Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Posting with Konqueror 3.0.0
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Forums Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fghellar
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2002
Posts: 856
Location: Porto Alegre, BR

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 2:56 am    Post subject: Posting with Konqueror 3.0.0 Reply with quote

I just compiled KDE3 and was browsing this forum with Konqueror, but I'm having some trouble with it. Pressing the BBCode buttons doesn't work. Is there any trick I should know?
_________________
| www.gentoo.org | www.tldp.org | www.google.com |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nitro
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 08 Apr 2002
Posts: 661
Location: San Francisco

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't need to be able to use the buttons, all they do is insert tags. I don't even use the buttons, it is quicker for me to type them. If you haven't already, take a peak at: http://forums.gentoo.org/faq.php?mode=bbcode

I don't use KDE (seems to bulky for me), I run enlightenment with galeon.
_________________
- Kyle Manna

Please, please SEARCH before posting.

There are three kinds of people in the world: those who can count, and those who can't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fghellar
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2002
Posts: 856
Location: Porto Alegre, BR

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 3:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I know that, but I like to use the buttons to insert the code, and it works with Mozilla.
I'm emerging Galeon right now... I like the tabs. And I'll have to agree with you about KDE... I just wanted to see the new version 3. :)
_________________
| www.gentoo.org | www.tldp.org | www.google.com |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fghellar
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 10 Apr 2002
Posts: 856
Location: Porto Alegre, BR

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 4:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got Galeon now, and it works just fine! :)
_________________
| www.gentoo.org | www.tldp.org | www.google.com |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
niyogi
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 10 Apr 2002
Posts: 199
Location: Austin, TX

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 4:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think it's very slick how they designed the dynamic text stuff... they just blended in the text box into the background using stylesheets.... a much smarter way then trying to work with div or span tags :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freefall
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 13 Apr 2002
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2002 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have noticed the same thing with Konquerer in 3.0. No biggie for me but it might annoy some people I guess.

And no, KDE 3.0 is not too bulky! It rocks 8)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Forums Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum