Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[HOWTO] Wacom Volito2 and other Wacom tablets
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ercete
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2003
Posts: 426
Location: France, Avignon

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone,
I'm currently triying to make a Graphire4 working with xorg 7.1 and kernel 2.6.17-r4 (my box is ~x86)
And it is quite a mess...

While searching infos, I found this in the first post :

Quote:
KERNEL="event*", SYSFS{idVendor}="056a", NAME="input/%k", SYMLINK="input/wacom%e"


Notice that it is quite wrong because udev rule syntax a changed, i had tochange as following to make it work, I'm not really sure about that, so if someone can confirm. Thanks ;)

Quote:
KERNEL=="event*", SYSFS{idVendor}=="056a", NAME="input/%k", SYMLINK="input/wacom%e"



Edit:
It works great on my ~x86 box
Xorg 7.1 and latest Kernel 2.6.17-r4

Notice that I had to reactivate input devices in gimp's preferences window.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaq
n00b
n00b


Joined: 02 Sep 2005
Posts: 50
Location: Poland/Krakow

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

edit: Solved! Replacing wacom.c in kernel sources with one from linuxwacom package (2.6.16) worked!


Help! My Volito is not working. I have set the USB-hid, evdev, and wacom options in kernel as build in. After connecting the tablet in /var/log/messeges:
Code:
Sep 12 15:19:12 laptok usb 2-1: new low speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 7
Sep 12 15:19:12 laptok usb 2-1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
Sep 12 15:19:12 laptok input: Wacom Volito as /class/input/input7


lsusb:
Code:
Bus 002 Device 007: ID 056a:0060 Wacom Co., Ltd
Bus 002 Device 005: ID 046d:c50a Logitech, Inc.


/proc/bus/usb/devices:
Code:
T:  Bus=02 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=00 Cnt=01 Dev#=  7 Spd=1.5 MxCh= 0
D:  Ver= 1.10 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS= 8 #Cfgs=  1
P:  Vendor=056a ProdID=0060 Rev= 1.41
S:  Manufacturer=WACOM
S:  Product=FT-0405-UV1.4-1
C:* #Ifs= 1 Cfg#= 1 Atr=80 MxPwr= 40mA
I:  If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID  ) Sub=01 Prot=02 Driver=wacom
E:  Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=   8 Ivl=10ms


After adding an udev rule to make a symlink "wacom" it its created correctly, when i try to test it (wacom symlink or the correct eventX) using wacdump or catting there is no response(same thing while trying to use it in Xorg as a pointer), although wacdump is able to tell me that it its a "Volito".

tested on vanilla kernel 2.6.17.13, ~x86, udev-100-r2, linuxwacom-0.7.4_p3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
furanku
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 May 2003
Posts: 874
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:48 am    Post subject: 2.6.18 is out Reply with quote

With 2.6.17 I had no problem using my Volito2 by moving wacom.c and hid-core.c from the 2.6.16 directory from the linuxwacom sources to /usr/src/linux/drivers/usb/input/ and recompiling the kernel. The latest development version ov linuxwacom (0.7.5-3), now has a 2.6.18 directory, which just contains the wacom.h header file, no more wacom.c or hid-core.c.

Does anyone know if it's still safe to use the 2.6.16 versions with kernel 2.6.18? The original versions in the 2.6.18 kernel doesn't work, although the wacom kernel module is loaded, the tablet simply dosen't work.

Another problem I have is, that I also use a Haupauge DVR 1100 DVB-T Card, which works great. The only problem is that the IR remote control just works transiently, and it seems to work more reliably, when the wacom doesn't work, e.g. in this moment where I don't use the linuxwacom kernel modules. Since both devices use the /dev/input method (udev creates the correct symlinks for both of them), could it be that the wacom usb driver code is somehow incompatible to other devices?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
argasek
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 1120
Location: Sol [0,0], Poland, Kraków

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for this HOWTO. I think it should be updated however, reflecting changes within udev (== instead of =). I got this working with 2.6.17-gentoo-r7, X.org 7.1 and linuxwacom-0.7.4_p3, however I had to copy wacom.c and usbhid.c from 2.6.16 directory of linuxwacom sources. Without it done, my tablet got detected, but wacdump didn't show any reaction to movement etc.
_________________
RLU #137109 | BYKOM STOP! | Chcesz do mnie napisać? | jog
"Mam plany gotowe i wszystko, no i wiesz, idę do tego, no, mebloroba..." (Raaf) :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

weeeeee, update. First update in 10 months..... shame on me :(
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
furanku
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 May 2003
Posts: 874
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the update!

Three remarks:

1) AFAIK the entry in the autoload list of modules is not neccessary, as the kernel will autoload the module by itself if it finds the device.

2) you should mention the
Code:
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/x11-drivers/linuxwacom/linuxwacom-0.7.6_p2.ebuild digest
command line, neccessary to generate the "Manifest" file after downloading the source tarball.

3) Hey, we're on Linux, not Windows: We don't need to reboot the computer for each new device driver ;) Unless you didn't change your kernel configuration
Code:
# rmmod wacom
# modprobe wacom
should be sufficient to unload the old module and load the new one. (Of course you need to restart X if you changed xorg.conf during your first install for the changes to take effect)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
1) AFAIK the entry in the autoload list of modules is not neccessary, as the kernel will autoload the module by itself if it finds the device.

You're right: all necessary modules will be automatically loaded when X starts. fixed.

Quote:
2) you should mention the
Code:
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/x11-drivers/linuxwacom/linuxwacom-0.7.6_p2.ebuild digest
command line, neccessary to generate the "Manifest" file after downloading the source tarball.

It's done automatically for me, and I don't have any exotic FEATURES or anything.

Quote:
3) Hey, we're on Linux, not Windows: We don't need to reboot the computer for each new device driver ;) Unless you didn't change your kernel configuration
Code:
# rmmod wacom
# modprobe wacom
should be sufficient to unload the old module and load the new one. (Of course you need to restart X if you changed xorg.conf during your first install for the changes to take effect)

Thank you, fixed.
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeMascus
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having a little trouble with the wacom setup I have 2.6.18 kernel and have compiled linuxwacom-0.7.6 from the linux wacom project, it seems recognise the device when I unplug the connect the usb but I can't get any data from it using wacdump.

Here is a clip from my kernel messages when I rmmod and modprobe wacom, I don't know how relative the <NULL> is? But it does look rather ominous.
Code:
Dec  6 22:59:01 [kernel] usbcore: deregistering driver wacom
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] input: Wacom Volito2 4x5 as /class/input/input13
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] evbug.c: Connected device: "AT Translated Set 2 keyboard", isa0060/serio0/input0
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] evbug.c: Connected device: "ImPS/2 Logitech Wheel Mouse", isa0060/serio1/input0
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] evbug.c: Connected device: "Wacom Volito2 4x5", <NULL>
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] usbcore: registered new driver wacom
Dec  6 22:59:23 [kernel] drivers/usb/input/wacom.c: v1.45:USB Wacom Graphire and Wacom Intuos tablet driver


Is this pointing to the problem, I am just a little lost.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DeMascus, are you sure you're using the kernel module from the wacom package instead of that included in the kernel?
Plus, make sure you're running wacdump with the X server down.
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeMascus
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, it was the module.

It works fine in X i'll have to test gimp now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that, with the latest wacom drivers (or is it since i updated to X 7.x?), a nasty bug with gimp appeared: you can't use your mouse to draw, until you move your stilus. moving the stylus makes the mouse work again in gimp until next X reboot.

could someone confirm/dismiss this?
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kfiadeg
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 May 2006
Posts: 39
Location: Republic of Poland

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: GIMP + Xinerama (TwinView) + Tablet Reply with quote

Hello everyone!
Thank you for the HOWTO, it helped me to configure my Wacom Graphire4 under X.
However I encountered some difficulties with setting TwinView and making Gimp working properly.

I have two monitors connected to my nvidia graphic card, I'm running XFCE4 with Xinerama support. The main difficulty is that these two monitors have different resolutions, one (main) is set to 1280x1024 while other (on the left of main) is set to 1024x768. X works properly, however I can't use my tablet in GIMP. It seems that GIMP does not collect cursor coordinates of pointer, but from somewhere else.

It will be easier to see that on the illustration:
http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/4448/gimpwacomscreenshotdz2.png
Have anyone ever had such a situation? Other programs, like Inkskape, work properly, so it seems that this is a matter of GIMP. But even if it is - has anybody any ideas how to solve/go around this problem?

Some configuration cut-outs:
Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
        Identifier      "Samsung SyncMaster 950p only"
        Screen          0 "DualHead Screen" 0 0
        InputDevice     "Default Keyboard" "CoreKeyboard"
        InputDevice     "Intellimouse" "CorePointer"
        InputDevice     "cursor" "SendCoreEvents"               # Wacom
        InputDevice     "stylus" "SendCoreEvents"               # Wacom
        InputDevice     "eraser" "SendCoreEvents"               # Wacom
        InputDevice     "pad" "SendCoreEvents"                          # Wacom

EndSection

Code:
Section "InputDevice"
        Driver          "wacom"
        Identifier      "stylus"
        Option          "Device"        "/dev/input/wacom_udev"
        Option          "Type"          "stylus"
        Option          "USB"           "on"                    # USB ONLY
        Option          "Mode"          "Absolute"
        Option          "Tilt"          "on"
        Option          "Vendor"        "WACOM"
        Option          "TwinView"      "horizontal"
        Option          "TVResolution"  "1024x768,1280x1024"
#       Option          "TVResolution"  "1280x1024,1024x768"
        Option          "KeepShape"     "on"
#       Option          "ScreenNo"      "1"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
Driver  "wacom"
        Identifier      "eraser"
        Option          "Device"        "/dev/input/wacom_udev"
        Option          "Type"          "eraser"
        Option          "USB"           "on"                    # USB ONLY
        Option          "Mode"          "Absolute"
        Option          "Tilt"          "on"
        Option          "Vendor"        "WACOM"
        Option          "TwinView"      "horizontal"
        Option          "TVResolution"  "1024x768,1280x1024"
#       Option          "TVResolution"  "1280x1024,1024x768"
        Option          "KeepShape"     "on"
#       Option          "ScreenNo"      "2"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
Driver  "wacom"
        Identifier      "cursor"
        Option          "Device"        "/dev/input/wacom_udev"
        Option          "Type"          "cursor"
        Option          "USB"           "on"                    # USB ONLY
        Option          "Mode"          "Absolute"
        Option          "Tilt"          "on"
        Option          "Vendor"        "WACOM"
        Option          "TwinView"      "horizontal"
        Option          "TVResolution"  "1024x768,1280x1024"
#       Option          "TVResolution"  "1280x1024,1024x768"
        Option          "KeepShape"     "on"
#       Option          "ScreenNo"      "1"
EndSection

Code:
Section "Screen"
        Identifier     "DualHead Screen"
        Device         "nVidia GeForceFX 5200"
        Monitor        "Samsung SyncMaster 950p"
        DefaultDepth    24
        Option         "RenderAccel" "true"
        Option         "AllowGLXWithComposite" "true"
        Option         "NoLogo" "true"
        #TwinView (DualHead)
        Option         "TwinView" "true"
        Option         "TwinViewOrientation" "LeftOf"
        Option         "SecondMonitorHorizSync" "30-63"
        Option         "SecondMonitorVertRefresh" "50-75"
        Option         "MetaModes" "1280x1024,1024x768"
        Option         "ConnectedMonitor" "DPMS,DPMS"
        SubSection     "Display"
            Viewport    0 0
            Depth       24
            Modes      "1280x1024" "1024x768" "800x600" "640x480"
        EndSubSection
EndSection

Thanks in advance,
kfiad

**EDIT**
I've just enabled TABLET in Inkscape, and result is the same as in GIMP :( :(
Even if the "mouse pointer" of tablet is limited to desktop area of one screen, applications retrieve it's coordinates from whole, dual-monitor, desktop, that is two times wider... How to disable this odd behaviour?


**EDIT II***
I made a video presentation of my problem:
http://video.google.pl/videoplay?docid=-963158980122070242
Note differences between "mouse pointer" (right-hand side) and "drawing pointer" (left-hand side)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mariourk
l33t
l33t


Joined: 11 Jul 2003
Posts: 807
Location: Urk, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, thanks for the howto. I'm trying to work it through to get my Wacom Volito2 working with Gentoo.

However, I not getting it done. I use the latest ebuild from the bugsite. My kernel is 2.6.18.3
When I modprobe the wacom module, wacdump won't give anything. My X is down at that time.
When I emerge linuxwacom, with the wacon USE-flag enabled, it complains I have to enable
wacom in the kernel as a module. If I do so, it compiles. But I get the feeling this is giving me
the wrong module :? What is the correct procedure?

Any help is most welcome :D

Edit:
Switching to the gentoo-2.6.18 kernel and re-emerging linuxwacom-7.6-r2 solved my problem

Thanks again for the howto :D
_________________
If there is one thing to learn from history, it's that we usualy don't learn anything from it, at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
obender
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Apr 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the wonderful how-to. I just got my Intuos3 pad working, but not completely. I can only use the stylus and not the Wacom mouse or the eraser, even though wacdump does react to the changes in the tools. Could you please explain how to configure Xorg to use multiple tools for the pad?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

obender wrote:
Thank you for the wonderful how-to. I just got my Intuos3 pad working, but not completely. I can only use the stylus and not the Wacom mouse or the eraser, even though wacdump does react to the changes in the tools. Could you please explain how to configure Xorg to use multiple tools for the pad?


http://linuxwacom.sourceforge.net/index.php/howto/inputdev
and
http://linuxwacom.sourceforge.net/index.php/howto/srvlayout

if the mouse still doesn't work:
1)does it work if you remove your current mouse and leave only the wacom mouse attached?
2)do you have /dev/input/mice in your xorg.conf (and not /dev/input/mouse0 or something)?

please let me know if you experience problems drawing with the mouse in gimp, without having touched your pad since last X restart.
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
obender
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Apr 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, that worked. I just didn't know that it was possible to create multiple sections all using one device. I have one more question though: How would I go about remapping the side buttons to match my regular mouse configuration? Do I just use xmodmap to do so?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

obender wrote:
Thanks, that worked. I just didn't know that it was possible to create multiple sections all using one device. I have one more question though: How would I go about remapping the side buttons to match my regular mouse configuration? Do I just use xmodmap to do so?

sorry, I don't have a clue. I suppose xmodmap should be fine.
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hippi@Bacarni
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Mar 2004
Posts: 53
Location: Hannover, DE

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
I just tried to get my wacom on my X60t to run. But it just won't do it.

I made everything explained in the Howto.
I made a local Portage with the linuwacom driver
Code:

[ebuild   R   ] x11-drivers/linuxwacom-0.7.6_p4-r1  USE="gtk udev usb wacom -tcltk" 0 kB [1]

Moreover I compiled the driver as a modul.
Copied the new kernel to /boot and rebooted.

But all I get is
Code:

Jun 27 16:00:18 localhost usbcore: registered new interface driver wacom
Jun 27 16:00:18 localhost drivers/usb/input/wacom_sys.c: v1.46:USB Wacom Graphire and Wacom Intuos tablet driver

The Problem is, the I'm missing an input device. There is just none :(
Code:
 ls /dev/input
by-path  event0  event1  event2  event3  event4  mice  mouse0

I Have no clue how to solve it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hippi,

1)lsmod | grep wacom
to make sure that the module has been properly loaded.

2)wacdump /dev/input/eventX
(where X is 0 through 4) to see if it's there but you just didn't get the /dev/input/wacom symlink.

3)$ dmesg | grep -e "[Ww]acom"

personally, I get:
Code:
$ dmesg | grep -e "[Ww]acom"
input: Wacom Volito2 4x5 as /class/input/input5
usbcore: registered new interface driver wacom
drivers/usb/input/wacom_sys.c: v1.46:USB Wacom Graphire and Wacom Intuos tablet driver


4)make sure that the original kernel module has been overwritten by the one provided with the linuxwacom package.
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Schmolch
l33t
l33t


Joined: 16 Jun 2002
Posts: 746
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone got the Buttons and scrollwheel working on a graphire4?
The Howto in the gentoo-wiki does not work for me, i still get nothing from any of the buttons.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRV§ADER//KY
Guru
Guru


Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 405
Location: Torino

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*bling*.... updated 8)
_________________
Kyrie, Ignis Divine, Eleison ~ Elfen Lied
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeeksTheMoon
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Sep 2003
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using a Volito2 and the setup works so far: device found by kernel, /dev/input/wacom is created, X finds it, I can move the mousecursor with it etc.
But in gimp and inkscape I cannot draw with it because the first button acts like the move-tool instead of a painting-tool and the second button opens the kontextmenu like the right button of my mouse does.
Where/how can I change this?

The device is configured as stylus in absolute mode:
Code:
Section "Input Device"
  Identifier    "stylus"
  Driver        "wacom"
  Option        "Device"        "/dev/input/wacom"
  Option        "Type"          "stylus"
  Option        "USB"           "on"
  Option        "Mode"          "Absolute"
EndSection


I am using gentoo-sources 2.6.22-r2 and linuxwacom 0.7.4_p3.

btw, there is no 0.7.8 in portage, did you use an overlay or did your create your own ebuild? (my last sync was today 2007-08-18)
Code:
ll /usr/portage/x11-drivers/linuxwacom/
insgesamt 28
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 8796 22. Jul 04:38 ChangeLog
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096  6. Sep 2006  files
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 1393 22. Jul 04:38 linuxwacom-0.7.4_p3.ebuild
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 2168 22. Jul 04:38 Manifest
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root  268  1. Dez 2006  metadata.xml
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeeksTheMoon
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Sep 2003
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hm, so the only thing that does not work seems to be the single-click-feature because I can neither klick buttons with the stylus nor draw lines with it. Any idea how to activate this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeeksTheMoon
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Sep 2003
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

argh! this worked all the time but I need to press the stylus really hard to be able to draw with it. I think I will try some "Threshold" values for softer pressure
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mr4v0
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Aug 2007
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This how-to doesn't work for 2.6.21-suspend2 kernel, .ebuild file is messed up. I had to fiddle with the linuxwacom-0.7.8_p2.ebuild file to get it working. There is a difference in the kernel .config variables and in the install directory. I'm not experienced with scripts, so I had to "turn off" all wacom driver checks and changed the install dir by hand. But I think I managed in the end. Can any1 tell me how to check the driver version? I tried with modprobe and lsmod, but it didn't output anything.

ps. If someone could be kind enough to "patch" this for 2.6.21-suspend2 kernel.

Anyway great How-to, thanks! 8)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 4 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum