Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
running kde4 mean with libraries of kde3.5{resolved}
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
muhsinzubeir
l33t
l33t


Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Posts: 942
Location: /home/muhsin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:28 pm    Post subject: running kde4 mean with libraries of kde3.5{resolved} Reply with quote

well finally today i upgraded to kde4, but some of apps like kbabel needs the old library of kdelibs?
i ran away of 64bits OSS for these reasons:

Quote:
~ $ emerge -pv kbabel
These are the packages t... done! be merged, in order:
[ebuild N ] net-misc/mDNSResponder-107.6-r5 USE="java -debug -doc" 0 kB
[ebuild NS ] kde-base/kdelibs-3.5.10-r6 [4.2.4-r1] USE="acl alsa arts branding cups fam spell tiff -avahi -bindist -debug -doc -jpeg2k -kdehiddenvisibility -kerberos -legacyssl -lua -openexr -utempter" 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kbabel-3.5.10 USE="berkdb -debug -kdehiddenvisibility" 0 kB
Total: 3 packages (2 new, 1 in new slot), Size of downloads: 0 kB


are there means to get rid of that kdelib?

thanks...
_________________
~x86
p5k-se
Intel Core 2 Duo
Nvidia GT200
http://www.zanbytes.com


Last edited by muhsinzubeir on Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sebaro
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 03 Jul 2006
Posts: 1028
Location: Romania

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KBabel depends on kde3, I don't think is/will be a kde4 port
there's a KBabel replacement for kde4, kAider renamed Lokalize (http://userbase.kde.org/Lokalize)
_________________
My Smooth Computer
MB: VIA 82C598MVP on DFI P5BV3+/Rev. B+
CPU: AMD K6-II 333 MHz | RAM: 256 MB SDRAM
Video: Asus MB19TU on nVidia GeForce MX4000 64 MB
Sound: CM8738 | Net: RTL-8139
PATA HDD WD 80 GB & DVD-RW LG 16x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muhsinzubeir
l33t
l33t


Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Posts: 942
Location: /home/muhsin

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the input...didnt know that kbable is discontinued.
cant see anything in portage for this replacement software....i only see that the compile from svn trunk from the link you gave above.
_________________
~x86
p5k-se
Intel Core 2 Duo
Nvidia GT200
http://www.zanbytes.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reavertm
Developer
Developer


Joined: 05 Feb 2004
Posts: 264
Location: Wrocław

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Look around, there's kde-base/lokalize in portage.
_________________
Maciek
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muhsinzubeir
l33t
l33t


Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Posts: 942
Location: /home/muhsin

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

reavertm wrote:
Look around, there's kde-base/lokalize in portage.


thanks...ill put resolved on the post
_________________
~x86
p5k-se
Intel Core 2 Duo
Nvidia GT200
http://www.zanbytes.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muhsinzubeir
l33t
l33t


Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Posts: 942
Location: /home/muhsin

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

basically lokalize works even better....love it... :D
_________________
~x86
p5k-se
Intel Core 2 Duo
Nvidia GT200
http://www.zanbytes.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum