Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Resolved] TeamSpeak Client NOT working with 2005.0?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
eNTi
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Oct 2002
Posts: 1011
Location: Salzburg, Austria

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 5:13 pm    Post subject: [Resolved] TeamSpeak Client NOT working with 2005.0? Reply with quote

Code:

Runtime error 234 at 0805D21F

i've tried to reemerge the emul-* libs

Code:

nt@eNTi $ cat /opt/bin/TeamSpeak
#!/bin/sh
export GCONV_PATH="/usr/lib32/gconv"
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/teamspeak2-client:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
exec /opt/teamspeak2-client/TeamSpeak.bin "$@"


any _other_ ideas?
_________________
If you fall off a cliff, you might as well try to fly. After all, you got nothing to lose.

-- John Sheridan - Babylon 5, Season 4


Last edited by eNTi on Mon Apr 04, 2005 8:31 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crazycat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Aug 2003
Posts: 838
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

U need the proper gconv.
Emerge the oldest emul-glibc, coopy out 32 bit gconv dir, then reemerge the newest , but point the ts startscript to the oldest gconv dir. You would probaby have to try out different gconv dirs till it works. Anyway there was a thread about that in this forum , would be smart of u to use search function.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eNTi
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Oct 2002
Posts: 1011
Location: Salzburg, Austria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well i know how to use the search function, thx for calling me stupid. i've also done a search but the threads i've found/read did not give me a viable solution.
_________________
If you fall off a cliff, you might as well try to fly. After all, you got nothing to lose.

-- John Sheridan - Babylon 5, Season 4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crazycat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Aug 2003
Posts: 838
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-255236-highlight-runtime+error+234.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eNTi
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Oct 2002
Posts: 1011
Location: Salzburg, Austria

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so what? wtf writes Team Speak instead of teamspeak and this thread is about 3 months old. no 2005.0 profile there.

i got it working anyways. apparently they fixed the stuff in 2005.0 if you succesfully switched to 2005.0 AND have an untouched TeamSpeak installation, it should work just fine.

btw. your advice cost me about 3h of recompiling glibc and gcc. SO DON'T EVER DO THIS GUYS.

2005.0 DOES NOT NEED emul-linux-x86-glibc ANY LONGER.
_________________
If you fall off a cliff, you might as well try to fly. After all, you got nothing to lose.

-- John Sheridan - Babylon 5, Season 4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldTango
Guru
Guru


Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 496

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

eNTi, I am curious as to how you got it working. I had mine working then suddenly I started getting
Code:
Runtime error 230 at 0805D21F
and so far nothing I have done can make it work.

Code:
 emerge info
Portage 2.0.51.19 (default-linux/amd64/2005.0, gcc-3.4.3, glibc-2.3.4.20041102-r1, 2.6.11-gentoo-r6 x86_64)
=================================================================
System uname: 2.6.11-gentoo-r6 x86_64 AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 246
Gentoo Base System version 1.4.16
Python:              dev-lang/python-2.3.4-r1 [2.3.4 (#1, Mar 29 2005, 09:14:05)]
distcc 2.18.3 x86_64-pc-linux-gnu (protocols 1 and 2) (default port 3632) [disabled]
dev-lang/python:     2.3.4-r1
sys-devel/autoconf:  2.13, 2.59-r6
sys-devel/automake:  1.5, 1.9.4, 1.6.3, 1.7.9-r1, 1.4_p6, 1.8.5-r3
sys-devel/binutils:  2.15.92.0.2-r7
sys-devel/libtool:   1.5.10-r4
virtual/os-headers:  2.6.8.1-r4
ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="amd64"
AUTOCLEAN="yes"
CFLAGS="-O3 -march=k8 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CHOST="x86_64-pc-linux-gnu"
CONFIG_PROTECT="/etc /usr/kde/2/share/config /usr/kde/3/share/config /usr/lib/X11/xkb /usr/lib/mozilla/defaults/pref /usr/share/config /var/qmail/control"
CONFIG_PROTECT_MASK="/etc/gconf /etc/terminfo /etc/env.d"
CXXFLAGS="-O3 -march=k8 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
DISTDIR="/usr/portage/distfiles"
FEATURES="autoaddcvs autoconfig ccache distlocks sandbox"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="http://mirrors.tds.net/gentoo http://mirror.tucdemonic.org/gentoo http://mirros.datapipe.net/gentoo http://csociety-ftp.ecn.purdue/pub/gentoo"
MAKEOPTS="-j3"
PKGDIR="/usr/portage/packages"
PORTAGE_TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
PORTDIR="/usr/portage"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
USE="amd64 X aalib acpi alsa apm artworkextra avi berkdb bitmap-fonts cdr crypt cups curl directfb divx4linux dvd dvdr dvdread encode esd exif fam fbcon fbdev flac font-server fortran ftp gb gdbm gif gnome gpm gstreamer gtk gtk2 gtkhtml guile hal imagemagick imlib ipv6 java jp2 jpeg ldap libg++ libwww live lzw lzw-tiff mad mikmod motif mozilla mp3 mpeg nas ncurses network nls nptl nptlonly oggvorbis openal opengl oss pam pdflib perl png ppds python quicktime readline sdl spell ssl tcpd tiff tng truetype truetype-fonts type1-fonts usb userlocales wmf xinerama xml2 xmms xpm xrandr xv zlib"
Unset:  ASFLAGS, CBUILD, CTARGET, LANG, LC_ALL, LDFLAGS, PORTDIR_OVERLAY


TIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crazycat
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Aug 2003
Posts: 838
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

enti u had to read the thread , check thebugzilla from the thread and not compile the gcc or install emul-blah u have to find the right gconv that works. Tell me why i have it working? I can tell u. I had the same gconv folder specially for ts and it just works (tm) and i m on 2005.0 profile. I can give it to u if u have some webspace somewhere.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eEye
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jul 2004
Posts: 57
Location: Canada / Québec

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ive done a fresh install yesterday, 2005.0 . But still dont work tho.:

Quote:

errr@genbox errr $ TeamSpeak
Runtime error 234 at 0805D21F


Thanks.:roll:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eEye
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jul 2004
Posts: 57
Location: Canada / Québec

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For who got this problem :

export GCONV_PATH=/usr/lib32/gconv

Sorry for the bump.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eNTi
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Oct 2002
Posts: 1011
Location: Salzburg, Austria

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

eEye wrote:
For who got this problem :

export GCONV_PATH=/usr/lib32/gconv

Sorry for the bump.

i don't need this. i just works fine out of the box. the "trick" is, to have it all set up right. don't know how often i had to recompile gcc, glibc and all the emul libs (not the emul-glibc) to make it finnally work, but it really isn't more magic.
_________________
If you fall off a cliff, you might as well try to fly. After all, you got nothing to lose.

-- John Sheridan - Babylon 5, Season 4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asarazan
n00b
n00b


Joined: 09 Apr 2005
Posts: 54

PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
export GCONV_PATH=/usr/lib32/gconv


I did this and it worked like a charm, thank God it was an easy solution for once.
_________________
The Seraphim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrFishstik
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 05 Dec 2002
Posts: 85
Location: University Park, PA

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

asarazan wrote:
Quote:
export GCONV_PATH=/usr/lib32/gconv


I did this and it worked like a charm, thank God it was an easy solution for once.


OMG IT WORKS ON AMD64 now!!! I like that fix : D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ultraViolet
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 280
Location: Lyon, France

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

+1 ! thanks !!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stonie
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jun 2003
Posts: 87
Location: S'Minga, Halleluja

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2005 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is great, it really works,

THNX guys.. :D
_________________
How could I know what I think before I realized what I said???

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=63327
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum