Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Why is Gentoo not switching to systemd?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 29, 30, 31  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Do you want systemd as default on Gentoo?
I <3 systemd!! I want Gentoo to switch!!
12%
 12%  [ 26 ]
Get that horse-crap away from Gentoo as far as possible!
87%
 87%  [ 186 ]
Total Votes : 212

Ant P.
Watchman
Watchman

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

chaosesqueteam wrote:
Sedoina wrote:
I am not so deep in that systemd / openrc thing like you guys since i am new to gentoo, but tbh i dont understand this hate.

Systemd works great with my Gnome under Gentoo, as great as KDE did without it. I for myself like systemd more than openrc, since i had far less problems with it ... but everyone should use what he / she likes.

The Fact that everyone should use what he / she likes implies, also implies that you dont have to care what others are using. You like Systemd ? use it, if not, then not. If too much switch on one side there is probably a Reason for it

Just my Opinion ...

No offense but...
You are what we used to call a (l)user in the pre 2005 days. As long as it "works" you are happy. You do not care about implementation details nor controling what occurs on your machine. You are a low information voter equivelant in the nix world.

Speaking as someone who actually was here back then (with the stage1-install battle scars to prove it), I can't recall anyone around here being enough of an arsehole to brand other people as lusers during that era.