Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[updated to 3.5.6] konqueror and 32bit-plugins
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
_tebra_
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 304
Location: Brussels - Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks. It works
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yfh2
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 20 May 2004
Posts: 242

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm stuck here, probably because I don't use split kde-base
nsplugin32 ebuild depends on konqueror-3.5.4 and complains its missing, though I have it in kdebase.

If i tried to emerge konqueror alone, it would pretend kde-base is blocking.

Therefore, I cant install nsplugins32 (or if I try with --nodeps, it crashes when using it)

Any idea ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Headrush
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 06 Nov 2003
Posts: 5597
Location: Bizarro World

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yfh2 wrote:
I'm stuck here, probably because I don't use split kde-base
nsplugin32 ebuild depends on konqueror-3.5.4 and complains its missing, though I have it in kdebase.

If i tried to emerge konqueror alone, it would pretend kde-base is blocking.

Therefore, I cant install nsplugins32 (or if I try with --nodeps, it crashes when using it)

Any idea ?

If you are using the monolithic KDE ebuilds the method described won't work.
You have a few options:
  • Switch to the split ebuilds. (Better long term solution.)
  • Edit these ebuilds into your overlay changing the names so they don't match current ebuilds. (eg konq-nspluginsdeb)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Diablo82
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've changed a couple raws in order to make it work on Kde 3.5.5

Code:
# Copyright 1999-2006 Gentoo Foundation Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2 $Header: $
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
 
 
inherit eutils

DESCRIPTION="32 bit Netscape plugins support for 64 bit konqueror"
DEBIAN_MIRROR="ftp://ftp.debian.org/debian"
SRC_URI="${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/k/kdelibs/kdelibs4c2a_3.5.5a-1_i386.deb
      ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/k/kdebase/konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.5a-1_i386.deb
      ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/liba/libart-lgpl/libart-2.0-2_2.3.8-1_i386.deb
      ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/libi/libidn/libidn11_0.6.5-1_i386.deb
      ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/a/acl/libacl1_2.2.41-1_i386.deb
      ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/a/attr/libattr1_2.4.32-1_i386.deb"

SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="amd64"
IUSE=""
LOCKFILE="/tmp/nsplugins32.lock"

DEPEND=">=kde-base/konqueror-${PV}
      >=kde-base/nsplugins-3.5.5
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-baselibs
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-compat
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-gtklibs
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-qtlibs
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-sdl
      app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-soundlibs
      app-arch/dpkg"

RESTRICT="nomirror"

src_unpack() {
   cd ${WORKDIR}
   for i in ${A}
   do
      /usr/bin/dpkg --extract ${DISTDIR}/$i ${WORKDIR}
   done
}

src_install() {
   echo "Installing - please don't remove manually" > ${LOCKFILE}

   cd ${WORKDIR}
   insinto /usr/lib32
   insopts -m0755
   doins usr/lib/libDCOP.so* usr/lib/libkdecore.so* usr/lib/libkdefx.so* usr/lib/libkdesu.so* usr/lib/libkdeui.so* usr/lib/libkio.so* usr/lib/libkwalletclient.so* usr/lib/libart_lgpl_2.so* usr/lib/libidn.so* usr/lib/libkparts.so* lib/libattr.so* lib/libacl.so*
   into `kde-config --prefix`
   dobin usr/bin/nsplugin*
   cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan ${D}/`kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan64
   cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer ${D}/`kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer64
}

pkg_postinst() {
   rm ${LOCKFILE}
}

pkg_prerm() {
   if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
      cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan64 /tmp/nspluginscan
      cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer64 /tmp/nspluginviewer
   fi
}

pkg_postrm() {
   if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
      einfo "Restoring 64-bit konqueror plugins"
      mv /tmp/nsplugin* `kde-config --prefix`/bin
   else
      einfo "Upgrading or rebuilding package. Not restoring 64-bit plugins."
   fi
}


Seems to work fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Headrush
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 06 Nov 2003
Posts: 5597
Location: Bizarro World

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Diablo82 wrote:
I've changed a couple raws in order to make it work on Kde 3.5.5

Code:
# Copyright 1999-2006 Gentoo Foundation Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2 $Header: $
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
.
.
.


Seems to work fine.

Ya. I did the same.
I delayed posting anything because I wanted to see how long before someone posted asking for an upgrade. I guess they won't now. :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scen
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 2470
Location: Padova, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suggest to change LOCKFILE location, from /tmp to /var/tmp, because on many configurations /tmp contents are cleaned on every boot.
_________________
I was born in a deep forest/I wish I could live here all my life/I am made from stones and roots/My home, these woods and roads
All my life I loved this sound/Of the woods all around/Eagles flies where the winds blows free
Journey is my destiny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rich0
Developer
Developer


Joined: 15 Sep 2002
Posts: 161

PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 11:44 am    Post subject: whare to store non-tmp files Reply with quote

Scen wrote:
I suggest to change LOCKFILE location, from /tmp to /var/tmp, because on many configurations /tmp contents are cleaned on every boot.


Uh, if something needs to be persistant across reboots then it really belongs someplace /var/lib/whatever. On my system /var/tmp is completely wiped on reboot (tmpfs filesystem), and I'm sure tmpreaper cleans it out with the default config. In general if you want to keep something around putting it any tmp directory is not a good move. That's why they're called temporary directories!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yngwin
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 19 Dec 2002
Posts: 4572
Location: Suzhou, China

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've tried to improve and update the ebuild. It should now work with monolithic KDE as well, but that needs testing... I've included the ebuild in my overlay: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-508174.html
_________________
"Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves." - Abraham Lincoln
Free Culture | Defective by Design | EFF
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kuhrscher
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 498
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yngwin wrote:
I've tried to improve and update the ebuild. It should now work with monolithic KDE as well, but that needs testing... I've included the ebuild in my overlay: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-508174.html


Works great for me (split ebuilds). Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Erdie
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 20 May 2004
Posts: 2566
Location: Heidelberg - Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a strange issue with flash and konqueror:

In konqueror 3.5.4 it works perfectly (on AMD64). After upgrade to 3.5.5 ALL flash applications appear like a 10x15 mm tiny window in the upper left corner of the konqueror window, independent of the overall size of the konqueror parent window. Does somebody have the same probelm? Or a solution ;) ?

-Erdie
_________________
Desktop AMD Ryzen 9 5900X 32GB RAM, Asus GF GTX 1060.
Notebook Tuxedo Pulse 15 Gen1 AMD Ryzen 7 4800H mit Radeon Vega 7
Raspberry Pi 1 + 2 + 3B+ + Zero W
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bernard604
n00b
n00b


Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

here is my version of an update of nsplugins32-3.5.5.ebuild
Code:

# Copyright 1999-2006 Gentoo Foundation Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2 $Header: $
 # Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
   
   
 inherit eutils
 
 DESCRIPTION="32 bit Netscape plugins support for 64 bit konqueror"
 DEBIAN_MIRROR="ftp://ftp.debian.org/debian"
 SRC_URI="${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/k/kdelibs/kdelibs4c2a_3.5.5a.dfsg.1-5_i386.deb
       ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/k/kdebase/konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.5a.dsfg.1-5_i386.deb
       ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/liba/libart-lgpl/libart-2.0-2_2.3.17-1_i386.deb
       ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/libi/libidn/libidn11_0.6.5-1_i386.deb
       ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/a/acl/libacl1_2.2.41-1_i386.deb
       ${DEBIAN_MIRROR}/pool/main/a/attr/libattr1_2.4.32-1_i386.deb"
 
 SLOT="0"
 KEYWORDS="amd64"
 IUSE=""
 LOCKFILE="/tmp/nsplugins32.lock"
 
 DEPEND=">=kde-base/konqueror-${PV}
       >=kde-base/nsplugins-3.5.5
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-baselibs
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-compat
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-gtklibs
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-qtlibs
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-sdl
       app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-soundlibs
       app-arch/dpkg"
 
 RESTRICT="nomirror"
 
 src_unpack() {
    cd ${WORKDIR}
    for i in ${A}
    do
       /usr/bin/dpkg --extract ${DISTDIR}/$i ${WORKDIR}
    done
 }
 
 src_install() {
    echo "Installing - please don't remove manually" > ${LOCKFILE}
 
    cd ${WORKDIR}
    insinto /usr/lib32
    insopts -m0755
    doins usr/lib/libDCOP.so* usr/lib/libkdecore.so* usr/lib/libkdefx.so* usr/lib/libkdesu.so* usr/lib/libkdeui.so* usr/lib/libkio.so* usr/lib/libkwalletclient.so* usr/lib/libart_lgpl_2.so* usr/lib/libidn.so* usr/lib/libkparts.so* lib/libattr.so* lib/libacl.so*
    into `kde-config --prefix`
    dobin usr/bin/nsplugin*
    cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan ${D}/`kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan64
    cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer ${D}/`kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer64
 }
 
 pkg_postinst() {
    rm ${LOCKFILE}
 }
 
 pkg_prerm() {
    if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
       cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginscan64 /tmp/nspluginscan
       cp `kde-config --prefix`/bin/nspluginviewer64 /tmp/nspluginviewer
    fi
 }
 
 pkg_postrm() {
    if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
       einfo "Restoring 64-bit konqueror plugins"
       mv /tmp/nsplugin* `kde-config --prefix`/bin
    else
       einfo "Upgrading or rebuilding package. Not restoring 64-bit plugins."
    fi
 }



This works for a lot of flash sites. I still need firefox to properly render a few other sites. ( I don't think it is a flash problem though)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kuhrscher
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 498
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version bump to 3.5.6! Have fun :)

Code:
# Copyright 1999-2006 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
# $Header: $

inherit eutils

DESCRIPTION="32-bit Netscape plugins support for 64-bit Konqueror"
SRC_URI="mirror://debian/pool/main/k/kdelibs/kdelibs4c2a_3.5.6.r1.dfsg.1-1_i386.deb
   mirror://debian/pool/main/k/kdebase/konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.6.dfsg.1-1_i386.deb
   mirror://debian/pool/main/liba/libart-lgpl/libart-2.0-2_2.3.17-1_i386.deb
   mirror://debian/pool/main/libi/libidn/libidn11_0.6.5-1_i386.deb
   mirror://debian/pool/main/a/acl/libacl1_2.2.41-1_i386.deb
   mirror://debian/pool/main/a/attr/libattr1_2.4.32-1.1_i386.deb"
LICENSE="GPL-2"

SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="~amd64"
IUSE=""
LOCKFILE="/var/lib/nsplugins32/lockfile"
MYPRE=`kde-config --prefix`

DEPEND="|| ( ( ~kde-base/konqueror-3.5.6 ~kde-base/nsplugins-3.5.6 )
         ~kde-base/kdebase-3.5.6 )
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-baselibs
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-compat
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-gtklibs
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-qtlibs
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-sdl
   app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-soundlibs
   app-arch/dpkg"

src_unpack() {
   cd ${WORKDIR}
   for pkg in ${A}
   do
      /usr/bin/dpkg --extract ${DISTDIR}/$pkg ${WORKDIR}
   done
}

src_install() {
   cd ${WORKDIR}
   echo "Installing - please don't remove manually" > ${T}/lockfile || die "Can't create lockfile."
   insinto /var/lib/nsplugins32/
   doins ${T}/lockfile || die "Can't install lockfile."

   insinto /usr/lib32
   insopts -m0755
   doins usr/lib/libDCOP.so* usr/lib/libkdecore.so* usr/lib/libkdefx.so* usr/lib/libkdesu.so* usr/lib/libkdeui.so* usr/lib/libkio.so* usr/lib/libkwalletclient.so* usr/lib/libart_lgpl_2.so* usr/lib/libidn.so* usr/lib/libkparts.so* lib/libattr.so* lib/libacl.so*
   into ${MYPRE}
   dobin usr/bin/nsplugin*
   cp ${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginscan ${D}/${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginscan64
   cp ${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginviewer ${D}/${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginviewer64
}

pkg_postinst() {
   rm ${LOCKFILE}
}

pkg_prerm() {
   if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
      cp ${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginscan64 /var/lib/nsplugins32/nspluginscan
      cp ${MYPRE}/bin/nspluginviewer64 /var/lib/nsplugins32/nspluginviewer
   fi
}

pkg_postrm() {
   if [ ! -r ${LOCKFILE} ]; then
      einfo "Restoring 64-bit Konqueror plugins"
      mv /var/lib/nsplugins32/nsplugin* ${MYPRE}/bin
   else
      einfo "Upgrading or rebuilding package. Not restoring 64-bit plugins."
   fi
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yngwin
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 19 Dec 2002
Posts: 4572
Location: Suzhou, China

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The ebuild in gfn-overlay is also up-to-date.
_________________
"Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves." - Abraham Lincoln
Free Culture | Defective by Design | EFF
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vicaya
n00b
n00b


Joined: 26 Jun 2004
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yngwin wrote:
The ebuild in gfn-overlay is also up-to-date.


No, it's not. missing ".r1." in the kdelibs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirk427
n00b
n00b


Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 6:26 am    Post subject: ebuild tweek Reply with quote

the file konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.6.dfsg.1-1_i386.deb has been updated. so the ebuild needs changed.

Code:

konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.6.dfsg.1-1_i386.deb

gets replaced with
Code:

konqueror-nsplugins_3.5.6.dfsg.1-2_i386.deb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yngwin
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 19 Dec 2002
Posts: 4572
Location: Suzhou, China

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right, the same is true for kdelibs. Ebuild in berkano overlay is updated.
_________________
"Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves." - Abraham Lincoln
Free Culture | Defective by Design | EFF
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64 All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum