Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Grub Error Collection [Part 1001]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 29, 30, 31  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Edweirdo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Jan 2003
Posts: 353
Location: Boston, Mass, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aquous wrote:
I think you forgot to do this (assuming your chroot is mounted at /mnt/gentoo):
Code:
mount none -t proc /mnt/gentoo/proc
mount -o bind /dev /mnt/gentoo/dev

You may also need to:
Code:
cat /proc/mounts|grep -v rootfs>/mnt/gentoo/etc/mtab
though I'm not sure about that.


This worked, thanks!
I had mounted proc, but I hadn't mounted /dev.
_________________
Life is too short and too important to { take seriously | use Windows }.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reneviht
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Aug 2006
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:32 pm    Post subject: GRUB Loading stage1.5 Error 22 Reply with quote

Hello, all.

I recently replaced the motherboard and CPU in my desktop computer, and failed to upgrade properly. I eventually gave up trying to fix my old Gentoo installation and just start with a fresh Gentoo install. Unfortunately, I've run into a problem working with GRUB after compiling the kernel.

After the BIOS splash screen, I'm sent to a screen which only says:
Code:
GRUB Loading stage1.5.

GRUB loading, please wait...
Error 22

I attempted recompiling GRUB with CFLAGS="" but that didn't help. I searched the forums, but the only relevant post I found seemed to be talking about an issue at stage2. The GRUB info page says this about Error 22:
info grub wrote:
22 : No such partition
This error is returned if a partition is requested in the device
part of a device- or full file name which isn't on the selected
disk.
However, I've checked my partitions many times, as well as the file that grub-install tells you to fix if there's an error, and everything seems to be set up properly.

Considering how the many problems people have had with GRUB has lead to this error thread being closed and reopened so often, perhaps it would make sense to go ahead and give it a subsubforum, instead of a single amalgamated thread?
_________________
Never assume a mistake is too elementary for me to have made it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kyng
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 Jul 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Estonia

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have problem with grub. Followed the Handbook guide. I don't know what excactly went wrong, but after i installed grub there was no /boot/grub nor grub.conf. Ok, big deal, created them myself. What I didn't think of was splash image, that was missing now from /boot/grub directory. So when i rebooted i got to some very basic grub interface, that i don't know how to use. Tried to copy the splash image to right place, using knopix, but couldn't find files i created anymore. So I rebooted to Gentoo liveUSB again ant tried intstall grub again, but it's not working: http://paste.pocoo.org/show/444859

System info: http://paste.pocoo.org/show/444854

I'm new to Gentoo so I probably make mistakes easely.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kyng,

Code:
awk: cmd. line:1: fatal: cannot open file `/proc/mounts' for reading (No such file or directory)

Tells that when you set up your system from the liveUSB, before you did the
Code:
chroot /mnt/gentoo /bin/bash

You missed a step. That steo was
Code:
mount -t proc proc /mnt/gentoo/proc


proc isn't a real filesystem, its actually kernel data structures.
With /proc not mounted you have no /proc/mounts inside the chroot.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tribue
n00b
n00b


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using this guide:
http://en.gentoo-wiki.com/wiki/Install_LiveDVD_11.2_to_hard_disk_drive

And I get the error:

http://i52.tinypic.com/2mot5ef.jpg
http://i56.tinypic.com/2hqw8s8.jpg

How can I solve it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gsfgf
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 08 May 2002
Posts: 1266

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey all,

Long time, no see. I'm doing a gentoo install on my Mac Pro. I'm using reFIT for the multi-boot and grub as the linux bootloader. Gentoo will be going on its own drive (/dev/sdc)

When I try and boot with grub, it gives me an "error 17: filesystem type unknown, partition type 0x83."

However, when I go into grub and do a find (hd2, [tab], it displays
Code:

grub> find (hd2,

 Possible partitions are:
   Partition num: 0,  Filesystem type is ext2fs, partition t
ype 0x83
   Partition num: 1,  Filesystem type unknown, partition typ
e 0x83
   Partition num: 2,  Filesystem type is ext2fs, partition t
ype 0x83


which looks correct.

Here is my grub.conf
Code:

Microknoppix / # cat /boot/grub/grub.conf
default 0
timeout 30
splashimage=(hd0,0)/boot/grub/splash.xpm.gz

title Gentoo Linux 2.6.39-r3
root (hd2,0)
kernel /boot/linux-2.6.39-gentoo-r3 root=/dev/sdc3

title Gentoo Linux 2.6.39-r3 (rescue)
root (hd2,0)
kernel /boot/linux-2.6.39-gentoo-r3 root=/dev/sdc3 init=/bin/bb
Microknoppix / #


and here is ls -al /boot
Code:

Microknoppix / # ls -al /boot/
total 4148
drwxr-xr-x  4 root root    1024 Sep 11 19:00 .
drwxr-xr-x 19 root root    4096 Sep 11 17:13 ..
-rw-r--r--  1 root root       0 Aug 30 10:04 .keep
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root       1 Sep 11 19:00 boot -> .
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root    1024 Sep 11 20:39 grub
-rw-r--r--  1 root root 4210256 Sep 11 18:41 linux-2.6.39-gentoo-r3
drwx------  2 root root   12288 Sep 11 16:49 lost+found
Microknoppix / #


And yes, my linux drive is /dev/sdc, so I should be using (hd2)
_________________
Aim:gsfgf0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gsfgf,

Are you booting from the MBR on what appears to be /dev/sdc ?
I say "appears" as on many systems the boot drive becomes the first discovered drive, which makes, installing grub to the MBR interesting.

Go to boot normally but press e at the grub menu.
edit the line that says
Code:
root (hd2,0)
and edit it ro read
Code:
root (hd2
then press tab. Grub will list the partitions on hd2.
Rinse and repeat for hd0 and hd1 and any other drives you may have.

Which drive looks like your boot drive now ?

You can freely edit the grub.conf in RAM before you attempt to boot. Its not written to disk.
If you find something that works, edit grub.conf and fstab to match once you are booted.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gsfgf
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 08 May 2002
Posts: 1266

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That did it! Thanks man!
_________________
Aim:gsfgf0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
finarfin
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:57 am    Post subject: Non system disk Reply with quote

Hi all,

i'm installing gentoo on my laptop.
I installed grub following the instruction.
But after reboot i have a bios error: "Non system disk found, please replace and ..."

The partition table contains one extended partition and 3 logical partitions.
The partition scheme is that:
/dev/sda5 root
/dev/sda6 home
/dev/sda7 swap

The file system for root and home partition is ext4.

I tried:
Code:
grub-install --no-floppy /dev/sda


and also the manual way:
Code:

grub
root(hd0,4)
setup (hd0)
quit


hd0, 4 is my root partition.
i didn't receive error messages. Every step was success.
any idea?
(I have the same problem with lilo)

Thanks a lot :)
_________________
printf("hello world")
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

finarfin,

Welcome to Gentoo.

Your error is because your BIOS thinks that your hard drive is not bootable.

Some BIOSes check that the bootable flag is set on exactly one partition on your hard drive. Other don't check at all, yet others check that one or more partitions have the bootable flag set. You have one of these BIOSes that checks. When you partitioned your drive with fdisk, right at the start of your install, you didn't set this flag.

No harm done. You can do it now without harming your install.

Boot your install media and run fdisk. If you have a /boot partition, set the bootable flag on it. If you don't, set the flag on the root partition.

This will allow you to move ahead to your next Gentoo learning experience.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
finarfin
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi neddyseagon,

unfortunately i double checked to have the boot flag on for the root partition, and it didn't helped.
I also tried to add a /boot partition with no luck.

I tried to install another linux (to check if the problem is of my hd) removed all partitions added only one root partiotn (primary) and grub worked.

Now i'm trying ti reinstall gentoo with at least one primary partition, my fear is that a partition table with only one extended partition and and 3 logical partition could cause some problem to grub install.
_________________
printf("hello world")
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

finarfin,

Grub and Linux works just as well from Logical partitions as it does from Primary partitions.
The only constraint is that your BIOS must be able to read all the files required to boot the system as grub makes BIOS calls to load the kernel and initrd.
Its unlikly you have an issue here. You can tell by looking at your HDD in the BIOS. If it is really bigger then 137G but the BIOS reports it as 137G, you have this issue and need a /boot partition entirely within the first 137G of the drive.

However, your error was from the BIOS - it could not identify your drive as bootable, so nothing was loaded. No grub, no kernel, nothing.

Do you have a second blank drive in your system or did you have some unbootable USB storage device attached?
USB storage devices are often detected by the BIOS before internal hard drivers, which will make a mess of the boot order set in your BIOS.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
finarfin
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeddySeagoon wrote:
finarfin,

Grub and Linux works just as well from Logical partitions as it does from Primary partitions.
The only constraint is that your BIOS must be able to read all the files required to boot the system as grub makes BIOS calls to load the kernel and initrd.
Its unlikly you have an issue here. You can tell by looking at your HDD in the BIOS. If it is really bigger then 137G but the BIOS reports it as 137G, you have this issue and need a /boot partition entirely within the first 137G of the drive.

However, your error was from the BIOS - it could not identify your drive as bootable, so nothing was loaded. No grub, no kernel, nothing.


Ok, but. if the error is from the bios, why same disk, same laptop different linux grub installed and load without problems?
NeddySeagoon wrote:

Do you have a second blank drive in your system or did you have some unbootable USB storage device attached?
USB storage devices are often detected by the BIOS before internal hard drivers, which will make a mess of the boot order set in your BIOS.

No i haven't any usb hdd attached.
_________________
printf("hello world")
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
finarfin
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok i reinstalled gentoo.
i changed the partition scheme:
1. Primary partition --> sda1 root partition /
2. Extended partition:
2a. Logical partition sda5 --> home partition
2b. Logical partition sda6 --> swap partition

And now grub is installed correectly and everything seems to work properly.

I know that grub works fine with primary and extended partition, but could it be that if there is only one extended partition grub could have some problems installing itself? maybe a bug?

Thanks,
finarfin
_________________
printf("hello world")
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

finarfin,

I have not tested grub with the only primary partition as an extended partiton but I have several installs where /boot is in a logical partition.
Grub installs to the empty space before the first partition, which is the same regardless of any partition types.

Unless grub gave you fatal errors during installing, it will have installed properly.
The non fatal errors grub generates as it searches for its component parts are normal and should be ignored.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robdd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 02 Jan 2005
Posts: 142
Location: Sydney Australia

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi All,

I'm an old Gentoo user, but recently tried Ubuntu and OpenSUSE after getting fed up with the difficulty (nay, impossibility) of trying to update a system that's more than a month or two out of date. But now, after getting fed up with the rigidity and complexity of those distributions I'm back to installing Gentoo. So I bought a new Intel DH61CR motherboard and i3 processor, and booted off an old 160 Gb disc that has 2.6.22-gentoo-r2 installed - then proceeded to install the latest linux-2.6.39-gentoo-r3 sources and grub 0.97 with patches grub-0.97-patches-1.11.tar.bz2 to a 1Tb Samsung. Grub installed OK, but when I boot off my 1Tb Samsung SATA disk as /dev/sda I get the usual "GRUB Loading stage 1.5" and "GRUB loading please wait", and then I wait, and wait, and wait.

I've tried booting off an old grub CD, and grub then recognises the disk OK, lists the partitions and their types OK, but when I use the auto-complete to find bzImage it says that it can't read the filesystem. I've already tried dd'ing the partition table with zeros, and then re-partitioning the 1Tb disk but that doesn't help.

In the meantime I'm going to try fitting the 1Tb disk as sdb, and use the working grub on my old disk to boot. But does anyone have any idea as to what could be going wrong ? I've tried google'ing the problem but nothing turned up, and it's frustrating not having any error messages or anything to give me a clue.

Thanks in advance - Rob.
_________________
Rob Diamond
Gentoo Hack, hack, hacker
Sydney, Australia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krinn
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 7470

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

robdd wrote:
it says that it can't read the filesystem


maybe it just what grub is telling you, are you sure your filesystem is one support by grub ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robdd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 02 Jan 2005
Posts: 142
Location: Sydney Australia

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have now booted the new gentoo installation off /dev/sdb:

Quote:
chook ~ # uname -a
Linux chook 2.6.39-gentoo-r3 #1 SMP Sat Oct 8 04:05:19 EST 2011 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2100 CPU @ 3.10GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
chook ~ # df
Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs 1976492 98208 1777880 6% /
/dev/root 1976492 98208 1777880 6% /
rc-svcdir 1024 40 984 4% /lib64/rc/init.d
udev 10240 216 10024 3% /dev
shm 948576 0 948576 0% /dev/shm
/dev/sdb3 20192708 2648780 16518180 14% /usr

(N.B. "chook" is Aussie for chicken. :) )

So the partitions are fine, it's just that for some reason the grub installation on the root of the 1Tb disc doesn't recognise/can't read the partitions ? Grrrr !

Regards - Rob.
_________________
Rob Diamond
Gentoo Hack, hack, hacker
Sydney, Australia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robdd
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 02 Jan 2005
Posts: 142
Location: Sydney Australia

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 11:26 am    Post subject: Hangs on boot -SOLVED ! Reply with quote

Well it turned out to be simple, but I don't really understand the details - I initially used fdisk to partition the 1Tb disk, and I didn't bother to turn off the DOS compatibility mode. I've never had a problem with that up to now, so how would I know it would cause problems ?? Anyway, I re-partitioned the disk using cfdisk, having done a dump beforehand and a restore after to save all my installation work. Then re-emerged grub 0.97, and it all works like a charm.

I was seeing some really weird behaviour with the "old" fdisk partitions. In desperation I had emerged grub 1.99, and that semi-worked on the first attempt at booting, i.e. I could enter the grub boot commands manually and boot that way. But after a reboot I would get no menu options, and when I tried the "linux /boot/bzImage root=/dev/sda1" line grub would just hang. So maybe this story of woe will help someone else !

Regards - Rob.
_________________
Rob Diamond
Gentoo Hack, hack, hacker
Sydney, Australia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Arthorn
n00b
n00b


Joined: 25 Nov 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:52 pm    Post subject: Grub question i suppose... Reply with quote

*edit*

Nevermind, Gonna retry it using the longer instructions as the shorter instructions tell me to!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E001754
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 Aug 2004
Posts: 442
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure this is the right place to post, but anyway, I do encounter a grub problem on dual boot Gentoo/Windows 7.

The SATA0 is a physical hdd for Gentoo
The SATA1 is another physical hdd for Windows 7.

All was running smooth until last night when I upgraded Windows 7 with SP1.
As the SP1 continuously refusing to install (error 0x800F0A12), I first followed microsoft saying to solve the point with a mountvol /E.
As it never worked, I did unplugged the Gentoo HDD, booted with Windows7 alone and could flawlessly install the SP1.

Now, having plugged again my Gentoo HDD again (as master drive, so on SATA0), I can't boot Windows 7 anymore : I do receive a Grub error #18, saying that the cylinders that my BIOS supports have reach a maximum limit.
Looking on Gentoo documentation and Googling that, I couldn't find anything relevant.
I only did install a SP1 and now everything is gone wrong on Windows 7 side of grub.

I already did try to reverse the mountvol /E by keying mountvol /N. With no luck.

I really don't know what to do, as it worked perfectly just few days ago and that I didn't change anything to my rig. This can't really be the BIOS, but rather some weird mounting point that has been changed somewhere shall I guess.

Anyone has some idea ?


EDIT : Solved the point. Rebooted from the CD install disk and with the windows HDD left alone. From there, requesting a system repair. Having also tried bootrec /fixmbr, /fixboot and even /rebuildbcd.
Afterwards, the disk was completely unbootable.
Rebooted again on CD, requesting automatic repair, that made windows bootable.
Replugging everything as normal and works now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wolfword
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there!

I've managed to get to the bootloader-selection part of te installation, but whenever I try to emerge GRUB, I recieve this error message:

* ERROR: sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10 failed (postinst phase):
* //boot/grub does not exist!
*
* Call stack:
* ebuild.sh, line 75: Called pkg_postinst
* environment, line 3617: Called setup_boot_dir '//boot'
* environment, line 3919: Called die
* The specific snippet of code:
* mkdir "${dir}" || die "${dir} does not exist!";
*
* If you need support, post the output of 'emerge --info =sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10',
* the complete build log and the output of 'emerge -pqv =sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10'.
* The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/temp/build.log'.
* The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/temp/environment'.
* S: '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/work/grub-0.97'


It seems like the program is not using the correct directory...

What can I do?

Thanks :D

EDIT: Before this message, another one appears:

ln: failed to create symbolic link `//boot/boot/.': File exists
mkdir: cannot create directory `//boot/grub': Operation not permitted
* ERROR: sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10 failed (postinst phase):
* //boot/grub does not exist!
*
* Call stack:
* ebuild.sh, line 75: Called pkg_postinst
* environment, line 3617: Called setup_boot_dir '//boot'
* environment, line 3919: Called die
* The specific snippet of code:
* mkdir "${dir}" || die "${dir} does not exist!";
*
* If you need support, post the output of 'emerge --info =sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10',
* the complete build log and the output of 'emerge -pqv =sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10'.
* The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/temp/build.log'.
* The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/temp/environment'.
* S: '/var/tmp/portage/sys-boot/grub-0.97-r10/work/grub-0.97'
!!! FAILED postinst: 1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Sk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Brownsville

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can someone help me? I just emerged grub and it doesn't want to read my kernel image.

I did a grub-install --no-floppy and everything came out fine.

I went inside grub and:
root (hd1,0)
setup (hd0)

My grub.conf looks like so:

title Gentoo
root (hd1,0)
kernel /boot/kernel-3.2.image root=/dev/sdb4

It reads root(hd1,0) and even shows the image when i do kernel /boot/k"tab-completion" but outputs error 15 can't find file.

I'm going to try to re-emerge grub to see if anything changes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeddySeagoon
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 05 Jul 2003
Posts: 54237
Location: 56N 3W

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Sk,

Welcome to Gentoo.

Re-emering grub will change nothing. Error 15 means you you have told grub to look for a file that does not exist.
We know its not your splash image as you have said you get that.

That leaves your kernel file itself and optionally the in intrd file, if you use one.

Does the file kernel-3.2.image exist in your /boot?
Thats what grub is trying to load.
_________________
Regards,

NeddySeagoon

Computer users fall into two groups:-
those that do backups
those that have never had a hard drive fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Sk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Brownsville

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply.

For the record, what had happened was I copied the image from /usr/src/linux/arch/x86_64/boot/bzImage but this was hardlinked to arch/x86/boot/bzImage and didn't preserve the link. I copied the one from x86 and it worked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 29, 30, 31  Next
Page 30 of 31

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum