Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
TeXLive 2012 TeX capacity exceeded, sorry [save size=80000]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wichtounet
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 17 Mar 2012
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:19 pm    Post subject: TeXLive 2012 TeX capacity exceeded, sorry [save size=80000] Reply with quote

Hi,

I have got a problem with my TexLive installation. Since this morning, I got this error.

Quote:
! TeX capacity exceeded, sorry [save size=80000].
\@xs@StrSplit@i ...2}\let \@xs@reserved@B \@empty
\let \groupID \@empty \ifn...
l.454 \end{spreadtab}

Here is how much of TeX's memory you used:
31715 strings out of 495020
622698 string characters out of 3181612
1303044 words of memory out of 3000000
34194 multiletter control sequences out of 15000+200000
18581 words of font info for 68 fonts, out of 3000000 for 9000
36 hyphenation exceptions out of 8191
66i,16n,102p,1445b,80001s stack positions out of 5000i,500n,10000p,200000b,80000s

! ==> Fatal error occurred, no output PDF file produced!


I understand that the save_size configuration is not enough for my latex file generation. However, I haven't found a way to change it.

I updated the /etc/texmf/texmf.d/20sizes.cnf file to put save_size=500000. Then I run, these commands:

Code:
sudo texmf-update
sudo fmtutil-sys --refresh


But it didn't change anything :(

What am I doing wrong ?

Thanks a lot

Baptiste
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paulj
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Sep 2004
Posts: 342
Location: Wales, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found some information by searching which suggests your problem may be related to an error with your document. It suggested:
Quote:
Fix the bug in your input. To find it, you may want to move the
Code:
\end{document}
up in file until the error does no longer occur. Then
the error will be behind it.


Worth a try?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wichtounet
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 17 Mar 2012
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Thank you for your answer.

The problem is that I know what piece of code is causing this error, it is a spreadtab table with a lot of formulates that are copied with \STCopy. If I just use one less formula, it works, so I don't think it is a bug, but only that plugin needs more memory.

Baptiste
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum