unused css
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Off the Wall
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Butts McCokey
Advocate
Advocate

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 1:28 pm    Post subject: unused css Reply with quote

I have reused an old stylesheet and significantly added to it, i was wondering if there is program or website that wil go through the css and tell me unused parts without me having to do it manually? Or maybe sed can do it (i have never used sed before).

"An eye for an eye will make us all blind" - Gandhi

Cold is gods way to tell us to burn more Catholics
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 2:12 pm    Post subject: Re: unused css Reply with quote

cokehabit wrote:
I have reused an old stylesheet and significantly added to it, i was wondering if there is program or website that wil go through the css and tell me unused parts without me having to do it manually? Or maybe sed can do it (i have never used sed before).

i would like one as well, i need to fix up my website.
rezza
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just do it by hand. If you are unsure of which parts are necessary then you are too shit at css to make websites, please turn off your computer and bang your head against the closest wall. If your css file is so big and complicated that the thought of doing it by hand makes you groan with despair, then your site design sucks like a 5 dollar crack whore and you need to start afresh.
bunder
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rezza wrote:
If your css file is so big and complicated that the thought of doing it by hand makes you groan with despair, then your site design sucks like a 5 dollar crack whore and you need to start afresh.

you're right, it does. :lol:

i didn't do it and i barely know html. :oops:
gen2fox
Guru
Guru