WolfET strategies?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
m0p
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:30 pm    Post subject: WolfET strategies? Reply with quote

I am rather new to WolfET, and suck quite hard at it. My current habit is to go cvops and use the FG42, but I still suck. I practice at least 2 hours a day, or whenever I have some spare time, but I still can't get any better. Can anyone offer my some tips?
v3rtigo
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 1:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

practice as much as you can :D

thats the only thing that will make you a better player, but i would suggest to take some other class or waepon, if you want to play covert ops take the sniper, for started i think you would like to play with engineer and smg/rifle.

and if you want you can join #gentoo.et and play with us sometimes.
Mekoryuk
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Playing any FPS, I usually play a coward's game, which almost always turns up with me doing rather well. So the first piece of advice: COWARDICE IS NOT SHAMEFUL. Discretion is the better part of valor. With that out of the way...

When using the sniper rifle, consider each bullet precious. There's always time to aim for the head.

Pay attention to where enemies are and where battles tend to be fought (don't fret if you have to die a few times in order to find these locations out). STAY OUT OF THESE AREAS. Sit back a safe distance where cover is easy to escape to. Go prone and pick off whoever you can. Also, there's always the popular grenade-toss-and-run.