Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Doom3 w/ Wine -IT CAN BE DONE
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
deprave
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 May 2004
Posts: 63
Location: Flint, Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

r_renderer arb
seems to have fixed it


Last edited by deprave on Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:50 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deprave
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 May 2004
Posts: 63
Location: Flint, Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nevermind it only fixes it for about 10 minutes then it goes completly whack with my setup :\ DOOM3 LINUX BINARIES PLEASE HURRY!
_________________
http://www.migamer.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ryle
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 204

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, the game worked great for me for about 10-20 mins then froze up completely on me. I'll just play nethack until the native binaries are released.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deprave
n00b
n00b


Joined: 14 May 2004
Posts: 63
Location: Flint, Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea the console trick doesnt even work in my setup either ah well anyday now should be bin's
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PZoned
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 May 2004
Posts: 360
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i got Doom III installed... Via loki installer with Cedega 4.0.1 and whenever i open it.... it attempts to play the opening ID movie... and the sound plays, but i just see the "Initilizing menus" screen... and then my kernel locks up :S

i got
Radeon 9800 pro 3.11.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moonlight-Flower
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 15 Sep 2003
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same... it seems the 3.11.1 drivers don't work with it. Try an "emerge =ati-drivers-3.2.8-r2" then "opengl-update ati" and make sure the older fglrx is loaded. That should help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BWoso
l33t
l33t


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 920
Location: Cleveland Ohio, USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't run the ./doom3_installer.sh
Code:
clear brandon # chmod +x doom3_installer.sh
clear brandon # ./doom3_installer.sh
-bash: ./doom3_installer.sh: /bin/sh: bad interpreter: Permission denied


I did this as root by su - by su and as normal user.
When I do sh doom3_installer.sh it tells me
Code:
clear brandon # sh doom3_installer.sh
Verifying archive integrity... All good.
Uncompressing Doom 3 Installer..................................................
mount: No medium found


How do I do this?
_________________
I think that the forums are the greatest thing about Gentoo, thanks to everyone that posts on them!

The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up.
-Mark Twain-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darl McBride
n00b
n00b


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Posts: 13
Location: COURTROOMS

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Doom 3 didnt work for me in Cedega.

Then I bought an Nvidia card. 8)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PZoned
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 May 2004
Posts: 360
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol Darl... you crack me up... everytime you post :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BonezTheGoon
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 1375
Location: Albuquerque, NM -- birthplace of Microsoft and Gentoo

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's OUT!!!! So it seems!!! I haven't gotten a download yet because the FTP is full!!!!!

http://zerowing.idsoftware.com/linux/doom/

Regards,
BonezTheGoon
_________________
mcgruff wrote:
I can't promise to be civil.


pjp wrote:
The greater evil is voting for the "lesser evil."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
placeholder
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 2500

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then grab the torrent.

http://zerowing.idsoftware.com:6969/stats.html?info_hash=e4048a777ba6f48373bd1f781a2689c854eb888d
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BonezTheGoon
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 1375
Location: Albuquerque, NM -- birthplace of Microsoft and Gentoo

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally got the installer from the FTP site, the torrents I downloaded wouldn't start -- just sat there.

For all those folks having a hard time getting it feel free to grab it from my webspace through my ISP -- be warned though that I am only allowed 1GB of traffic from there per month. So you may get an error once that limit has been hit!

Regards,
BonezTheGoon

{edit: Removed my link given this is now available through portage!!!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!!!}
_________________
mcgruff wrote:
I can't promise to be civil.


pjp wrote:
The greater evil is voting for the "lesser evil."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11
Page 11 of 11

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum