Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Best upgrade method to Xserver1.5 with Hal and evdev
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 14, 15, 16  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sirro
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Jul 2003
Posts: 1471
Location: aachen.nrw.de.eu

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

VoidMage wrote:
If your xkeyboard-config is recent enough, you could see if setting rules to evdev changes anything, but I doubt it will.

Tried that too, without any result.

I just tried "us,de" for the layout-option and it works. So sad that I want the gb-layout. Is there any layout very similar to the gb as a last resort if noone has any other ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andip
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Jun 2002
Posts: 115
Location: .no

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone able to tell me why this move from simple config in xorg.conf to this convulted (xml)crap was "needed"?

what really annoys me is that at some point this change was made, and i got very little info/help on the subject by way of portage itself. i emerge --sync, i emerge - vu world. from yet another mile-long list of ebuild-info i saw something about hal and new keyboard/mouse-config for xorg. now, from this thread i see that /etc/hal/fdi/policy should contain my config-files, but this directory is empty. not even example-config's.

does this mean gentoo has decided it's users must be even more "hard core" than they used to, and find out every aspect of new things for themselves?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

andip wrote:
does this mean gentoo has decided it's users must be even more "hard core" than they used to, and find out every aspect of new things for themselves?


No way, it's the X.ORG devs that want to rely on the hal+evdev new config method.
_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VoidMage
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 5625

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@sirro: Yes, it's normal - new style options override the old (at least I think they do
- it works for me with only new option style in my fdi file).


Last edited by VoidMage on Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tnt
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 1129

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are nvidia-drivers-180.37 any good for xorg-server-1.5.3-r3 and kde 4.2.1 ?
_________________
gentoo user
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope so :P
_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This will be my new /etc/hal/fdi/policy/11-x11-synaptics.fdi :

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<deviceinfo version="0.2">
  <device>
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.touchpad">
      <match key="info.product" contains="SynPS/2 Synaptics TouchPad">
        <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">synaptics</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.Emulate3Buttons" type="string">yes</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton1" type="string">1</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton2" type="string">2</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton3" type="string">3</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.BMaxTapMove" type="string">2000</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.SHMConfig" type="string">true</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.VertTwoFingerScroll" type="string">true</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.HorizTwoFingerScroll" type="string">true</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.VertEdgeScroll" type="string">true</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.SpecialScrollAreaRight" type="string">true</merge>
      </match>
    </match>
  </device>
</deviceinfo>

_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anton_kg
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Feb 2007
Posts: 91
Location: Singapore

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys, I have migrated to fdi and got a problem:
whenever I press alt+f4 (for example) in xorg, it would close current window as it suppose to do, then however it switches to the tty4 text console.
Similarly, it switches to test console if I press winkey. Second press of winkey would return back to xorg.
Any ideas how to fix that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, you don't have the right keyboard layout I'm sure.

Can you post your fdi file plz ?
_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VoidMage
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 5625

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@anton_kg: you have probably followed the (misguided) hint of
setting "AllowEmptyInput" to false. This seems like a (known) side effect
of doing that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

APolozov wrote:
My way step by step :-)
1. Enable CONFIG_INPUT_EVDEV=m and rebuild kernel and reboot
2. Set INPUT_DEVICES="evdev" (without mouse and keboard) and USE="hal"
3. emerge -uND world and emerge --depclean :twisted:
4. Remove input section in xorg.conf and add to Section "ServerFlags"
Option "AutoAddDevices" "on"
Option "AutoEnableDevices" "on"
Option "AllowEmptyInput" "on"
5. Copy 10-x11-input.fdi with this tred :)
6. Restart hald and xdm daemons
7. Tune 10-x11-input.fdi and return to :)
8. End


Ok... I have no idea what to do where and when and how. I was directed to this thread because my Keyboard is not working (after a upgrade then --depclean)...

Emerge -uND world did not do anything. I unmasked the most recent version of Xorg-server and installed that... But I have xorg-x11 installed already. Also, Compiz fusion was not working earlier...

And as far as this:



/etc/hal/fdi/policy/10-keymap.fdi


/etc/hal/fdi/policy/10-x11-input.fdi

Those are not files yet. I can create them though if thats what I need to do.

Any help????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And as far as people using nvidia -config, I have a Intel Integrated graphics card on this laptop here...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And, what is the difference between xorg-x11 and x11-base/x-server??? And how will this fix my keyboard problem and/or Compiz fusion (which I talked about on another tread and so far got no answers).

Thank you all for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

xorg-x11 is at version 7.2 or 7.4 and the xorg-server is at 1.5 and right now you can also have 1.6.

Since you use xorg-server 1.5, then you need to configure your .fdi file.
_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm sorry... You are miles ahead of me. As I told you, I do not have a .fdi file... do I make one up?????? I've followed this thread all the way through and I still got nothing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
d2_racing
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 25 Apr 2005
Posts: 13046
Location: Ste-Foy,Canada

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

# nano /etc/hal/fdi/policy/10-x11-input.fdi


Cut and paste this file :
Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<deviceinfo version="0.2">
<device>
    <!-- Mouse configuration -->
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.mouse">
      <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">evdev</merge>
    </match>

    <!-- Keyboard configuration -->
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.keymap">
      <append key="info.callouts.add" type="strlist">hal-setup-keymap</append>
    </match>
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.keys">
      <merge key="input.xkb.model" type="string">evdev</merge>
      <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">evdev</merge>
      <merge key="input.xkb.layout" type="string">ca</merge>
      <merge key="input.xkb.variant" type="string">fr</merge>
      <append key="input.xkb.options" type="strlist">compose:menu</append>
    </match>
  </device>
</deviceinfo>


Code:

      <merge key="input.xkb.layout" type="string">ca</merge>
      <merge key="input.xkb.variant" type="string">fr</merge>


Change these two lines with your keyboard layout, for my concern I'm French Canadian.
_________________
Sysadmin of GentooQuébec.org
Wiki
Signature
IRC on Freenode : #gentoo-quebec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you... I did not know I was supposed to create the file like so. OK, I done did that just like you said... Xorg seems to be working better but still no keyboard.

Any help would be appreciated.

Be blessed.

~Shawn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Something is weird here....

I belive I have done everything as explained.

I copied everything into the

# nano /etc/hal/fdi/policy/10-x11-input.fdi file as explained. I removed the input devices and added Section "server flags" like so...


Quote:
Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier "X.org Configured"
Screen 0 "Screen0" 0 0
EndSection

Section "Files"
ModulePath "/usr/lib/xorg/modules"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/misc/"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/TTF/"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/OTF"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/Type1/"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/100dpi/"
FontPath "/usr/share/fonts/75dpi/"
EndSection

Section "Module"
Load "extmod"
Load "glx"
Load "dbe"
Load "dri"
Load "xtrap"
Load "record"
EndSection

Section "Server Flags"
Option "AutoAddDevices" "on"
Option "AutoEnableDevices" "on"
Option "AllowEmptyInput" "on"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Monitor0"
VendorName "Monitor Vendor"
ModelName "Monitor Model"
EndSection

Section "Device"
### Available Driver options are:-
### Values: <i>: integer, <f>: float, <bool>: "True"/"False",
### <string>: "String", <freq>: "<f> Hz/kHz/MHz"
### [arg]: arg optional
#Option "NoAccel" # [<bool>]
#Option "SWcursor" # [<bool>]
#Option "ColorKey" # <i>
#Option "CacheLines" # <i>
#Option "Dac6Bit" # [<bool>]
#Option "DRI" # [<bool>]
#Option "NoDDC" # [<bool>]
#Option "ShowCache" # [<bool>]
#Option "XvMCSurfaces" # <i>
#Option "PageFlip" # [<bool>]
Identifier "Card0"
Driver "intel"
VendorName "Intel Corporation"
BoardName "Mobile GM965/GL960 Integrated Graphics Controller"
BusID "PCI:0:2:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen0"
Device "Card0"
Monitor "Monitor0"
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 1
EndSubSection
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 4
EndSubSection
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 8
EndSubSection
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 15
EndSubSection
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 16
EndSubSection
SubSection "Display"
Viewport 0 0
Depth 24
EndSubSection
EndSection





What happens is when I reboot, It says that there is something wrong with the Xorg configuration so it does not start Xorg... I do a Xorg -configure and then it works, just without the keyboard.... And btw, this completely redos the /etc/X11/xorg.conf file as you know.


Last edited by shgadwa on Sat Mar 14, 2009 7:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oerpi
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

try commenting out keyboard and mouse in the Server Layout section

Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier "X.org Configured"
Screen 0 "Screen0" 0 0
#InputDevice "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
#InputDevice "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
EndSection
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I fixed the problem... Xorg works now. It was my fault. I forgot to delete the keyboard part and I also forgot to type EndSection after the server flags.

I edited the post above. As far as the .fdi file, here is what I did for the language:


Quote:

<merge key="input.xkb.layout" type="string">us</merge>
<merge key="input.xkb.variant" type="string">en</merge>


I've also tried it the other way around (en, us)... Still the keyboard does not work.[/bug]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FizzyWidget
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 1119
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok i have just updated to kde 4.2 and xorg 1.5 and have hit an issue, the keyboard works but the HP synaptic touchpad doesnt nor does the wacom bamboo tablet, i have read all through the thread and am now at a loss.

10-x11-input.fdi

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<deviceinfo version="0.2">
<device>
    <!-- Mouse configuration -->
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.mouse">
      <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">evdev</merge>
    </match>

    <!-- Keyboard configuration -->
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.keymap">
      <append key="info.callouts.add" type="strlist">hal-setup-keymap</append>
    </match>
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.keys">
      <merge key="input.xkb.model" type="string">evdev</merge>
      <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">evdev</merge>
      <merge key="input.xkb.layout" type="string">gb</merge>
      <merge key="input.xkb.variant" type="string">gb</merge>
      <append key="input.xkb.options" type="strlist">compose:menu</append>
    </match>
  </device>
</deviceinfo>


11-x11-synaptics.fdi

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<deviceinfo version="0.2">
  <device>
    <match key="info.capabilities" contains="input.touchpad">
      <match key="info.product" contains="Synaptics TouchPad">
        <merge key="input.x11_driver" type="string">synaptics</merge>
   <merge key="input.x11_options.SHMConfig" type="string">on</merge>
   <!-- Tapping -->
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton1" type="string">1</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton2" type="string">2</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.TapButton3" type="string">3</merge>
   <!-- Scrolling up/down -->
        <merge key="input.x11_options.VertEdgeScroll" type="string">1</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.HorizEdgeScroll" type="string">1</merge>
        <!-- Corner clicks -->
        <merge key="input.x11_options.RBCornerButton" type="string">2</merge>
        <merge key="input.x11_options.RTCornerButton" type="string">3</merge>
      </match>
    </match>
  </device>
</deviceinfo>


xorg.conf

Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
        Identifier     "X.org Configured"
        Screen      0  "Screen0" 0 0
#       InputDevice    "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
#       InputDevice    "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
EndSection


Section "Server Flags"
Option "AutoAddDevices" "on"
Option "AutoEnableDevices" "on"
Option "AllowEmptyInput" "on"
EndSection


Section "Files"
#       RgbPath      "/usr/share/X11/rgb"
        ModulePath   "/usr/lib64/xorg/modules"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/misc/"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/TTF/"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/OTF"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/Type1/"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/100dpi/"
        FontPath     "/usr/share/fonts/75dpi/"
EndSection

Section "Module"
        Load  "glx"
        Load  "wfb"
        Load  "dbe"
        Load  "extmod"
        Load  "GLcore"
        Load  "record"
#       Load  "dri"
        Load  "xtrap"
        Load  "type1"
        Load  "freetype"
EndSection

#Section "InputDevice"
#       Identifier  "Keyboard0"
#       Driver      "kbd"
#EndSection

#Section "InputDevice"
#       Identifier  "Mouse0"
#       Driver      "mouse"
#       Option      "Protocol" "auto"
#       Option      "Device" "/dev/input/mice"
#       Option      "ZAxisMapping" "4 5 6 7"
#EndSection

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier   "Monitor0"
        VendorName   "Monitor Vendor"
        ModelName    "Monitor Model"
        HorizSync    49
        VertRefresh  60
        DisplaySize 339 212
        Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier  "Card0"
        Driver      "nvidia"
        VendorName  "nVidia Corporation"
        BoardName   "Unknown Board"
        BusID       "PCI:1:0:0"
        VideoRam    262144
        Option     "NoLogo" "true"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
        Identifier "Screen0"
        Device     "Card0"
        Monitor    "Monitor0"
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     1
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     4
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     8
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     15
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     16
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     24
                Modes   "1280x800"
        EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "DRI"
    Mode 0666
EndSection

Section "Extensions"
    Option "Composite" "Enable"
EndSection


can anyone shed some light on this please, bit hard to use a touchpad on a laptop when its not working :(
_________________
I know 43 ways to kill with a SKITTLE, so taste my rainbow bitch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VoidMage
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 5625

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First, unless I'm missing something, while there is a 'gb' layout, there's no 'gb' variant of it.
Similarly, for 'us' layout and 'en' variant.
Once again, read /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/xorg.lst.

As for editing fdi files, you do remember to restart hal afterwards, right ?

And as I frequently repeat, if you're posting your fdi files, post their effects too
- the settings, as hald sees them.


Last edited by VoidMage on Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FizzyWidget
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 1119
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i have restarted hal - keyboard works, touchpad doesnt
_________________
I know 43 ways to kill with a SKITTLE, so taste my rainbow bitch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shgadwa
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 326

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you 'restart hald'??? I can had it to the run level... but its already added so I cannot do it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FizzyWidget
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Posts: 1119
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

belikeyeshua wrote:
How do you 'restart hald'??? I can had it to the run level... but its already added so I cannot do it again.


/etc/init.d/hald restart

VoidMage wrote:

And as I frequently repeat, if you're posting your fdi files, post their effects too
- the settings, as hald sees them.


how would i do that ?

think i have found the problem

Code:
(II) config/hal: Adding input device SynPS/2 Synaptics TouchPad
(II) LoadModule: "synaptics"

(II) Loading /usr/lib64/xorg/modules/input//synaptics_drv.so
dlopen: /usr/lib64/xorg/modules/input//synaptics_drv.so: undefined symbol: miPointerGetMotionEvents
(EE) Failed to load /usr/lib64/xorg/modules/input//synaptics_drv.so
(II) UnloadModule: "synaptics"
(EE) Failed to load module "synaptics" (loader failed, 7)
(EE) No input driver matching `synaptics'
(EE) config/hal: NewInputDeviceRequest failed
(II) config/hal: Adding input device AT Translated Set 2 keyboard
(II) LoadModule: "evdev"

(II) Loading /usr/lib64/xorg/modules/input//evdev_drv.so
(II) Module evdev: vendor="X.Org Foundation"
        compiled for 1.5.3, module version = 2.2.0
        Module class: X.Org XInput Driver
        ABI class: X.Org XInput driver, version 2.1
(**) AT Translated Set 2 keyboard: always reports core events
(**) AT Translated Set 2 keyboard: Device: "/dev/input/event5"
(II) AT Translated Set 2 keyboard: Found keys
(II) AT Translated Set 2 keyboard: Configuring as keyboard
(II) XINPUT: Adding extended input device "AT Translated Set 2 keyboard" (type: KEYBOARD)
(**) Option "xkb_rules" "evdev"
(**) Option "xkb_model" "evdev"
(**) Option "xkb_layout" "gb"
(**) Option "xkb_variant" "qwerty"
(II) config/hal: Adding input device Video Bus
(**) Video Bus: always reports core events
(**) Video Bus: Device: "/dev/input/event4"
(II) Video Bus: Found keys
(II) Video Bus: Configuring as keyboard
(II) XINPUT: Adding extended input device "Video Bus" (type: KEYBOARD)
(**) Option "xkb_rules" "evdev"
(**) Option "xkb_model" "evdev"
(**) Option "xkb_layout" "gb"
(**) Option "xkb_variant" "qwerty"


re-emerging x11-drivers/xf86-input-synaptics solved the problem, but still require help on the wacom, and microsoft usb keyboard and mouse if anyone has a fdi file for them :)
_________________
I know 43 ways to kill with a SKITTLE, so taste my rainbow bitch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 3 of 16

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum