Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
update joomla wiht layman
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pacolotero
n00b
n00b


Joined: 19 Apr 2013
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:46 am    Post subject: update joomla wiht layman Reply with quote

Im spanish sorry for my bad language.
I want update my version of joomla 1.7.3 to 3.0.3. But i want update with layman overlay.
I would like know how to do it. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leo.the_zoo
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you emerged layman already.

If you want a package from an overlay but you don't know which one you should checkout, go to Zugaina search. There in search results you will find ebuild for joomla-3.0.3 and check in which repository it is (luman). Then you run
Code:
layman -a luman
. Last step is adding
Code:
source /var/lib/layman/make.conf
to /etc/make.conf which will add all checked out layman overlays to PORTDIR_OVERLAY variable. In the end, you can emerge joomla.

Last edited by leo.the_zoo on Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:55 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pacolotero
n00b
n00b


Joined: 19 Apr 2013
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks friend!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leo.the_zoo
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're welcome. I noticed I forgot to add that the line sourcing layman's make.conf should be added to your /etc/make.conf (I edited my previous post to add this information) but I guess you knew where it should go. :)
Good luck with your joomla-based website!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pacolotero
n00b
n00b


Joined: 19 Apr 2013
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

when emergerd install joomla 1.5 but not install joomla 3.03
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leo.the_zoo
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version 3.0.3 is in testing branch, therefore you have to unmask it by adding
Code:
=www-apps/joomla-3.0.3 ~amd64
(if you have x86, you put ~x86 instead of ~amd64) to /etc/portage/package.accept_keywords (or /etc/portage/package.keywords, depending on which one you have).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum