Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Gelöst]KDE startet nicht automatisch
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:18 pm    Post subject: [Gelöst]KDE startet nicht automatisch Reply with quote

Hallo,
ich habe KDE instdalliert.
Code:
emerge -av kdebase-meta

Beim Booten lande ich aber immer auf der Konsole und als root ergibt
Code:
/etc/init.d/xdm

gar nichts.
xdm hat auch einen sehr merkwürdigen Inhalt aus einer Zeile:
Code:
DISPAYMANAGER="kdm"

Code:
# rc-update add xdm default
 * rc-update: service `xdm' is not executeable

Das ist doch nimmermehr ein Srcipt. Wie muß dieses Script lauten?

Code:
startkde
$DISPLAY is not set or cannot connect to the X server


Erst
Code:
kdm

liefert den Anmeldebildschirm für KDE.
Code:
/etc/init.d/consolekit start bzw. stop
-bash: /etc/init.d/consolekit: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden.

Die Datei existiert aber:
Code:
#!/sbin/runscript
# Copyright 1999-2011 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License, v2 or later
# $Header: /var/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/sys-auth/consolekit/files/consolekit-0.2.rc,v 1.1 2011/10/20 19:14:47 axs Exp $

depend() {
   need dbus
   use logger
}

start() {
   ebegin "Starting ConsoleKit daemon"

   checkpath -q -d -m 0755 /var/run/ConsoleKit

   start-stop-daemon --start -q \
      --pidfile /var/run/ConsoleKit/pid \
      --exec /usr/sbin/console-kit-daemon --
   eend $?
}

stop() {
   ebegin "Stopping ConsoleKit daemon"
   start-stop-daemon --stop -q --pidfile /var/run/ConsoleKit/pid
   eend $?
}


Unter dem eingeloggten User kann man mit
Code:
startx

die KDE-Oberflächer erreichen.

Wer kann helfen?

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch


Last edited by Hanisch on Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
666threesixes666
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2011
Posts: 1241
Location: 42.68n 85.41w

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sudo emerge kdm

sudo /etc/init.d/kdm start

sudo rc-update kdm default
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DawgG
l33t
l33t


Joined: 17 Sep 2003
Posts: 600

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you have to set the DM in /etc/conf.d/xdm.
to start the dm set in this file, call /etc/init.d/xdm with the appropriate parameter, eg start, like
Code:
/etc/init.d/xdm start

to make the selected dm start "automatically" in the default runlevel add it like this:
Code:
rc-update add xdm default

that should do it.
GOOD LUCK!
_________________
DUMM KLICKT GUT.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
666threesixes666
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2011
Posts: 1241
Location: 42.68n 85.41w

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

xdm doesnt work for me, gdm works fine after editing xdm since i use gnome... they have kde though so KDM would be more appropriate for them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

666threesixes666 wrote:
sudo emerge kdm

Das möchte ich mir doch nicht antun. Es muß doch einen anderen Lösungsweg geben?

Quote:
sudo /etc/init.d/kdm start

sudo rc-update kdm default


/etc/init.d/kdm gibt es bei mir nicht.

Kann denn niemand mir eine funktionierende /etc/init.d/xdm posten?

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaggyStyle
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4941

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hanisch,

this is an english subforum, either post your questions in english or post them at http://forums.gentoo.org/viewforum-f-28.html which is the gentoo german subforum.

Thanks.
_________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein
ProjectFootball
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
John R. Graham
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2005
Posts: 7851
Location: Somewhere over Atlanta, Georgia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moved from Desktop Environments to Deutsches Forum (German), as DaggyStyle had a point.

- John
_________________
This space intentionally left blank.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
666threesixes666
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2011
Posts: 1241
Location: 42.68n 85.41w

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

echo "exec startkde" > ~/.xinitrc

startx reparieren

xdm ist für mich gebrochen

kdm sollte besser funktionieren als Scripting xdm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

666threesixes666 wrote:
echo "exec startkde" > ~/.xinitrc

Das ist schon geschehen.

Quote:
startx reparieren

xdm ist für mich gebrochen

kdm sollte besser funktionieren als Scripting xdm


Was meinst Du mit "startx reparieren?
Und was soll das heißen "xdm ist für mich gebrochen"?

Ich benötige aber das Script xdm. Dort will ich dann
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" eintragen.

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:35 pm    Post subject: KDE startet nicht automatisch Reply with quote

Hallo,

ich habe eine Lösung gefunden.
In /etc/init.d war eine versteckte Datei abgelegt, die ich in xdm umbenannt habe.
/etc/init.d/xdm hat jetzt folgenden Inhalt, mit dem der automatisch KDE-Start (Anmeldebildschirm) funktioniert:
Code:
#!/sbin/runscript
# Copyright 1999-2012 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License, v2
# $Header: /var/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/x11-base/xorg-server/files/xdm.initd-9,v 1.1 2012/11/11 01:49:30 chithanh Exp $

# This is here to serve as a note to myself, and future developers.
#
# Any Display manager (gdm,kdm,xdm) has the following problem:  if
# it is started before any getty, and no vt is specified, it will
# usually run on vt2.  When the getty on vt2 then starts, and the
# DM is already started, the getty will take control of the keyboard,
# leaving us with a "dead" keyboard.
#
# Resolution: add the following line to /etc/inittab
#
#  x:a:once:/etc/X11/startDM.sh
#
# and have /etc/X11/startDM.sh start the DM in daemon mode if
# a lock is present (with the info of what DM should be started),
# else just fall through.
#
# How this basically works, is the "a" runlevel is a additional
# runlevel that you can use to fork processes with init, but the
# runlevel never gets changed to this runlevel.  Along with the "a"
# runlevel, the "once" key word means that startDM.sh will only be
# run when we specify it to run, thus eliminating respawning
# startDM.sh when "xdm" is not added to the default runlevel, as was
# done previously.
#
# This script then just calls "telinit a", and init will run
# /etc/X11/startDM.sh after the current runlevel completes (this
# script should only be added to the actual runlevel the user is
# using).
#
# Martin Schlemmer
# aka Azarah
# 04 March 2002

depend() {
   need localmount xdm-setup

   # this should start as early as possible
   # we can't do 'before *' as that breaks it
   # (#139824) Start after ypbind and autofs for network authentication
   # (#145219 #180163) Could use lirc mouse as input device
   # (#70689 comment #92) Start after consolefont to avoid display corruption
   # (#291269) Start after quota, since some dm need readable home
   # (#390609) gdm-3 will fail when dbus is not running
   # (#366753) starting keymaps after X causes problems
   after bootmisc consolefont modules netmount
   after readahead-list ypbind autofs openvpn gpm lircmd
   after quota keymaps
   before alsasound

   # Start before X
   use consolekit dbus xfs
}

setup_dm() {
   local MY_XDM
   
   MY_XDM=$(echo "${DISPLAYMANAGER}" | tr '[:upper:]' '[:lower:]')

   # Load our root path from profile.env
   # Needed for kdm
   PATH=${PATH}:$(. /etc/profile.env; echo "${ROOTPATH}")

   NAME=
   case "${MY_XDM}" in
      kdm|kde)
         EXE=/usr/bin/kdm
         PIDFILE=/var/run/kdm.pid
         ;;
      entrance*)
         EXE=/usr/sbin/entrance
         PIDFILE=/var/run/entrance.pid
         ;;
      gdm|gnome)
         EXE=/usr/bin/gdm
         [ "${RC_UNAME}" != "Linux" ] && NAME=gdm-binary
         PIDFILE=/var/run/gdm.pid
         ;;
      wdm)
         EXE=/usr/bin/wdm
         PIDFILE=
         ;;
      gpe)
         EXE=/usr/bin/gpe-dm
         PIDFILE=/var/run/gpe-dm.pid
         ;;
      lxdm)
         EXE=/usr/sbin/lxdm-binary
         PIDFILE=/var/run/lxdm.pid
         START_STOP_ARGS="--background"
         ;;
      lightdm)
         EXE=/usr/sbin/lightdm
         PIDFILE=/var/run/lightdm.pid
         START_STOP_ARGS="--background"
         ;;
      *)
         # first find out if there is such executable
         EXE="$(command -v ${MY_XDM} 2>/dev/null)"
         PIDFILE="/var/run/${MY_XDM}.pid"

         # warn user that he is doing sick things if the exe was not found
         if [ -z "${EXE}" ]; then
            echo "ERROR: Your XDM value is invalid."
            echo "  No ${MY_XDM} executable could be found on your system."
         fi
         ;;
   esac

   if ! [ -x "${EXE}" ]; then
      EXE=/usr/bin/xdm
      PIDFILE=/var/run/xdm.pid
      if ! [ -x "/usr/bin/xdm" ]; then
         echo "ERROR: Please set your DISPLAYMANAGER variable in /etc/conf.d/xdm,"
         echo "   or install x11-apps/xdm package"
         eend 255
      fi
   fi
}

# Check to see if something is defined on our VT
vtstatic() {
   if [ -e /etc/inittab ] ; then
      grep -Eq "^[^#]+.*\<tty$1\>" /etc/inittab
   elif [ -e /etc/ttys ] ; then
      grep -q "^ttyv$(($1 - 1))" /etc/ttys
   else
      return 1
   fi
}

start() {
   local EXE NAME PIDFILE
   setup_dm

   if [ -f /etc/.noxdm ]; then
      einfo "Skipping ${EXE##*/}, /etc/.noxdm found or \"nox\" bootparam passed."
      rm /etc/.noxdm
      return 0
   fi

   ebegin "Setting up ${EXE##*/}"

   # save the prefered DM
   save_options "service" "${EXE}"
   save_options "name"    "${NAME}"
   save_options "pidfile" "${PIDFILE}"
   save_options "start_stop_args" "${START_STOP_ARGS}"

   if [ -n "${CHECKVT-y}" ] ; then
      if vtstatic "${CHECKVT:-7}" ; then
         if [ -x /sbin/telinit ] && [ "${SOFTLEVEL}" != "BOOT" ] && [ "${RC_SOFTLEVEL}" != "BOOT" ]; then
            ewarn "Something is already defined on VT ${CHECKVT:-7}, will start X later"
            telinit a >/dev/null 2>&1
            return 0
         else
            eerror "Something is already defined on VT ${CHECKVT:-7}, not starting"
            return 1
         fi
      fi
   fi

   /etc/X11/startDM.sh
   eend 0
}

stop() {
   local curvt retval

   retval=0
   if [ -t 0 ]; then
      if type fgconsole >/dev/null 2>&1; then
         curvt=$(fgconsole 2>/dev/null)
      else
         curvt=$(tty)
         case "${curvt}" in
            /dev/ttyv[0-9]*) curvt=${curvt#/dev/ttyv} ;;
            *) curvt= ;;
         esac
      fi
   fi
   local myexe myname mypidfile myservice
   myexe=$(get_options "service")
   myname=$(get_options "name")
   mypidfile=$(get_options "pidfile")
   myservice=${myexe##*/}

   [ -z "${myexe}" ] && return 0

   ebegin "Stopping ${myservice}"

   if start-stop-daemon --quiet --test --stop --exec "${myexe}"; then
      start-stop-daemon --stop --exec "${myexe}" --retry TERM/5/TERM/5 \
         ${mypidfile:+--pidfile} ${mypidfile} \
         ${myname:+--name} ${myname}
      retval=${?}
   fi

   # switch back to original vt
   if [ -n "${curvt}" ]; then
      if type chvt >/dev/null 2>&1; then
         chvt "${curvt}"
      else
         vidcontrol -s "$((curvt + 1))"
      fi
   fi

   eend ${retval} "Error stopping ${myservice}"
   return ${retval}
}

# vim: set ts=4 :


Wo ich aber in diesem Script
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" eintragen soll, ist mir schleierhaft.

Das habe ich in /etc/rc.conf am Ende gemacht.

Jedenfalls funktioniert es erst mal.

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schmidicom
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 09 Mar 2006
Posts: 1036
Location: Schweiz

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Lass mich raten die "versteckte Datei" hatte einen Namen wie etwa "._xdm"? Wenn ja gibt es für sowas das tool etc-update welches dir auch ziemlich schnell zeigt weshalb und wofür diese Datei existierte.

2. Die initscripte in /etc/init.d holen ihre Variablen normalerweise aus den gleichnamigen Dateien in /etc/conf.d
_________________
Mich braucht jeder. Zumindest behaupten viele, ich hätte gerade noch gefehlt. ;)
GPG: 0x54A19454 - Download | (0x5E2B12A0 ist veraltet)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

schmidicom wrote:
1. Lass mich raten die "versteckte Datei" hatte einen Namen wie etwa "._xdm"? Wenn ja gibt es für sowas das tool etc-update welches dir auch ziemlich schnell zeigt weshalb und wofür diese Datei existierte.

Ja, dieses ._xdm am Ende hat mich ja auf den Gedanken gebracht, die Datei versuchsweise mal in xdm umzubenennen, und es hat geklappt.

Quote:
2. Die initscripte in /etc/init.d holen ihre Variablen normalerweise aus den gleichnamigen Dateien in /etc/conf.d

Na ja, so 1:1 wohl doch nicht, denn die /etc/conf.d/xdm hat folgenden Inhalt:
Code:
# We always try and start X on a static VT. The various DMs normally default
# to using VT7. If you wish to use the xdm init script, then you should ensure
# that the VT checked is the same VT your DM wants to use. We do this check to
# ensure that you haven't accidentally configured something to run on the VT
# in your /etc/inittab file so that you don't get a dead keyboard.
CHECKVT=7

# What display manager do you use ?  [ xdm | gdm | kdm | gpe | entrance ]
# NOTE: If this is set in /etc/rc.conf, that setting will override this one.
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm"



Code:
 $ sudo etc-update
Passwort:
Scanning Configuration files...
Exiting: Nothing left to do; exiting. :)


Jedenfalls ist mein Problem jetzt zufriedenstellend gelöst.

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum