Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
libqt-mt.la is missing
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:33 am    Post subject: libqt-mt.la is missing Reply with quote

Hi

i have merge qt-3.3.0 and now i like to emerge kde 3.2, but then i compile kdelibs then i have this problem:

Code:

/bin/sh ../../libtool --silent --mode=link --tag=CXX g++  -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -Wall -W -Wpointer-a                 gs -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -march=at                 -fomit-frame-pointer -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common  -DQT_CLEAN                 _ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION    -o libartskde.la -rpath /usr/kde/3.2/lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib                  /usr/kde/3.2/lib  -no-undefined -Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--allow-shlib-undefined -version-info 3:0:2 artskde.lo kioinputst                 object.lo kplayobjectfactory.lo kartsfloatwatch.lo kartsdispatcher.lo kaudiorecordstream.lo kaudioplaystream.lo kartsser                 t_impl.lo kaudioconverter.lo kvideowidget.lo kplayobjectcreator.lo kaudiomanagerplay.lo ../../kio/libkio.la -lqtmcop -ls
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' seems to be moved
libtool: link: warning: library `/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' was moved.
grep: /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
/bin/sed: can't read /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
libtool: link: `/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' is not a valid libtool archive
make[3]: *** [libartskde.la] Fehler 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts/kde'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Fehler 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Fehler 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0'
make: *** [all] Fehler 2

!!! ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-3.2.0 failed.
!!! Function kde_src_compile, Line 127, Exitcode 2
!!! died running emake, kde_src_compile:make


then i search this library:
Code:

bash-2.05b# locate libqt-mt.la
/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la


where is the problem??

PS sorry for my english :-(
Greets
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
defunct
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having the same problem (started a thread about it here http://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic.php?t=136467).

-d
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JOS654
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 101
Location: Spain - Malaga

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

me too :(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi

i have edit libqt-mt.la

Code:

libdir='/usr/qt/3/lib'


nothing :-(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iKlez
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 18
Location: lost in the core

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

follow this steps to solve the problem:

1. # mkdir /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

2. # cp /usr/qt/3/lib/* /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

now you can emerge any kde 3.2 package. good luck :wink:
_________________
¡Ei Warras!, ni dios ni amo
Jabber Ident: iklez@jabber.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
defunct
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

iKlez wrote:
follow this steps to solve the problem:

1. # mkdir /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

2. # cp /usr/qt/3/lib/* /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

now you can emerge any kde 3.2 package. good luck :wink:


Yeah, that would work.. but it's a total kludge and I wouldn't recommend it. I'd prefer just to wait for the proper fix.

-d
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tank
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 28 Aug 2002
Posts: 116
Location: Virginia

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I too am having this issue, hope someone posts a proper fix.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
semiSfear
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 Jul 2003
Posts: 302
Location: Adelaide, SA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

defunct wrote:
iKlez wrote:
follow this steps to solve the problem:

1. # mkdir /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

2. # cp /usr/qt/3/lib/* /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/

now you can emerge any kde 3.2 package. good luck :wink:


Yeah, that would work.. but it's a total kludge and I wouldn't recommend it. I'd prefer just to wait for the proper fix.

-d


I too would prefer a proper fix. But why wouldn't you recomend this procedure?
_________________
DnB is my religion, Jungle is my church.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olias2
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Aug 2003
Posts: 234
Location: CANADA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having the same problem too. It makes me consider getting off the gentoo rollercoaster. I mean, I like to have the latest toys but when you spend that much time rolling up a custom linux system to have it start to unravel. It's discouraging. :( I'm talking about genkernel3, libfam2.7, qt3.3 and kde3.2
_________________
A wise man realizes that he too is a fool and then humbles himself to learn that which is greater than he.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
caleb
Developer
Developer


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 404

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should now be fixed in the qt-3.3.0 ebuild. Sorry if it's a rollercoaster, but that's the breaks sometimes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
semiSfear
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 Jul 2003
Posts: 302
Location: Adelaide, SA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you.
Will re-emerge qt after gnome compiles :wink: Can take some time but I will post my result.
_________________
DnB is my religion, Jungle is my church.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olias2
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Aug 2003
Posts: 234
Location: CANADA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

caleb wrote:
This should now be fixed in the qt-3.3.0 ebuild. Sorry if it's a rollercoaster, but that's the breaks sometimes.
Thank You for the fix and sorry fom my discouragement. I do appreciate all the work the developers contribute.
_________________
A wise man realizes that he too is a fool and then humbles himself to learn that which is greater than he.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salog
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I ve got the same problem, but i have qt-3.3.0 installed, so i think this doesnt solve the problem...
and how risky is this copy thing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martini
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 30 Sep 2002
Posts: 141

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Same problem here. I have rsynced my system straight. Emerge qt / kdelibs / kdebase give me the same errors. Other things, i have found about this error also dosn't work. Which I did not try yet, is copy the files from /usr/qt..... to /var/tmp/portage/qt... . But it's unclean.

Sorry,bad english.

Martini
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olias2
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Aug 2003
Posts: 234
Location: CANADA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still a problem ...

emerge sync
emerge qt (no problem)
emerge kdelibs (no problem)
emerge kdeartwork (doh!!!)

Here's the error...
Code:
/bin/sh ../../libtool --silent --mode=link --tag=CXX g++  -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -O2 -march=athlon-xp -pipe -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common  -L/usr/X11R6/lib -L/usr/qt/3/lib -L/usr/kde/3.2/lib  -R /usr/kde/3.2/lib -R /usr/qt/3/lib -R /usr/X11R6/lib  -o kbanner.kss  banner.o -lkdeui -lkscreensaver
libtool: link: cannot find the library `/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la'
make[3]: *** [kbanner.kss] Error 1
make[3]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdeartwork-3.2.0/work/kdeartwork-3.2.0/kscreensaver/kdesavers'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdeartwork-3.2.0/work/kdeartwork-3.2.0/kscreensaver'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdeartwork-3.2.0/work/kdeartwork-3.2.0'
make: *** [all] Error 2

!!! ERROR: kde-base/kdeartwork-3.2.0 failed.
!!! Function kde_src_compile, Line 127, Exitcode 2
!!! died running emake, kde_src_compile:make
When I look in this directory tree this is what I see...
Code:
# ls -la /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0
total 14
drwxr-xr-x    3 portage  portage        72 Feb 14 11:57 .
drwxr-xr-x  367 portage  portage     12608 Feb 13 18:38 ..
drwsrws---    2 portage  portage        80 Feb 14 11:57 temp
The /image directory doesn't exist. Also the /temp that is there has a 0 byte file in it called successful. Irony at its best.
_________________
A wise man realizes that he too is a fool and then humbles himself to learn that which is greater than he.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Martini
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 30 Sep 2002
Posts: 141

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

olias2 wrote:
Still a problem ...

emerge sync
emerge qt (no problem)
emerge kdelibs (no problem)
emerge kdeartwork (doh!!!)


Yep. Emerge qt (no problem) is not the Problem. :) Sorry.
Emerge kdelibs works for you? Here comes the error by emerging kdelibs or kdebase. Other kde-things i dont use. The only one i need is kdebase-package for using k3b. :-)

Martini
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trouser_pilot
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Sep 2002
Posts: 52
Location: Calgary, AB

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just finished doing emerge sync and emerge qt. I tried to emerge -U world and still failed on kdelib. Here's the output:

/bin/sh ../../libtool --silent --mode=compile --tag=CXX g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I../.. -I../../dcop -I../../kio/kssl -I../../arts/kde -I../.. -I/usr/kde/3.2/include/arts -I../../dcop -I../../libltdl -I../../kdefx -I../../kdecore -I../../kdeui -I../../kio -I../../kio/kio -I../../kio/kfile -I../.. -I/usr/qt/3/include -I/usr/X11R6/include -I/usr/kde/3.2/include -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -D_REENTRANT -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -O2 -march=athlon-xp -pipe -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common -DQT_CLEAN_NAMESPACE -DQT_NO_ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION -c -o artskde.lo `test -f 'artskde.cc' || echo './'`artskde.cc
/bin/sh ../../libtool --silent --mode=link --tag=CXX g++ -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -O2 -march=athlon-xp -pipe -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common -DQT_CLEAN_NAMESPACE -DQT_NO_ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION -o libartskde.la -rpath /usr/kde/3.2/lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib -L/usr/qt/3/lib -L/usr/kde/3.2/lib -no-undefined -Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--allow-shlib-undefined -version-info 3:0:2 artskde.lo kioinputstream_impl.lo kplayobject.lo kplayobjectfactory.lo kartsfloatwatch.lo kartsdispatcher.lo kaudiorecordstream.lo kaudioplaystream.lo kartsserver.lo kdatarequest_impl.lo kaudioconverter.lo kvideowidget.lo kplayobjectcreator.lo kaudiomanagerplay.lo ../../kio/libkio.la -lqtmcop -lsoundserver_idl
grep: /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
/bin/sed: can't read /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
libtool: link: `/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' is not a valid libtool archive
make[3]: *** [libartskde.la] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts/kde'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0'
make: *** [all] Error 2

!!! ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-3.2.0 failed.
!!! Function kde_src_compile, Line 127, Exitcode 2
!!! died running emake, kde_src_compile:make
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hanigjen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Location: Kristiansand,Norway

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem.

After the qt ebuild fix the error changed from the "libtool: ... seems to be moved" to

------------------
/bin/sh ../../libtool --silent --mode=link --tag=CXX g++ -Wnon-virtual-dtor -Wno-long-long -Wundef -Wall -W -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -ansi -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -Wcast-align -Wconversion -Wchar-subscripts -DNDEBUG -DNO_DEBUG -O2 -O3 -march=i686 -funroll-loops -pipe -Wformat-security -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -fno-common -DQT_CLEAN_NAMESPACE -DQT_NO_ASCII_CAST -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPAT -DQT_NO_TRANSLATION -o libartskde.la -rpath /usr/kde/3.2/lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib -L/usr/qt/3/lib -L/usr/kde/3.2/lib -no-undefined -Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--allow-shlib-undefined -version-info 3:0:2 artskde.lo kioinputstream_impl.lo kplayobject.lo kplayobjectfactory.lo kartsfloatwatch.lo kartsdispatcher.lo kaudiorecordstream.lo kaudioplaystream.lo kartsserver.lo kdatarequest_impl.lo kaudioconverter.lo kvideowidget.lo kplayobjectcreator.lo kaudiomanagerplay.lo ../../kio/libkio.la -lqtmcop -lsoundserver_idl
grep: /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
/bin/sed: can't read /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
libtool: link: `/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' is not a valid libtool archive
make[3]: *** [libartskde.la] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts/kde'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0'
make: *** [all] Error 2

!!! ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-3.2.0 failed.
!!! Function kde_src_compile, Line 127, Exitcode 2
!!! died running emake, kde_src_compile:make
----------

Also, the fix made libdir in libqt-mt.la point to /usr/qt/3/lib instead of into /var/tmp/portage/...

However, "strings libqt-mt.so.3.3.0|grep portage" still results in
--------------
/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/work/qt-x11-free-3.3.0/lib
qt_nstpath=/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image//usr/qt/3
---------------

uhm .. checking the ebuild for 3.3.0 I see that .qmake.cache is modified...
and here the

QT_INSTALL_PREFIX=/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image//usr/qt/3

which seems a bit wrong... seems like /usr/qt/3 is appended instead of replacing the previous path...

I'll try changing it and see how that goes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeraach
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hanigjen wrote:

uhm .. checking the ebuild for 3.3.0 I see that .qmake.cache is modified...
and here the

QT_INSTALL_PREFIX=/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image//usr/qt/3

which seems a bit wrong... seems like /usr/qt/3 is appended instead of replacing the previous path...

I'll try changing it and see how that goes


I noticed that as well (after I just rebuilt qt after emerge sync). I tried emerging kdelibs but I'm getting the same error with libqt-mt.la.

So then I tried fixing the QT_INSTALL_PREFIX=/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image//usr/qt/3 and remove the // and re-emerged kdelibs. Same problem with libqt-mt.la
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lightsout
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Apr 2003
Posts: 113
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I've got this problem too! I've re-emerged qt and kdelibs and it hasn't helped.

Any ideas for a proper fix?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hanigjen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Location: Kristiansand,Norway

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kdelibs depends on libqtmcop.la which seems to have some links to the tmp/portage version of qt. When I unmerged and merged arts, which libqtmcop is a part of, it seems to have removed the link. I'm currently merging kdelibs again, but it takes about 30 min, so it'll still be some minutes before I know if this fixes the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trouser_pilot
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Sep 2002
Posts: 52
Location: Calgary, AB

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I'm re-emergeing arts right now. I will also update with the results.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
semiSfear
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 Jul 2003
Posts: 302
Location: Adelaide, SA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I haven't tried unmerging arts and re-emerging kdelibs yet. But I get this as everyone else I guess:

Code:
/bin/sed: can't read /var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la: No such file or directory
libtool: link: `/var/tmp/portage/qt-3.3.0/image/usr/qt/3/lib/libqt-mt.la' is not a valid libtool archive
make[3]: *** [libartskde.la] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts/kde'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0/arts'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/var/tmp/portage/kdelibs-3.2.0/work/kdelibs-3.2.0'
make: *** [all] Error 2
 
!!! ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-3.2.0 failed.
!!! Function kde_src_compile, Line 127, Exitcode 2
!!! died running emake, kde_src_compile:make

_________________
DnB is my religion, Jungle is my church.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hanigjen
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Location: Kristiansand,Norway

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It worked. Just unmerge and remerge arts before you try to emerge kdelibs, and it should work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
semiSfear
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 Jul 2003
Posts: 302
Location: Adelaide, SA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2004 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hanigjen wrote:
It worked. Just unmerge and remerge arts before you try to emerge kdelibs, and it should work.


Should qt be unmerged when remerging arts. Or should I have qt installed unmerg and remerge arts and then emerge kdelibs?
_________________
DnB is my religion, Jungle is my church.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum