Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[solved]sdlmame with advancemenu - wierd behaviour
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lyallp
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 1263
Location: Adelaide/Australia

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:01 am    Post subject: [solved]sdlmame with advancemenu - wierd behaviour Reply with quote

Was fiddling with advancemenu with sdlmame and was wondering why advmenu made no sound. It does allow screen selection but once I press Enter to start a rom, seemed to hang.

So, I ran it with strace, and bingo, it works perfectly, plays sound, runs the roms, all good.

Without strace, no go.

I tried running it with 'nice', still no go.

I have tried re-building advancemenu and sdlmame, no change.

I am trying to move to ~amd64 for both advancemenu and sdlmame, and with --emptytree as a part of the build, on the assumption that some underlying library probably needs to be re-built.

Any suggestions that are not quite so drastic?
_________________
...Lyall


Last edited by lyallp on Sun Mar 02, 2014 9:37 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lyallp
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 1263
Location: Adelaide/Australia

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem solved.

Rebuild with emptytree fixed it.

Weird!
_________________
...Lyall
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum