Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[SOLVED]tries to install in wrong place.cant emerge net-libs
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hincor2100
n00b
n00b


Joined: 01 Mar 2014
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:45 pm    Post subject: [SOLVED]tries to install in wrong place.cant emerge net-libs Reply with quote

Here is the story:

im running this command :
Code:
# emerge -avuDN --with-bdeps=y @world --keep-going

and had 76 packages. all suceeded except one. With problems im not familiar and dont understand why it even tries to do that.
did :
Code:
# emerge @preserved-rebuild

then again net-libs failed.

so here shall come the long files.

# emerge -vuDN @world
http://pastebin.com/fk2KbQ5U

# emerge --info --verbose
http://pastebin.com/DGV4sQUX

/mnt/extended/Portage/build64Pure/portage/sys-apps/net-tools-1.60_p20130513023548/temp/environment
http://pastebin.com/72eZmME3

( /mnt/extended/Portage isn't repository
/mnt/extended/Portage/portage is!)

So the problem is it wants to install it > /mnt/extended/Portage
wait what? why?
Maybe i screwed up something in some config file. but all other 70 packages didnt have any problem and i dont think i did anything. (sure i did, by logic)
no other package had the problem so is it net-tools itself. does anybody have this problem too? i'm sure it is problem on my computer only because it always is.
Main thing is what do i do about it. unmerging it isnt good idea as it said it is a system app.
in the emerge the first wierd place i see is MAN_DIR=/mnt/extended/Portage/usr/share/man/man$SECTION
and the everything else goes on wrong until emerge fails

Can't deal with it so im coming to forums. Help appreciated. :)


Last edited by hincor2100 on Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7470

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good candidate no?
Code:
BASEDIR="/mnt/extended/Portage"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hincor2100
n00b
n00b


Joined: 01 Mar 2014
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I though about that one when i was looking on the emerge --info --verbose but said to my self no because it was a variable I defined to my self in

/etc/portage/make.conf :
Code:
#/etc/portage/make.conf

#CFLAGS="-O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CFLAGS="-march=athlon64-sse3 -mtune=k8 -mcx16 -msahf -mmmx -msse -msse2 -msse3 -m3dnow -O2 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
MAKEOPTS="-j3"
CHOST="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"

## USE Flags
HW="smp sse sse2 sse3 3dnow mmx -bluetooth -dvd"
OPTIMIZATION="custom-cflags custom-optimization lightweight"
USE="alsa -pulseaudio ${OPTIMIZATION} ${HW}"

INPUT_DEVICES="evdev"
QEMU_USER_TARGETS="arm armeb i386 x86_64"
QEMU_SOFTMMU_TARGETS="arm i386 x86_64"
VIDEO_CARDS="nvidia"

## Directories
BASEDIR="/mnt/extended/Portage"   <-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PORTDIR="${BASEDIR}/portage" # Portage repository directory # Def:"/usr/portage"
DISTDIR="${BASEDIR}/distfiles" # Portage package source cache directory # Def:"${PORTDIR}/distfiles"
PKGDIR="${BASEDIR}/packages" # unknown # Def:"${PORTDIR}/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="${BASEDIR}/build64Pure" # Portage temporary build directory # Def:"/var/tmp"
PORTAGE_CONFIGROOT="/" # Portage root location # Def:"/"
#PORTDIR_OVERLAY="${BASEDIR}/overlay" # unknown # Def:""

## Links
SYNC="rsync://rsync.pl.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://ftp.vectranet.pl/gentoo/"

## Overlay releated
source /mnt/extended/Portage/overlay/make.conf


but because of you. I, just in case, though of renaming it
AND IT WORKED!!! :D


So just to be sure i did a test. I tried to reemerge the net-tools back with the original name "BASEDIR"
and the problem happened again. I would never though of that. And would have ignored it.

i gues that variable is used somewhere in that package too. :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum