Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Silicon Image 3112 SerialATA FIX! (kernel patch inside)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hey!
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:18 pm    Post subject: patch errors Reply with quote

I get errors when applying the patch with "patch -p0 < patch-2.6.0-test11-bart1"

and these errors when trying to make my kernel:

Code:
<snip> 
  CC      drivers/ide/pci/piix.o
  CC      drivers/ide/pci/rz1000.o
  CC      drivers/ide/pci/siimage.o
drivers/ide/pci/siimage.c:1073: redefinition of `is_dev_seagate_sata'
drivers/ide/pci/siimage.c:1052: `is_dev_seagate_sata' previously defined here
drivers/ide/pci/siimage.c:1052: warning: `is_dev_seagate_sata' defined but not used
make[3]: *** [drivers/ide/pci/siimage.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** [drivers/ide/pci] Error 2
make[1]: *** [drivers/ide] Error 2
make: *** [drivers] Error 2
bash-2.05b#
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Re-emerge the development kernel and then apply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
esson
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Dec 2003
Posts: 12
Location: Nyköping, sweden

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 12:54 am    Post subject: Fix for a n00b Reply with quote

Hi, you guys are to much... hehe

I like it. But what do i do as a noob. Because i guess that this is the solution for the problem that i'm going to have or is it fixed in the gentoo kernel?

So is there i file that i can download and patch or do i have to go in and edit the kernel ??

Please respond.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 7:27 am    Post subject: Re: Fix for a n00b Reply with quote

esson wrote:
Hi, you guys are to much... hehe

I like it. But what do i do as a noob. Because i guess that this is the solution for the problem that i'm going to have or is it fixed in the gentoo kernel?

So is there i file that i can download and patch or do i have to go in and edit the kernel ??

Please respond.


Code:
emerge development-sources
cd /usr/src/linux-2.6.0-test11/
wget http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/people/bart/2.6.0-test11-bart1/patch-2.6.0-test11-bart1
patch -p1 < patch-2.6.0-test11-bart1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
esson
n00b
n00b


Joined: 10 Dec 2003
Posts: 12
Location: Nyköping, sweden

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tnx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hey!
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heretic-

I took a couple days off to get my math class in order and in the mean time I've let bart1 set in. All runs stable (love that anti-CPU Disconnect). Some tests do show a little improvement in disk reads over love3, but its fairly inconsistant. It looks like 55Mb/s is my max (for now). Oh yeah, and for the record my SATA drives are ST3120026AS (was an earlier typo).

Have you spoken to Tom Horsten, the author of the medley drivers? I wrote him about a week ago, but his mailbox bounced back. There are links to a 2.5 driver, here , which might work with for a "2.6" raid array and I might give them a try.

Thanks for the tweak, pm me whenever!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hey!
n00b
n00b


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My bad! I just realized that the 2.5 drivers are actually not for the 3112.
They are totally an unrelated program for compiling Athlon options in kernels.
Hah probably wishful thinking got the notion in my head in the first place!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lunatc
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 409
Location: Canary Islands. Spain

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2003 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heretic wrote:

...
Code:
emerge development-sources
cd /usr/src/linux-2.6.0-test11/
wget http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/people/bart/2.6.0-test11-bart1/patch-2.6.0-test11-bart1
patch -p1 < patch-2.6.0-test11-bart1


THANKS!!! Heretic :D :D

I've recently bought an A7N8X dlx with a MAXTOR 120G SATA and my half-installed gentoo-system was freezing everytime. I even couldn't do hdparm -Tt /dev/hde.

Now....
Code:

2.6.0-test11-bk5-bart1

01:0b.0 RAID bus controller: CMD Technology Inc Silicon Image SiI 3112 SATARaid Controller (rev 02)

/dev/hde:
 Timing buffer-cache reads:   1536 MB in  2.00 seconds = 767.35 MB/sec
 Timing buffered disk reads:  168 MB in  3.01 seconds =  55.80 MB/sec

/dev/hde:

 Model=Maxtor 6Y120M0, FwRev=YAR51EW0, SerialNo=Y3K85XXE
 Config={ Fixed }
 RawCHS=16383/16/63, TrkSize=0, SectSize=0, ECCbytes=4
 BuffType=DualPortCache, BuffSize=7936kB, MaxMultSect=16, MultSect=16
 CurCHS=16383/16/63, CurSects=16514064, LBA=yes, LBAsects=240121728
 IORDY=on/off, tPIO={min:120,w/IORDY:120}, tDMA={min:120,rec:120}
 PIO modes:  pio0 pio1 pio2 pio3 pio4
 DMA modes:  mdma0 mdma1 mdma2
 UDMA modes: udma0 udma1 udma2
 AdvancedPM=yes: disabled (255) WriteCache=enabled
 Drive conforms to: (null):

 * signifies the current active mode

name                    value           min             max             mode
----                    -----           ---             ---             ----
acoustic                0               0               254             rw
address                 0               0               2               rw
bios_cyl                65535           0               65535           rw
bios_head               16              0               255             rw
bios_sect               63              0               63              rw
bswap                   0               0               1               r
current_speed           69              0               70              rw
failures                0               0               65535           rw
init_speed              69              0               70              rw
io_32bit                0               0               3               rw
keepsettings            0               0               1               rw
lun                     0               0               7               rw
max_failures            1               0               65535           rw
multcount               16              0               16              rw
nice1                   1               0               1               rw
nowerr                  0               0               1               rw
number                  0               0               3               rw
pio_mode                write-only      0               255             w
slow                    0               0               1               rw
unmaskirq               0               0               1               rw
using_dma               1               0               1               rw
wcache                  0               0               1               rw

THANKS AGAIN!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pellas
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2003 1:56 pm    Post subject: 3112 Raid0 Reply with quote

Nice work... I think this controller seems to be pretty popular so improvments should be appreciated by lots of users.

I'm wondering though, if this improvement will suit us Raid users also. I'm using two Seagate B IV 60GB in a striped setup, and using the silraid module with 2.4 kernel.

I think the problems are kinda simiral wheather using single or raid setup.
But I don't know if the solution would fix the raid probelms.

Please give me your thoughts about this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2003 1:45 pm    Post subject: Re: 3112 Raid0 Reply with quote

pellas wrote:
Nice work... I think this controller seems to be pretty popular so improvments should be appreciated by lots of users.

I'm wondering though, if this improvement will suit us Raid users also. I'm using two Seagate B IV 60GB in a striped setup, and using the silraid module with 2.4 kernel.

I think the problems are kinda simiral wheather using single or raid setup.
But I don't know if the solution would fix the raid probelms.

Please give me your thoughts about this.


RAID is just another block device on top of a block device. Yes, of course, it will absolutely help RAID users. The entire reason I did it was so that I could use a RAID1 mirror setup on my server. However, we can't hot-swap SATA yet. The libata silicon image driver isn't stable. It locked midway through a 6 hour disk benchmark on my system.

Post your raid benchmarks. I use this script:

Code:
#!/bin/bash


/usr/sbin/bonnie++ -u heretic -d /tmp -x 10 -s 2g -n 16:10000:5:250 -m aeryn > /root/bonnie-128-2G-scale
/usr/sbin/bonnie++ -u heretic -d /tmp -x 10 -s 4g -n 32:20000:5:500 -m aeryn > /root/bonnie-128-4G-scale
/usr/sbin/bonnie++ -u heretic -d /tmp -x 10 -s 8g -n 64:40000:5:1000 -m aeryn > /root/bonnie-128-8G-scale
/usr/sbin/bonnie++ -u heretic -d /tmp -x 10 -s 12g -n 128:80000:1:2000 -m aeryn > /root/bonnie-128-12G-scale


You might want to add -f to the last three runs or it can take a day or more to complete.

I've found my RAID1 setup doesn't perform completely as expected. It has no higher sequential read throughput. Nor does hdparm -tT show any gains, but it almost doubles the number of random seeks it can do.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spigaz
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2003 11:32 pm    Post subject: RAID 1 ? :-) Reply with quote

I have to step up a raid 1 box with:

a7n8x si3112 2*seagate 160GB

As I understood, you have a raid1 setup working?

How do I do it to install? Is there a live cd that can be used?

Is your patch still necessary with the latest kernel 2.6.0?

Can I use the box for production?

Hey, If its testing the driver time, I can offer my box free time, all of it for now, as I can't use it till I have this properly running. :-)

So, beam me up Scotty...

Thanks,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 2:07 pm    Post subject: Re: RAID 1 ? :-) Reply with quote

spigaz wrote:
I have to step up a raid 1 box with:

a7n8x si3112 2*seagate 160GB


What model number?

Quote:
As I understood, you have a raid1 setup working? How do I do it to install? Is there a live cd that can be used?


I used a third harddrive connected to my motherboard's PATA controller. I setup the RAID1 array from a current Gentoo installation on the 3rd harddrive. The livecd has the bad siimage driver.

Quote:
Is your patch still necessary with the latest kernel 2.6.0?


Yes. My patch has been picked up by the IDE maintainer and renamed the siimage-stack-fix.patch which can be found at kernel.org. However, the latest 2.6.0 release did not include his patches. It still has version 1.06 of the driver, bart's patches raise the revision of siimage.c to 1.09. You can grab the current 1.09 driver source from my server and put the under linux-2.6.0/drivers/ide/pci/ to have the proper code compiled.

Quote:
Can I use the box for production?


That's what I'm trying to do. However, you might want to consider buying a cheap $40 Promise SATA card. The libata drivers for these are pretty good if you're using 2.6, plus they don't have problems with any of the Seagate drives and libata will support hot-swap in the future.

Quote:
Hey, If its testing the driver time, I can offer my box free time, all of it for now, as I can't use it till I have this properly running. :-)


I could use that for some batch tests if you can get it setup properly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spigaz
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greatings...

I'm using an asus a7n8x deluxe 2.0.

Ok, when is it expected to be included in the main kernel?

Hey, man, If my help can make this driver work, lets do it...
I know it will cost me more, but hey I love to help out too...

But for the moment, are there any problem with the seagates?
Mine are ST3160023AS.

But being realistic how is the driver going?

Ok, I'll try to create a bootable cd with gentoo first from another machine, but I have to install linux in it first. So my best guess is that I might be able to go for it after Christmas.
Or
I'm going to try suse, I can use it to install too... It detects ok with the si driver.

Ok...

But keep me updated on the status of the driver, ok?

I hope to help out quite soon... :-)

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pellas
n00b
n00b


Joined: 08 Aug 2003
Posts: 9
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 10:27 pm    Post subject: Silraid Reply with quote

ok...

I tried the patch on my Slack 9.1 installation which I run for the moment.
I applied it on the 2.6.0 kernel... but then when I booted it newer detected my array, only the single drives.

Am I right when guessing that the 2.6 series doesn't have ataraid support by default?

Or maybe it is hidden somewhere?

Keep up the good work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gsurbey
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Mar 2003
Posts: 212
Location: Nashua, NH

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No atariad :-(
But it might not be that bad of a thing, I think my md0 goes faster than when I used software raid through the card. And OMG since the 2.6 kernel my desktop "feels" so much faster. Nautilus pops now, sweet...
_________________
-Greg Surbey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gsurbey wrote:
No atariad :-(
But it might not be that bad of a thing, I think my md0 goes faster than when I used software raid through the card. And OMG since the 2.6 kernel my desktop "feels" so much faster. Nautilus pops now, sweet...


Right. 2.6 has many performance enhancements. Software RAID is the fastest RAID you can do for just 2 drives.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spigaz wrote:
Ok, when is it expected to be included in the main kernel?

Hey, man, If my help can make this driver work, lets do it...
I know it will cost me more, but hey I love to help out too...

But for the moment, are there any problem with the seagates?
Mine are ST3160023AS.

But being realistic how is the driver going?


You can do it on the same machine, just put in a third harddrive on the built in PATA controller. Install Gentoo on the third harddrive. If you live near Fry's, you can "rent" one--ie 15 return policy on harddrives. Pick up a cheap harddrive.

OK, limme tell you specifically how mine is setup to illustrate it better:

RAID1
/dev/hda -> WD360GD SATA
/dev/hdc -> WD360GD SATA

/dev/hde -> WD1200JB PATA

I have hde as my boot device. I installed everything there first. I didn't even partition hda or hdc until I had installed a desktop to hde. In fact, I did this on a computer I already ran gentoo on, however you don't have to go that far. Just get all the newest system utilities and use a patched siimage binary. Once you have a working Gentoo system, then you can setup booting from a RAID1 SATA array.

I used the default livecd to install to the PATA drive, fixed the driver, reloaded the kernel, and then setup the RAID1 setup. Then I mounted the array, and then cp -a over everything in / save for /proc, /sys and /mnt. Once you have a working siimage driver, you can setup the SATA drives and it'll work stably.

I've moved tarabytes of data around. Just install the latest 2.6.0 tree-- I'm using gentoo-dev-sources because I use broadcom gige--and put in those two source files I linked. That should work. Use md. I'm actually running LVM2 on top of RAID1. I need to take backup snapshots of my volumes on a production server. I really want hot-swap though, which is why I may move to a PDCXXXX chipset (promise).

However, I'd like to test it on your drives. They don't appear to be on the baddrive list:

Code:
+
+
+ #if !defined( BUGGY_HARDWARE )
+       /* Seagate users be warned, the follow drives need a fix:
+        * ST320012AS
+        * ST330013AS
+        * ST340017AS
+        * ST360015AS
+        * ST380023AS
+        * ST3120023AS
+        * ST340014ASL
+        * ST360014ASL
+        * ST380011ASL
+        * ST3120022ASL
+        * ST3160021ASL
+        */
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spigaz
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have used a suse boot cd with the si driver...

I can use it to configure ok, but it detects the array as sda, so I'm not sure of what you mean by "use md", as I installed as a normal hdd.

the only problem is that I had to keep the suse kernel.

But if the kernel works ok, I don't have too...

Thanks...
Merry Christmas...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spigaz wrote:
I have used a suse boot cd with the si driver...

I can use it to configure ok, but it detects the array as sda, so I'm not sure of what you mean by "use md", as I installed as a normal hdd.

the only problem is that I had to keep the suse kernel.

But if the kernel works ok, I don't have too...

Thanks...
Merry Christmas...


You want RAID right? md = multiple devices. /dev/mdX or /dev/md/X = RAIDs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spigaz
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, I really want raid...

It's just after all I a rookie on this, and with suse like I said, it when like a normal hard disk to /dev/sda. I had to do no other stuff.

Are there any special ops I have to do to configure a md device?

Or does the kernel detects it automaticly to /dev/mdX?

thanks, but it seems I getting into a unknow area... :-(

Thanks...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gsurbey
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 Mar 2003
Posts: 212
Location: Nashua, NH

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:34 am    Post subject: linux software raid Reply with quote

Create the file /etc/raidtab
Mine looks as follows:
Code:
raiddev /dev/md0      # raid device name
raid-level 0         # raid 0
nr-raid-disks 2         # number of disks in the array
chunk-size 32         # stripe size in kilobytes
persistent-superblock 1      # helps when you forget which drive plugs in where
device /dev/hde2      # device that comprises the raid array
raid-disk 0         # disk positing index in array
device /dev/hdg2      # device that comprises the raid array
raid-disk 1         # disk position index in array


My setup is /dev/hde1 is my boot partition with ext3, and my /dev/hdg1 is my swap (type 82). They are both the same size partitions becuase as I understand it md will only use the same amount of partition space on each drive. When you use fdisk to create /dev/hde2 and /dev/hdg2 change their type fd Linux raid auto. Then run mkraid /dev/md0 and you have md0 ready to format. I like reiserfs cuz it's fast and stuff... can't wait 'til version 4 it's gonna make it survive more power outages without having to do a rebuild of the file system tree (taking atomic thingy ideas from XFS). XFS is pretty cool too, but is intended for larger files like a server for a database, etc.

My 2.6 kernel is configured with the following:
Code:
[*] Multiple devices driver support (RAID and LVM)
<*>   RAID support
< >     Linear (append) mode
<*>     RAID-0 (striping) mode
< >     RAID-1 (mirroring) mode
< >     RAID-4/RAID-5 mode
< >     Multipath I/O support
< >   Device mapper support

_________________
-Greg Surbey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spigaz
n00b
n00b


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 4:30 pm    Post subject: Hummm II Reply with quote

It seems I'm entering a grey area.

But in this case, I have to destroy the raid setup from the controller bios, wright? It's 100% linux software raid. :-(

I have excanged a mail with Mr. Alan Cox (yup THE Alan Cox) and he said that si's driver is a software raid also, but only its proprietary. And that it should work fine...

My question is, does the si chip do anything more than a serial controller?
Is there anyone working in detecting the bios configuration and enabling automaticly the driver to ease the process. To show the disk as just one driver, as it does with si's driver?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moled
l33t
l33t


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 635

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lunatc wrote:


/dev/hde:
Timing buffer-cache reads: 1536 MB in 2.00 seconds = 767.35 MB/sec
Timing buffered disk reads: 168 MB in 3.01 seconds = 55.80 MB/sec

/dev/hde:

Model=Maxtor 6Y120M0, FwRev=YAR51EW0, SerialNo=Y3K85XXE


well I have a very similar setup

Quote:
Model=Maxtor 6Y120M0, FwRev=YAR51BW0,


I guess you have a newer drive :/

anybody have any idea on how to update the firmware? (I think thats what it seems to be) :/

anyways I now get:
Quote:

/dev/hde:
Timing buffer-cache reads: 4140 MB in 2.00 seconds = 2070.31 MB/sec
Timing buffered disk reads: 152 MB in 3.02 seconds = 50.39 MB/sec


5mb/sec difference is quite a lot since we have the same drive/controller

dmesg wrote:
SiI3112 Serial ATA: IDE controller at PCI slot 0000:03:0b.0
SiI3112 Serial ATA: chipset revision 2
SiI3112 Serial ATA: 100% native mode on irq 19
ide2: MMIO-DMA , BIOS settings: hde:pio, hdf:pio
ide3: MMIO-DMA , BIOS settings: hdg:pio, hdh:pio
hde: Maxtor 6Y120M0, ATA DISK drive
ide2 at 0xf8808080-0xf8808087,0xf880808a on irq 19
hdg: Maxtor 6Y120M0, ATA DISK drive
ide3 at 0xf88080c0-0xf88080c7,0xf88080ca on irq 19
hde: max request size: 128KiB
hde: 240121728 sectors (122942 MB) w/7936KiB Cache, CHS=65535/16/63
/dev/ide/host2/bus0/target0/lun0: p1
hdg: max request size: 128KiB
hdg: 240121728 sectors (122942 MB) w/7936KiB Cache, CHS=65535/16/63
/dev/ide/host2/bus1/target0/lun0: p1

what chipset revision does it claim you to have?

this fix is included in 2.6.0-mm1 btw

Quote:
ide-siimage-seagate.patch

ide-siimage-stack-fix.patch

ide-siimage-sil3114.patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 7:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Hummm II Reply with quote

spigaz wrote:
It seems I'm entering a grey area.

But in this case, I have to destroy the raid setup from the controller bios, wright? It's 100% linux software raid. :-(

I have excanged a mail with Mr. Alan Cox (yup THE Alan Cox) and he said that si's driver is a software raid also, but only its proprietary. And that it should work fine...

My question is, does the si chip do anything more than a serial controller?
Is there anyone working in detecting the bios configuration and enabling automaticly the driver to ease the process. To show the disk as just one driver, as it does with si's driver?

Thanks.


The only reason you use the silraid driver (Medley Software Raid) is to dual boot into other OSen that use it. If all you use is Linux--say for a production server--using Linux software RAID is better. Linux software RAID is incredibly high-performance, and much more efficient than ataraid which doesn't even exist in linux-2.6. Plus you can use different ATA interfaces. You could use the same disks if you upgrade to a motherboard with SATA built into the southbridge.

I am personally moving to linux-2.6.0-gentoo with the 1.09 siimage driver running software raid for my my production server. Search these forums for "software RAID" and search google for the Software RAID HOWTO.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heretic
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Jul 2002
Posts: 114
Location: Austin, TX USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2003 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moled wrote:
this fix is included in 2.6.0-mm1 btw

Quote:
ide-siimage-seagate.patch

ide-siimage-stack-fix.patch

ide-siimage-sil3114.patch


Awesome. I have need of the Broadcom 5700-series driver though, which comes with in the gentoo-dev-packages. Maybe I can just find the source for that.

EDIT: Yup, I found them on Broadcom's site. I'll try out the -mm1 sources.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & Hardware All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 2 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum