Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
How to set cups to allow remote admin?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Xamindar
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 1155
Location: California

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 1:37 am    Post subject: How to set cups to allow remote admin? Reply with quote

Does anyone know how to set cups to work with remote administration? I can't get it to work and have followed many guides online to try. I either end up getting to the admin page but can't change any options or the page will not come up at all.

Any ideas? Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BradN
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 19 Apr 2002
Posts: 2379
Location: Wisconsin (USA)

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As a worst case workaround, you could use SSH port forwarding to accomplish this. It isn't ideal, but it's better than nothing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum