View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
rapsure Apprentice
Joined: 29 Apr 2004 Posts: 172 Location: Logan, UT USA
|
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:47 pm Post subject: amdgpu-pro-opencl |
|
|
I have an odd problem I'm struggling to solve. I have tried a couple of versions of the amdgpu-pro-opencl with no avail.
The error I receive under a normal user is:
Code: | [2018-11-01 07:36:35] : OpenCL device 0 - Precompiled code /home/brian/.openclcache/1e78ea9d52a8235e042eef5eff9dec866e9347b6706410a5d9089be45ce48f12.openclbin not found. Compiling ...
Error: Failed to query symbol relocation
|
Under root of if the executable is suid with owner as root I have no such problem and instead I get the following message:
Code: | [2018-11-01 07:37:13] : OpenCL device 0 - Precompiled code /home/brian/.openclcache/1e78ea9d52a8235e042eef5eff9dec866e9347b6706410a5d9089be45ce48f12.openclbin not found. Compiling ...
[2018-11-01 07:37:21] : OpenCL device 0 - Precompiled code stored in file /home/brian/.openclcache/1e78ea9d52a8235e042eef5eff9dec866e9347b6706410a5d9089be45ce48f12.openclbin
[2018-11-01 07:37:21] : OpenCL device 0 - Precompiled code /home/brian/.openclcache/2e4f7d13574a8ff9611136f0553a4fbea79cca6486c1bf223fafffd53762d8e8.openclbin not found. Compiling ...
[2018-11-01 07:37:29] : OpenCL device 0 - Precompiled code stored in file /home/brian/.openclcache/2e4f7d13574a8ff9611136f0553a4fbea79cca6486c1bf223fafffd53762d8e8.openclbin
|
Once the OpenCL kernel is compiled then I no longer need to run the executable as suid owner root. I only have this problem during the compile phase. The error occurs in the function clBuildProgram. The error appears to occur inside of libamdocl64.so. I have at least debugged it until the function call enters libamdocl64.so The string error exists in libamdocl64.so. I don't know what triggers the error though and it seems like it is something in the kernel perhaps or a security setting in Gentoo?
Thanks for any help. _________________ Hindi ko naintindihan, pakiulit. Sometimes my code works. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
grgdvo n00b
Joined: 21 May 2017 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
May be it is needed to include yourself to some system group (suppose you are not in this group so the paths to some libraries are not accessible to you and you can't compile)
Please look at the /etc/group and use usermod -G to add user to supplementary groups. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|