X11 Questions on Sparc U60
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on Sparc
View previous topic :: View next topic  
geonjay
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 1:49 pm    Post subject: X11 Questions on Sparc U60 Reply with quote

Hello fellas,

I've recently inherited several U60s (failed NetMon project...hehehe, but I was the benefactor!!) Some are dual proc, some are not. I have ran Solaris and *nix's for a few years...I'm by no means an expert, but like many I am a tinkerer.

Now for the meat. I wanna try out Gentoo on sparc. So I got the LiveCD, setup to use Sparc64 when possible. Here's the OPTs from my make.conf

CFLAGS="-O3 -mcpu=ultrasparc -mtune=ultrasparc -pipe"
CHOST="sparc-unknown-linux-gnu"
CXXFLAGS="-O3 -mcpu=ultrasparc -mtune=ultrasparc -pipe"

MAKEOPTS="-j3"