Linux On the Go
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Off the Wall
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oniq
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2003 3:07 am    Post subject: Linux On the Go Reply with quote

Shameless plug...

I know there was some interest in a site similar to Linux-On-Laptops, so I created Linux On the Go, which I plan to update with submissions more regularly than the L-O-L.. If you have a site that you can submit go right ahead and I'll have it up real fast. :)

Let me know what you all think, the design is very basic and I'm not a graphics artist. But if any of you would like to help me with the site, give me a PM or email me.
plate
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2003 8:58 am    Post subject: Re: Linux On the Go Reply with quote

oniq wrote:
If you have a site that you can submit go right ahead and I'll have it up real fast. :)

Been there, done that. 8)

About time somebody did something, too. I had seen your earlier post in the forums and was silently hoping it wouldn't be vaporware. Glad you made it happen, three cheers for an excellent start to 2003!

As an aside, do you have any information about the reasons why Linux on Laptops hasn't been updated since almost a year? There are so many broken links on that page it's become all but useless.
puddpunk
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2003 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow! nice site! I might have to use that and install on an old laptop i've scrounged.

Thanks man, keep up the good work! I'll post here with any gotchas and work-arounds i come accross!
Carlos
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2003 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just checked out your site, then Linux on Laptops; at first looking at the huge selection at LoL I wondered why you were making another site - that's when I saw the date of the last update: March 2002. So I see where you're coming from.