Error during genkernel build: failed to compile "all" target
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
elliptical_clocks
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 2:45 pm    Post subject: Error during genkernel build: failed to compile "all&qu Reply with quote

Hello Gentoo users. I have a problem trying to compile genkernel. This is my first time using Gentoo. I am following the Gentoo handbook for AMD64, and got stuck with an error message during 'genkernel all'. Here is some of the output from the terminal for now, but if you need more information, let me know and I will post relevant logs.

Code:
  DOC     BusyBox.html
  CC      util-linux/umount.o
  AR      util-linux/lib.a
  LINK    busybox_unstripped
Trying libraries: crypt m
Failed: -Wl,--start-group -lcrypt -lm -Wl,--end-group
Output of: