Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
KDE4 Overlay - monolithic ebuilds
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 29, 30, 31  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finished recompiling all of the kde4 packages, that I've got installed.
No more sandbox violations for me.

Can't wait till some of the Desktop Tools get fixed, so there is more to try out. ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thargor
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 239
Location: Bamberg/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kde-base/kdeedu-9999.4 sandbox violation:
Code:
--------------------------- ACCESS VIOLATION SUMMARY ---------------------------
LOG FILE = "/var/log/sandbox/sandbox-kde-base_-_kdeedu-9999.4-16698.log"

symlink:   /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200classic (symlink to /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200generic)
symlink:   /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200autostar (symlink to /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200generic)
symlink:   /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200_16 (symlink to /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200generic)
symlink:   /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200gps (symlink to /usr/kde/svn/bin/indi_lx200generic)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emerge -vp kdeedu
Code:
[ebuild   R   ] kde-base/kdeedu-9999.4  USE="fits gps kig-scripting ksolver readline -cviewer -debug -designer-plugin -htmlhandbook -pie -test -xinerama" 0 kB

_________________
Ideas are bulletproof
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ingmarv
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Posts: 188
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thargor wrote:
kde-base/kdeedu-9999.4 sandbox violation <snip>


Fixed in SVN, thanks for reporting :-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ejs76
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 148

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

3.94 (beta3) is tagged:

http://websvn.kde.org/tags/KDE/

So, compile it while it's fresh...eh stable...eh ish :wink:
_________________
~amd64
PhenomII x4 955 | MSI 790GX-G65 | ATI Radeon 5770 | 8GB DDR3 1333
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eremini
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn I can't get mine to work
Launching via kdm (the kde 4 one)

It starts, goes through all the icons on the progress thing on the logging in up logo (the one with the pic of kde dev team) and then just freezes, so the logging in logo just stayes there. Interesting stuff from .xsession-errors

kaccess(1903)/kdeui (KNotification) KNotificationManager::notify: error while contacting knotify server
KCrash: crashing... crashRecursionCounter = 2
KCrash: Application Name = kaccess path = <unknown> pid = 1903
<unknown program name>(1902)/: Communication problem with "kaccess" , it probably crashed.
Error message was: "org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.NoReply" : " "Message did not receive a reply (timeout by message bus)" "

Something wrong with dbus?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dracula1985
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 13 May 2005
Posts: 294
Location: Vicenza (Italy)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This night only kdeedu failed building up.
Now I have the bottom bar back to work, a new background image (a flower) and a new plasma applet called "pager".

This evening, if I remember to do it, I'll post a screenshot of my kde4, so I can show you the strange behavoir of my plasma applets (the container box is collapsed to minimal dimensions, while the applet body is greather and goes out of margins).
_________________
Marco

"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." --Oscar Wilde.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
strufkin
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Oct 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anybody help me , i have this error:

Code:

Generating printwrapper.moc
Scanning dependencies of target kdeinit_kprinter
[ 14%] Building CXX object runtime/kdeprint/kprinter/CMakeFiles/kdeinit_kprinter.dir/kdeinit_kprinter_automoc.o
[ 14%] Building CXX object runtime/kdeprint/kprinter/CMakeFiles/kdeinit_kprinter.dir/main.o
[ 14%] Building CXX object runtime/kdeprint/kprinter/CMakeFiles/kdeinit_kprinter.dir/printwrapper.o
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfig::group(QString const&)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfig::KConfig(QString const&, KConfig::OpenFlags)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::readEntry(char const*, char const*) const'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkabc.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::KConfigGroup(KSharedPtr<KSharedConfig>, char const*)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::writeEntry(char const*, QStringList const&, char, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkabc.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::readEntry(char const*, QList<QVariant> const&) const'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::readEntry(char const*, QVariant const&) const'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfig::group(char const*)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::writeEntry(char const*, char const*, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkabc.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::writeEntry(QString const&, QStringList const&, char, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigBase::deleteGroup(QString const&, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::writeEntry(char const*, QString const&, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkabc.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::readEntry(char const*, QString const&) const'
/usr/kde/svn/lib/libkresources.so: undefined reference to `KConfigGroup::writeEntry(char const*, QVariant const&, QFlags<KConfigFlags::WriteConfigFlag>)'
collect2: выполнение ld завершилось с кодом возврата 1
make[2]: *** [runtime/kdeprint/kdeprintfax/kdeprintfax] Ошибка 1
make[1]: *** [runtime/kdeprint/kdeprintfax/CMakeFiles/kdeprintfax.dir/all] Ошибка 2
make[1]: *** Ожидание завершения заданий...
Linking CXX shared library ../../../lib/libkdeinit4_kprinter.so
[ 14%] Built target kdeinit_kprinter
make: *** [all] Ошибка 2
 *
 * ERROR: kde-base/kdebase-9999.4 failed.
 * Call stack:
 *               ebuild.sh, line 1684:  Called dyn_compile
 *               ebuild.sh, line 1020:  Called qa_call 'src_compile'
 *               ebuild.sh, line   44:  Called src_compile
 *   kdebase-9999.4.ebuild, line  128:  Called kde4-base_src_compile
 *        kde4-base.eclass, line  243:  Called kde4-base_src_make
 *        kde4-base.eclass, line  334:  Called cmake-utils_src_make
 *      cmake-utils.eclass, line  111:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *              emake || die "Make failed!";
 *  The die message:
 *   Make failed!
 *
 * If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
 * A complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-9999.4/temp/build.log'.
 *

 * Messages for package kde-base/kdebase-9999.4:

 * WARNING! This is an experimental ebuild of the kdebase KDE4 SVN tree.
 * Use at your own risk. Do _NOT_ file bugs at bugs.gentoo.org because
 * of this ebuild!
 *
 * ERROR: kde-base/kdebase-9999.4 failed.
 * Call stack:
 *               ebuild.sh, line 1684:  Called dyn_compile
 *               ebuild.sh, line 1020:  Called qa_call 'src_compile'
 *               ebuild.sh, line   44:  Called src_compile
 *   kdebase-9999.4.ebuild, line  128:  Called kde4-base_src_compile
 *        kde4-base.eclass, line  243:  Called kde4-base_src_make
 *        kde4-base.eclass, line  334:  Called cmake-utils_src_make
 *      cmake-utils.eclass, line  111:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *              emake || die "Make failed!";
 *  The die message:
 *   Make failed!
 *
 * If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
 * A complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdebase-9999.4/temp/build.log'.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dracula1985
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 13 May 2005
Posts: 294
Location: Vicenza (Italy)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

strufkin wrote:
Can anybody help me , i have this error:


You're using svn sources, so don't hope it always build fine...
KDE developers are preparing the beta3 release, so they are working hard to give us all the needed improvements, try waiting some minutes or some hours, the error will be correct by kde developers.
_________________
Marco

"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." --Oscar Wilde.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tytanick
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Location: Poland, Gdansk

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As dracula1985 said, svn version isnt always fine, so best you can do is delete /var/tmp/portage/svn and reemerge :-)
_________________
Contact with me: http://www.tytanick.eu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tytanick wrote:
As dracula1985 said, svn version isnt always fine, so best you can do is delete /var/tmp/portage/svn and reemerge :-)

Uuh, normally it should be /usr/portage/distfiles/svn-src/kde* that is to be deleted.
(Or for those who defined $DISTDIR in make.conf it is $DISTDIR/svn-src/kde*)

But svn doesn't seem to be as bad as CVS in that matter (minefield CVS is horrible).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dracula1985
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 13 May 2005
Posts: 294
Location: Vicenza (Italy)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tytanick wrote:
As dracula1985 said, svn version isnt always fine, so best you can do is delete /var/tmp/portage/svn and reemerge :-)


I think it isn't needed, because when you restart emerge on the same ebuild, it empy the folder and replaces it with the last svn sources.
_________________
Marco

"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." --Oscar Wilde.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dracula1985
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 13 May 2005
Posts: 294
Location: Vicenza (Italy)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Berniyh wrote:
Uuh, normally it should be /usr/portage/distfiles/svn-src/kde* that is to be deleted.
(Or for those who defined $DISTDIR in make.conf it is $DISTDIR/svn-src/kde*)

But svn doesn't seem to be as bad as CVS in that matter (minefield CVS is horrible).


SVN should automatically update the sources without need to empty the directory every time.
The operation you described is usefull when svn goes lock cause of some kind of error (connection lost during update for example).
_________________
Marco

"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." --Oscar Wilde.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dracula1985 wrote:
Berniyh wrote:
Uuh, normally it should be /usr/portage/distfiles/svn-src/kde* that is to be deleted.
(Or for those who defined $DISTDIR in make.conf it is $DISTDIR/svn-src/kde*)

But svn doesn't seem to be as bad as CVS in that matter (minefield CVS is horrible).


SVN should automatically update the sources without need to empty the directory every time.
The operation you described is usefull when svn goes lock cause of some kind of error (connection lost during update for example).

Yes, true, but on testing of Firefox 3.0 (minefield) it has been discovered, that you can get really strange errors when you don't do a clean
checkout. Since svn isn't cvs (which is used by mozilla team), that might not be a problem here, but from time to time, I do a clean checkout,
just to be sure (lets say once a month).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StifflerStealth
l33t
l33t


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 960

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

strufkin wrote:
Can anybody help me , i have this error:
Anther suggestion would be to change the uri of the svn server to point to the tagged beta3 release, that way you will pull in beta3 and not completely live data that will change and break at moment's notice. But, it's not really that fun linking to "stable" sources. :P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tytanick
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Location: Poland, Gdansk

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi GUYS, i finally compiled kde4 with succes, but i have problem when i turn it on :-)
take a look on this screenshot: http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/5882/39101390ee2.png
As you can see, problem is with taskbar and i recive those 2 errors

this is my .xinitrc:
exec /usr/kde/svn/bin/startkde

so what is a problem? what i need to do to fix this :-)
THX
_________________
Contact with me: http://www.tytanick.eu


Last edited by tytanick on Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tytanick wrote:
hi gays, i finally compiled kde4 with succes, but i have problem when i turn it on :-)
take a look on this screenshot: http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/5882/39101390ee2.png
As you can see, problem is with taskbar and i recive those 2 errors

this is my .xinitrc:
exec /usr/kde/svn/bin/startkde

so what is a problem? what i need to do to fix this :-)
THX

This is just normal at the moment.
You can get slightly better results, if you reset your profile (remove .kde on your test account, NOT your normal account).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StifflerStealth
l33t
l33t


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 960

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tytanick wrote:
hi gays, ...
um ... I don't swing that way. :roll:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jcalado
n00b
n00b


Joined: 12 Sep 2007
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I emerged plasma-extras but they don't show up in the top-left config box.

Am I missing something?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tytanick
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Location: Poland, Gdansk

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh sry, it suppose to be GUYS, sry, i am still learning english :-P
_________________
Contact with me: http://www.tytanick.eu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maleita
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Brasil -> São Paulo->Campinas

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/7805/kdepq9.png
and juk stiil not plays ,or plays but can't heard...in audacious is play normal,and dolphin crash when i rename a file.[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabiolone
n00b
n00b


Joined: 18 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:27 pm    Post subject: kde4 emerge ok but same problem when i start it Reply with quote

hi all,
after a night compiling and emrging all kde4 with :
Code:
USE="clucene -debug" emerge =kde-9999.4 -av


i try to start kde4cvs from gdm (i'm a xfce user ;-) )

but when it start i haven't menu bar and i can see only the clock and the desktop
and i can't do nothing..

it said me "unable to find multimedia backend"

i try to delete .kde in the test home directory
but give me the same error.

how can i fix it?

Fabio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ingmarv
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Posts: 188
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jcalado wrote:
I emerged plasma-extras but they don't show up in the top-left config box.

Am I missing something?

Lots of plasmoids were moved from playground to extragear. I'm working on updating the ebuilds. Stay tuned. :)

StifflerStealth wrote:
strufkin wrote:
Can anybody help me , i have this error:
Anther suggestion would be to change the uri of the svn server to point to the tagged beta3 release, that way you will pull in beta3 and not completely live data that will change and break at moment's notice. But, it's not really that fun linking to "stable" sources. :P

In that case you're better of waiting for the 3.94 tarballs. :-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StifflerStealth
l33t
l33t


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 960

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ingmarv wrote:
jcalado wrote:
I emerged plasma-extras but they don't show up in the top-left config box.

Am I missing something?

Lots of plasmoids were moved from playground to extragear. I'm working on updating the ebuilds. Stay tuned. :)

StifflerStealth wrote:
strufkin wrote:
Can anybody help me , i have this error:
Anther suggestion would be to change the uri of the svn server to point to the tagged beta3 release, that way you will pull in beta3 and not completely live data that will change and break at moment's notice. But, it's not really that fun linking to "stable" sources. :P

In that case you're better of waiting for the 3.94 tarballs. :-)
But I don't like waiting. :P And KDE is known to update stuff even after tagging it. <_< Like the stable releases, they will tag it 3.5.7 and later update files in it and never make an announcement about it, so you need to monitor the svn. They should at least re-tag the sources as 3.5.7.1, like other projects do. :P If they update the tagged beta 3, I won't doubt. :P

In other news, Beta 3 looks like it might be the best beta to date, even better than the 3.x betas. Those were all just the same old, but KDE4 Beta 3 is new, exciting, and actually somewhat stable for a new and exciting thing. :lol:

Now all I need to do is figure out how to hack the ebuilds of qt3 apps to get them to compile with qt4 qt3support. ^^ Then I will be pure qt4 when kde4 is final. Oh yeah. 8)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kavol
n00b
n00b


Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 57
Location: .cz

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

StifflerStealth wrote:
Now all I need to do is figure out how to hack the ebuilds of qt3 apps to get them to compile with qt4 qt3support. ^^ Then I will be pure qt4 when kde4 is final. Oh yeah. 8)


well, I just tried to remember how long did it take to get rid of GTK+ 1.x in favour of GTK+ 2 from the initial talk to actually removing it ... err, removing?

Code:
$ equery d =x11-libs/gtk+-1*
[ Searching for packages depending on =x11-libs/gtk+-1*... ]
dev-cpp/gtkmm-1.2.9-r2 (=x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-libs/imlib-1.9.15-r1 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-sound/gtkguitune-0.7-r1 (=x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-video/transcode-1.0.3 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
net-dialup/ppp-2.4.4-r9 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1*)
$ equery d =media-libs/imlib-1*
[ Searching for packages depending on =media-libs/imlib-1*... ]
kde-base/kuickshow-3.5.7 (media-libs/imlib)


... nevermind
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matteo Azzali
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1133

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kavol wrote:
StifflerStealth wrote:
Now all I need to do is figure out how to hack the ebuilds of qt3 apps to get them to compile with qt4 qt3support. ^^ Then I will be pure qt4 when kde4 is final. Oh yeah. 8)


well, I just tried to remember how long did it take to get rid of GTK+ 1.x in favour of GTK+ 2 from the initial talk to actually removing it ... err, removing?

Code:
$ equery d =x11-libs/gtk+-1*
[ Searching for packages depending on =x11-libs/gtk+-1*... ]
dev-cpp/gtkmm-1.2.9-r2 (=x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-libs/imlib-1.9.15-r1 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-sound/gtkguitune-0.7-r1 (=x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
media-video/transcode-1.0.3 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1.2*)
net-dialup/ppp-2.4.4-r9 (gtk? =x11-libs/gtk+-1*)
$ equery d =media-libs/imlib-1*
[ Searching for packages depending on =media-libs/imlib-1*... ]
kde-base/kuickshow-3.5.7 (media-libs/imlib)


... nevermind

Hopefully qt and kde situation is different (most projects are still maintained) and somewhat faster.
(beside that, I wonder why to enable gtk flag for imlib-1 or transcode, is that really useful*? even ppp.... update it...
for gtkmm there's version 2, what's forcing you to use 1.x is gtkguitune, maybe it's time move to Kguitune or Qtguitune?
the kde3 port is k3guitune, with additional infos here, already in portage, enjoy! )

*PS: to remove gtk from just imlib, add a line to /etc/portage/package.use:
Code:
media-libs/imlib -gtk

this would not change imlib2 settings as imlib2 is a separate ebuild.

@StifflerStealth: you might want to have a look to porting to Qt4 or porting to kde4,
hacking ebuilds isn't enough, hacking code should be....
_________________
Every day a new distro comes to birth. Every day a distro "eats" another.
If you're born distro, no matter what, start to run.
---- http://www.linuxprinting.org/ ---- http://tuxmobil.org/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 29, 30, 31  Next
Page 30 of 31

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum