Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
is there a ebuild for autokey
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
roelof
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:55 pm    Post subject: is there a ebuild for autokey Reply with quote

hello,

I was wondering if there is a ebuild for autokey.
The programm can be found here : http://code.google.com/p/autokey/downloads/list .

Roelof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SvenFischer
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 1033
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm also interested in this very usefull application I was looking for since years!
_________________
Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, AMD/ATI 4850 and nice person in front!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
desultory
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 04 Nov 2005
Posts: 8034

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Evidently neither on bugzilla nor in the overlays listed in layman-global.txt/repositories.xml.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roelof
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oke,

Then i have 2 choiches:

1) Make myself a ebuild.
2) Install from source.

Roelof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
desultory
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 04 Nov 2005
Posts: 8034

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Three, you could convince someone else to write one or just wait for someone else to write one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roelof
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oke,

I will try to choice 1.
If that not suceed I could then ask some one.

Roelof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SvenFischer
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 1033
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please post the ebuild here / and or on Bugzilla
_________________
Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, AMD/ATI 4850 and nice person in front!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roelof
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I have a deal with John Graham.
I will make the ebuild en he looks if it good.
If its good it will be in the sunrise overlay.

Roelof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlorde
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 243
Location: /adm/timezone/US_Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it doesn't get accepted to sunrise, I'll put it in my overlay (see sig).
_________________
Ludwig von Mises Institute
Quote:
I am not to be a shepherd, I am not to be a grave-digger. No longer will I speak to the people; for the last time I have spoken to the dead.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roelof
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Feb 2009
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I have a announcement that autokey-gtk can be found at the sunrise overlay.

Roelof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
desultory
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 04 Nov 2005
Posts: 8034

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is typical, and generally good form, to link to any logically superseding topics.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fitzcarraldo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2008
Posts: 593
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:43 am    Post subject: ebuild for Autokey 0.71.3 Reply with quote

I've posted an ebuild for Autokey 0.71.3 in the Gentoo Bugzilla Bug Report No. 290502. I have zero expertise in ebuilds, so my additions to the previous version of the ebuild in that bug report are no doubt poorly done. Although the package name is autokey-gtk, the ebuild actually builds both a GTK and a Qt version. Someone who knows what they're doing should hopefully be able to fix the ebuild to use a USE flag to select the relevant version to be built.
_________________
Fitzcarraldo's blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teika
n00b
n00b


Joined: 19 Feb 2011
Posts: 68
Location: japan

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 1:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I posted an ebuild for 0.90.4. If someone is interested, try it. Cheers.
_________________
Easy Shift / Ctrl / AltGr ... hack; save your pinkies, type without drudge: topic 865313
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fitzcarraldo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2008
Posts: 593
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, teika. I merged your autokey-0.90.4.ebuild from Comment #11 in Gentoo Bugzilla Bug Report 290502 and it works. Actually, I decided to put it in my local overlay under app-misc rather than x11-misc:
Code:
USE="qt4 -gtk" emerge -1v app-misc/autokey

I notice that the sabayon overlay also has an autokey-0.90.4.ebuild, but it is different from yours:

Code:
# eix autokey
[I] app-misc/autokey-gtk
     Available versions:  (~*)0.61.3[2] (~)0.71.3[3] (~)0.81.4[3]
     Installed versions:  0.81.4[3](01:39:26 25/02/12)
     Homepage:            http://autokey.sourceforge.net/
     Description:         A programm for automating tasks in Linux

[I] app-misc/autokey [3]
     Available versions:  (~)0.90.4 {{gtk qt4}}
     Installed versions:  0.90.4(10:03:34 25/05/12)(qt4 -gtk)
     Homepage:            http://code.google.com/p/autokey/
     Description:         A programm for automating tasks in Linux

* x11-misc/autokey [1]
     Available versions:  (~)0.81.4 (~)0.90.4 {{doc}}
     Homepage:            http://code.google.com/p/autokey/
     Description:         Desktop automation utility for Linux and X11

[1] "sabayon" /var/lib/layman/sabayon
[2] "sunrise" /var/lib/layman/sunrise
[3] "local_overlay" /usr/local/portage

Found 3 matches.

The autokey-0.90.4.ebuild in the sabayon overlay only has IUSE="doc" and includes the comment:

Code:
# qt4 doesn't work... deps for qt4 for future reference:
# x11-libs/qscintilla[python] dev-python/PyQt4[X,dbus] kde-base/pykde4

Anyway, your ebuild works (at least it does in Gentoo; I don't know if it works or not in Sabayon). I now have a new KDE menu entry Applications > Utilities > 'AutoKey (KDE)' which launches the command autokey-qt and works fine.

Thanks!
_________________
Fitzcarraldo's blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum