CARDS="ali5451 als4000 atiixp atiixp-modem bt87x ca0106 cmipci emu10k1 emu10k1x ens1370 ens1371 es1938 es1968 fm801 hda-intel intel8x0 intel8x0m maestro3 trident usb-audio via82xx via82xx-modem ymfpci" ALSA_PCM_PLUGINS="adpcm alaw asym copy dmix dshare dsnoop empty extplug file hooks iec958 ioplug ladspa lfloat linear meter mmap_emul mulaw multi null plug rate route share shm softvol" APACHE2_MODULES="actions alias auth_basic authn_alias authn_anon authn_dbm authn_default authn_file authz_dbm authz_default authz_groupfile authz_host authz_owner authz_user autoindex cache dav dav_fs dav_lock deflate dir disk_cache env expires ext_filter file_cache filter headers include info log_config logio mem_cache mime mime_magic negotiation rewrite setenvif speling status unique_id userdir usertrack vhost_alias" APACHE2_MPMS="worker" ELIBC="glibc" INPUT_DEVICES="evdev" KERNEL="linux" LCD_DEVICES="bayrad cfontz cfontz633 glk hd44780 lb216 lcdm001 mtxorb ncurses text" LINGUAS="de" USERLAND="GNU" VIDEO_CARDS="fbdev vga radeon"
Unset:  CPPFLAGS, CTARGET, EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS, FFLAGS, INSTALL_MASK, LANG, MAKEOPTS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS, PORTAGE_COMPRESS_FLAGS, PORTAGE_RSYNC_EXTRA_OPTS, PORTDIR_OVERLAY
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiodef
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 5191

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you configured ALSA correctly? Does sound work in your system, outside of web browsing?
_________________
Gentoo Studio: http://gentoostudio.org
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gentoostudio
G+: https://plus.google.com/113947758237122861689/posts
Pappy's Kernel Seeds: http://kernel-seeds.gentoostudio.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Outside firefox and flash-player I have no problems. Sounds also works in firefox with other plugins.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmSai
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 604
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

samo,

By any chance are you running Amarok2 when you find the sound does not work in Flash?

I had noticed on my x86_64 system that Amarok2 somehow locks up sound from Adobe Flash when it is running.
When I closed Amarok2 and restarted firefox, flash sound always works.

It's been happening for 3 months or so, but I've been travelling and away from my box
(That's what I keep telling myself anyway)
_________________
Gentoo is the stick-shift of Linux.
You work it manually, it has somewhat better performance, but it's really for the fun of it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem happens independently from Amarok(2). The player wasn't installed (until today).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 5610
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pulseaudio user ?

then you might need

www-plugins/libflashsupport

and set up pulseaudio correctly:

~/.asoundrc :
Code:
pcm.pulse {
    type pulse
}

ctl.pulse {
    type pulse
}

pcm.!default {
   type pulse
}

ctl.!default {
    type pulse
}

_________________
Unofficial minimal livecd x86/amd64 w/reiser4+truecrypt (by Neo2)
2.6.37.2_plus_v1: BFS, CFS,THP,compaction, zcache or TOI
Hardcore Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

media-sound/pulseaudio is not installed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boghdan
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same problem here.
Gentoo with KDE 4.3.1. I have sound in amarok, but no sound in firefox or konqueror with adobe flash 10.
Yesterday i still had it, but afterwards i emerged kipi-plugins and gimp and have no sound in flash now.
Maybe it could be that one of these installations pulled some dependencies that are blocking sound from my flash applications?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boghdan
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And yeah, i've got no pulseaudio too
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imanidiot123
n00b
n00b


Joined: 31 Aug 2009
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have this problem soooooo often:

try:

Code:
rmmod snd-pcm-oss


then reload firefox/opera/konq/whatever.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
$ lsmod | grep snd
snd_pcm_oss            21696  0
snd_mixer_oss          12288  1 snd_pcm_oss
snd_seq_oss            22432  0
snd_seq_midi_event      5404  1 snd_seq_oss
snd_seq                39284  4 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi_event
snd_seq_device          5540  2 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq
snd_intel8x0           26260  2
snd_ac97_codec         90292  1 snd_intel8x0
ac97_bus                1308  1 snd_ac97_codec
snd_pcm                56268  4 snd_pcm_oss,cx88_alsa,snd_intel8x0,snd_ac97_codec
snd_timer              16356  2 snd_seq,snd_pcm
snd                    42532  16 snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq,snd_seq_device,cx88_alsa,snd_intel8x0,snd_ac97_codec,snd_pcm,snd_timer
soundcore               5228  1 snd
snd_page_alloc          7220  2 snd_intel8x0,snd_pcm

After removing snd-pcm-oss there is still no sound available with flash-player.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiodef
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 5191

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wonder if this thread might help...

https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-781769-highlight-.html
_________________
Gentoo Studio: http://gentoostudio.org
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gentoostudio
G+: https://plus.google.com/113947758237122861689/posts
Pappy's Kernel Seeds: http://kernel-seeds.gentoostudio.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also in opera and konqueror no sound is available with adobe-flash.

I used the following USE-flags:
Code:
# emerge -Dvp mozilla-firefox adobe-flash

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild   R   ] www-plugins/adobe-flash-10.0.32.18  USE="32bit -64bit (-multilib)" 0 kB
[ebuild  N    ] www-client/mozilla-firefox-3.0.13  USE="dbus java startup-notification xulrunner -bindist -custom-optimization -gnome -iceweasel -mozdevelop -restrict-javascript" LINGUAS="de -af -ar -be -bg -bn -bn_IN -ca -cs -cy -da -el -en -en_GB -en_US -eo -es -es_AR -es_ES -et -eu -fi -fr -fy -fy_NL -ga -ga_IE -gl -gu -gu_IN -he -hi -hi_IN -hu -id -is -it -ja -ka -kn -ko -ku -lt -lv -mk -mn -mr -nb -nb_NO -nl -nn -nn_NO -oc -pa -pa_IN -pl -pt -pt_BR -pt_PT -ro -ru -si -sk -sl -sq -sr -sv -sv_SE -te -th -tr -uk -zh -zh_CN -zh_TW" 11,379 kB


mozilla-firefox-bin doesn't solve the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zalx
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:08 pm    Post subject: same... Reply with quote

I have the same problem. It happened after upgrade to alsa-lib 1.0.21. Suppose the problem in wrong dmix handling.
When one app is playing audio, the other give following error:
Code:
Playback open error: Device or resource busy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zalx
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:25 pm    Post subject: downgrade Reply with quote

Just downgraded alsa-lib to 1.0.20-r1 and everything works fine. :)
I'll fill a bug.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also with alsa-lib-1.0.20-r1 I have no sound with adobe-flash
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmSai
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 604
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

samo wrote:
Also with alsa-lib-1.0.20-r1 I have no sound with adobe-flash
If you launch Firefox from the command line do you see any messages that relate to this? Check all your sound levels with
Code:
alsamixer -V all

_________________
Gentoo is the stick-shift of Linux.
You work it manually, it has somewhat better performance, but it's really for the fun of it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I'm strating firefox from command line I get the following output:
Code:
$ firefox
which: no aria in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)
which: no nt in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)
which: no d4x in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)
which: no gwget in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)
which: no wxdfast in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)
which: no aria2c in (/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/opt/bin:/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/gcc-bin/4.3.2:/usr/kde/3.5/bin:/usr/qt/3/bin:/usr/games/bin)

My soundlevels are all active
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmSai
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 604
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

samo,

The firefox output does not seem to relate to your alsa problem.
If you are using /etc/asound.conf, have you also downgraded your alsa-utils?

The only other thing I can think of is with firefox open and playing a youtube page, post your lsof output incase some other process if locking up your alsa.
Here is mine:
lsof | grep /dev/snd:
xfce4-mix  7064 pariksheet   14u      CHR              116,0       0t0       7346 /dev/snd/controlC0
firefox   10666 pariksheet  mem       CHR             116,16                 7329 /dev/snd/pcmC0D0p
firefox   10666 pariksheet   97r      CHR             116,33       0t0       7299 /dev/snd/timer
firefox   10666 pariksheet   98u      CHR             116,16       0t0       7329 /dev/snd/pcmC0D0p

lsof | grep alsa:
xfce4-mix  7064 pariksheet  mem       REG                8,3    346209     608974 /usr/lib64/gstreamer-0.10/libgstalsa.so

lsof | grep sound:
conky      7028 pariksheet  mem       REG                8,3  3272153   16369128 /usr/lib64/libasound.so.2.0.0
xfce4-mix  7064 pariksheet  mem       REG                8,3  3272153   16369128 /usr/lib64/libasound.so.2.0.0

_________________
Gentoo is the stick-shift of Linux.
You work it manually, it has somewhat better performance, but it's really for the fun of it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using alsa-lib-1.0.20-r1 and alsa-utils-1.0.20-r5

Code:
# lsof | grep /dev/snd
kmix      5445     thomas   10u      CHR      116,0       0t0       2532 /dev/snd/controlC0
kmix      5445     thomas   12u      CHR     116,32       0t0       2874 /dev/snd/controlC1
amarok    5449     thomas   13u      CHR     116,32       0t0       2874 /dev/snd/controlC1

Code:
# lsof | grep alsa
amarok    5449     thomas  mem       REG        8,3     34576    9318553 /usr/lib/xine/plugins/1.26/xineplug_ao_out_alsa.so

Code:
# lsof | grep sound
mythbacke 5091     mythtv  mem       REG        8,3    761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
kded4     5360     thomas  mem       REG        8,3    761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
kmix      5445     thomas  mem       REG        8,3    761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
amarok    5449     thomas  mem       REG        8,3    761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
firefox   5511     thomas  mem       REG        8,3    761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Accidentally I had a sound with adobe-flash today. lsof shows the following:
Code:
# lsof | grep /dev/snd
kmix      5871     thomas   10u      CHR      116,0        0t0       2645 /dev/snd/controlC0
kmix      5871     thomas   12u      CHR     116,32        0t0       2553 /dev/snd/controlC1
firefox   5883     thomas  mem       CHR     116,16                  2635 /dev/snd/pcmC0D0p
firefox   5883     thomas   68r      CHR     116,33        0t0       2152 /dev/snd/timer
firefox   5883     thomas   71u      CHR     116,16        0t0       2635 /dev/snd/pcmC0D0p
amarok    6099     thomas   13u      CHR      116,0        0t0       2645 /dev/snd/controlC0

Code:
# lsof | grep alsa
amarok    6099     thomas  mem       REG        8,3      34576    9318553 /usr/lib/xine/plugins/1.26/xineplug_ao_out_alsa.so

Code:
# lsof | grep sound
mythbacke 5177     mythtv  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
kded4     5381     thomas  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
mythcommf 5819     mythtv  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
kmix      5871     thomas  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
firefox   5883     thomas  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0
amarok    6099     thomas  mem       REG        8,3     761812    9319259 /usr/lib/libasound.so.2.0.0

But after a reboot there is no sound again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmSai
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 604
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

samo,

From my general reading of the sound problems on the Gentoo forums, it seems one can have trouble when compiling in different sound approaches from the USE flags.
So in your case make sure you do not have arts or pulseaudio use flags compiled into kmix or jack compiled into mythtv (unless you really need them)

/dev/snd/pcmC0D0p is the default device
but kmix also lists
/dev/snd/controlC1 which I think may be from those use conflicting(?) flags

If that is not the problem, you can also try one more thing.
If you have a global /etc/asound.conf or local ~/.asoundrc try renaming (to /etc/asound.conf.bak for example) so that they are not used, and this makes you use ALSA defaults since they should work.
I use asound.conf to activate my microphone only.
_________________
Gentoo is the stick-shift of Linux.
You work it manually, it has somewhat better performance, but it's really for the fun of it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 443

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
# equery hasuse arts
[ Searching for USE flag arts in all categories among: ]
 * installed packages
[I--] [  ] kde-base/kdelibs-3.5.10-r6 (3.5)
[I--] [  ] media-libs/libsdl-1.2.13-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-libs/xine-lib-1.1.16.3-r1 (1)
[I--] [  ] media-video/vlc-0.9.10 (0)

Code:
# equery hasuse pulseaudio
[ Searching for USE flag pulseaudio in all categories among: ]
 * installed packages
[I--] [ ~] kde-base/kmix-4.3.1 (4.3)
[I--] [ ~] kde-base/phonon-kde-4.3.1 (4.3)
[I--] [  ] media-libs/libsdl-1.2.13-r1 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-libs/xine-lib-1.1.16.3-r1 (1)
[I--] [  ] media-video/vlc-0.9.10 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-video/mplayer-1.0_rc2_p20090731 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-plugins/audacious-plugins-2.1-r1 (0)

Code:
# equery hasuse jack
[ Searching for USE flag jack in all categories among: ]
 * installed packages
[I--] [  ] media-libs/libsndfile-1.0.20 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-libs/xine-lib-1.1.16.3-r1 (1)
[I--] [ -] app-emulation/wine-1.1.12 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-sound/audacity-1.3.7 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-video/avidemux-2.4.4-r2 (2)
[I--] [  ] media-video/vlc-0.9.10 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-video/mplayer-1.0_rc2_p20090731 (0)
[I--] [  ] media-plugins/audacious-plugins-2.1-r1 (0)
[I--] [ ~] media-tv/mythtv-0.21_p20877 (0)

I use none of this USE flags.

Neither /etc/asound.conf nor local ~/.asoundrc are available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum