Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[LIVECD] Gentoo RR4 LiveCD Official Thread (archive)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lxnay
Developer
Developer


Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 661
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master One wrote:
I just did some tests, but it seems to be impossible to upgrade from Reiser4 V1.0.3 to V1.0.4 without having a livecd with reiser4progs 1.0.4.

So lxnay, it's up to you, hopefully you have RR 2.40 ready soon, and also reiser4progs onboard.

I'd appreciate, if you could tell me, what's the status for your new version of RR4 livecd.

When KDE 3.4 is out ;)
_________________
http://www.sabayon.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Master One
l33t
l33t


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 754
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lxnay wrote:
Master One wrote:
I'd appreciate, if you could tell me, what's the status for your new version of RR4 livecd.

When KDE 3.4 is out ;)

Ah, I see. Your livecd is fabulous without question, but I already had to use eworm's minimal livecd with reiser4progs 1.0.4 to perform the actual installation, I couldn't wait... :wink:
_________________
Las torturas mentales de la CIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_kal_
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Mar 2005
Posts: 602
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!

This live cd looks very great! But i'm on amd64, will it work ?

Anyway, good job! :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimchi_sg
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Nov 2004
Posts: 2915
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

_kal_ wrote:
This live cd looks very great! But i'm on amd64, will it work ?

No. It will not work if you want to do a 64 bit install.
_________________
Murphy's Law of Gentoo installation: If a compile can fail, it will.

MacGillicuddy's Corollary: At the most inopportune time.

Please search and read the FAQs before posting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_kal_
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Mar 2005
Posts: 602
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kimchi_sg wrote:
_kal_ wrote:
This live cd looks very great! But i'm on amd64, will it work ?

No. It will not work if you want to do a 64 bit install.


ok :cry:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp3ct3r
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

a13x wrote:
I downloaded the 1.4.4 edge LiveCD but my keyboard doesn't work. I have a normal A4 tech keyboard, nothing special and I don't understand why. What is wrong ?


I have a similiar problem, i tryed booting my laptop and the keyboard is simply not recognized... the leds dont even light.
also tried to connect a ps/2 keyboard to the laptop's ps/2 port with no success. Of course i also tryed the live cd on other pc and it worked. Too bad that root pass gets scrambled or i would be able to install via ssh :'(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimchi_sg
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Nov 2004
Posts: 2915
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sp3ct3r wrote:
a13x wrote:
I downloaded the 1.4.4 edge LiveCD but my keyboard doesn't work. I have a normal A4 tech keyboard, nothing special and I don't understand why. What is wrong ?


I have a similiar problem, i tryed booting my laptop and the keyboard is simply not recognized... the leds dont even light.
also tried to connect a ps/2 keyboard to the laptop's ps/2 port with no success. Of course i also tryed the live cd on other pc and it worked. Too bad that root pass gets scrambled or i would be able to install via ssh :'(

Don't use the edge liveCD anymore, it is old and deprecated. Use v.2.30 instead.
_________________
Murphy's Law of Gentoo installation: If a compile can fail, it will.

MacGillicuddy's Corollary: At the most inopportune time.

Please search and read the FAQs before posting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sp3ct3r
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thks for the tip :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Farkenell
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 05 Dec 2003
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol I was stuck too with this....and didn't realize I downloaded an iso from the italian forum....

if you want to use another session and can't login cause you don't know the password, with the autlogin session just change the password ;) with passwd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rush_ad
l33t
l33t


Joined: 22 Jul 2004
Posts: 863
Location: New Jersey, USA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does this liveCD mean that i can browse internet while installing? i am running athlon xp.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimchi_sg
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 26 Nov 2004
Posts: 2915
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rush_ad wrote:
does this liveCD mean that i can browse internet while installing?

Yes. You can choose from links or firefox. :)
_________________
Murphy's Law of Gentoo installation: If a compile can fail, it will.

MacGillicuddy's Corollary: At the most inopportune time.

Please search and read the FAQs before posting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_kal_
l33t
l33t


Joined: 04 Mar 2005
Posts: 602
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This CD seems to be greatful! But, there's no keymap selection during boot, and it's automatically load gnome. Alt+ctrl+f1 does'nt work, maybe because i'm not using the good keymap. How can i do ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30
Page 30 of 30

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum