View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Off the Wall
View previous topic :: View next topic  
patrix_neo
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 10:32 pm    Post subject: AGW, Science is settled? Reply with quote

The below link is discussing things of point:

Proxies
Decay of CO2, lag of vs T
Models
IPCC predictions.

All by Salby. Professor in Atmospheric physics in Australia. A purposely scientist.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=2ROw_cDKwc0

I do agree with a lot. Things I do not:

The curves "observed" seems way off at times.

All in all, I think he got some evidence of that Temerature cause CO2, not the opposite or the trigger of the same (T).
One more thing, as the C02 rise, the less meaning it has to the global mean temp. Long term of time
[·edit-] I am not a scientist [/proclamation]
McGruff
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where did you hear about Salby?
patrix_neo
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mcgruff wrote:

Make a guess
McGruff
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got something to hide?
patrix_neo
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ofcourse. We are 'La Resistance' lol
pjp
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mcgruff wrote:
Got something to hide?
Sounds like you're mostly interested in trying to dismiss based on your bias of an indirect source.

In Loving Memory
1787 - 2008
Bones McCracker
Veteran
Veteran

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mcgruff wrote: