Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED] Can't run autogen.sh successfully within Portage...
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tatsh
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:04 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED] Can't run autogen.sh successfully within Portage... Reply with quote

It seems that ac-wrapper is really getting in the way of things here. When I run ./autogen.sh and ./configure with the same arguments as Portage but outside of Portage, automake creates the Makefile.in file. Otherwise, it does not and ./configure fails. Any ideas to why this happens?

Only within Portage:
Code:

configure: creating ./config.status
config.status: error: cannot find input file: `Makefile.in'


Relevant part of ebuild:
Code:

src_configure() {
  myconf=""
  if ! use bundled-libs; then
    einfo "Disabling bundled libraries.."
    myconf="${myconf} --with-system-pcre"
  fi
  chmod +x ./autogen.sh
  ./autogen.sh
   egamesconf \
   --disable-dependency-tracking \
   --enable-lua-binaries \
   --with-extdatadir \
   $(use_enable gtk gtk2) \
   $(use_with debug) \
   $(use_with X x) \
   $(use_with jpeg) \
   $(use_with mad mp3) \
   $(use_with vorbis) \
   $(use_with network) \
   $(use_with ffmpeg) \
   $(use_with theora) \
   ${myconf}
}


Last edited by Tatsh on Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:01 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khayyam
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 6227
Location: Room 101

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tatsh ...

I'm not exactly sure ... but I would place the (local) 'myconf' after the autogen.sh and I would make sure that nothing is getting passed to autogen.sh accidentally.

Code:
  ./autogen.sh || die "autogen failed"

  local myconf=""

  if ! use bundled-libs; then
    einfo "Disabling bundled libraries.."
    myconf="${myconf} --with-system-pcre"
  fi

    egamesconf \
    [...]

HTH & best ... khay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tatsh
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 187

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I fixed it by using eautoreconf in src_prepare() after the patches are applied. I also had a misspelling (PRCE instead of PCRE). Now it works great.

If anyone is interested in a working StepMania 9999 ebuild, see here:
https://github.com/Tatsh/tatsh-overlay

Get the overlay and emerge stepmania.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum