Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved]Dolphin ohne Samba Shares
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:16 am    Post subject: [Solved]Dolphin ohne Samba Shares Reply with quote

Hallo,

ich habe Gentoo als Gast in einer VirtualBox 4.2.6 mit aptosid als Host laufen. In Gentoo habe ich einen Ordner durch Eintragung in der /etc/samba/smb.conf freigegeben.
Code:

...
[DOWNLOADS]
path = /home/benutzer/DOWNLOADS
guest ok = yes
read only = no

Das war notwendig, weil die Freigabe via Dolphin nicht wirksam funktionierte. Ich konnte es zwar eintragen, aber schon beim nächsten Nachschauen war alles wieder weg.

Wenn ich nun Dolphin -> Netzwerk aufrufe erscheint nur
Network
Network Services
Netzwerkordner hinzufügen
Bei 'Network Services' erscheint "KDE wurde ohne Unterstützung für ZeroConf installiert", aber keine Spur von Samba Shares.
Ich kann vom Host aus auf den im Gast freigegebenen Ordner zugreifen.

Ich habe in /etc/make.conf das USE-Flag 'samba' eingetragen und dann Dolphin erneut compiliert, ohne Verbesserung bezüglich Samba-Unterstützung.

Warum fehlt die Angabe 'Samba Shares' im Gast?

Gruß
Ch. Hanisch


Last edited by Hanisch on Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:06 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Q-collective
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2004
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no knowledge about Samba myself, so I can't be of help there.

But please mind that the main forums are English-only. You can either switch to English or, alternatively, post on the German subforum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Q-collective wrote:
I have no knowledge about Samba myself, so I can't be of help there.

But please mind that the main forums are English-only. You can either switch to English or, alternatively, post on the German subforum.

Sorry. How can I write my Threats and Posts in German Forum only?

regards

Ch. Hanisch

PS: Please displace this Thread and Postings to german forum!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
here few informations about my problem:
Code:
gentoo_VM ~ # smbclient -L gentoo_VM
Enter root's password:
Domain=[WORKGROUP] OS=[Unix] Server=[Samba 3.6.9]

   Sharename       Type      Comment
   ---------       ----      -------
   DOWNLOADS       Disk     
   IPC$            IPC       IPC Service (Samba Server)
   HP_Color_LaserJet_2600n Printer   HP Color LaserJet 2600n
   HP_DeskJet_500C Printer   HP DeskJet 500C
   root            Disk      Home Directories
Domain=[WORKGROUP] OS=[Unix] Server=[Samba 3.6.9]

   Server               Comment
   ---------            -------
   APTOSID              aptosid server
   GENTOO_VM            Samba Server

   Workgroup            Master
   ---------            -------
   WORKGROUP            APTOSID


Code:
gentoo_VM ~ # ping aptosid
ping: unknown host aptosid


Code:
gentoo_VM ~ # ping 192.168.2.67
PING 192.168.2.67 (192.168.2.67) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 192.168.2.67: icmp_req=1 ttl=64 time=0.146 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.2.67: icmp_req=2 ttl=64 time=0.136 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.2.67: icmp_req=3 ttl=64 time=0.259 ms
^C
--- 192.168.2.67 ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 0.136/0.180/0.259/0.056 ms


What means "KDE wurde ohne Unterstützung für ZeroConf installiert"?

Dolphin has no contact to the Network "WORKGROUP"

regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Q-collective
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2004
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hanisch wrote:
What means "KDE wurde ohne Unterstützung für ZeroConf installiert"?

Dolphin has no contact to the Network "WORKGROUP"

regards
Ch. Hanisch

It means that KDE has no support for ZeroConf.

Could you check if you have it included in your USE flags?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Q-collective wrote:
Hanisch wrote:
What means "KDE wurde ohne Unterstützung für ZeroConf installiert"?

Dolphin has no contact to the Network "WORKGROUP"

regards
Ch. Hanisch

It means that KDE has no support for ZeroConf.

Could you check if you have it included in your USE flags?

No, just I must add the USE="ZeroConf " to my /etc/make.conf?
And then again
Code:
emerge -av kdebase-meta

or what?

regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Q-collective
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2004
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hanisch wrote:
Q-collective wrote:
Hanisch wrote:
What means "KDE wurde ohne Unterstützung für ZeroConf installiert"?

Dolphin has no contact to the Network "WORKGROUP"

regards
Ch. Hanisch

It means that KDE has no support for ZeroConf.

Could you check if you have it included in your USE flags?

No, just I must add the USE="ZeroConf " to my /etc/make.conf?
And then again
Code:
emerge -av kdebase-meta

or what?

regards
Ch. Hanisch

No:
Code:
emerge world -uDNav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Q-collective wrote:

No:
Code:
emerge world -uDNav


Ok. - Thank you very much!
The Flag 'ZeroConf' must be set in /etc/make.conf.
Dolphin shows now the Samba Shares and WORKGROUP.

S o r r y. After Reboot the same old situation without Samba Shares in Dolphin - why?

Code:
gentoo_VM ~ # emerge world -uDNav

 * IMPORTANT: 9 news items need reading for repository 'gentoo'.
 * Use eselect news to read news items.


These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

Calculating dependencies... done!

Total: 0 packages, Size of downloads: 0 kB

Nothing to merge; would you like to auto-clean packages? [Yes/No] yes
>>> Auto-cleaning packages...

>>> No outdated packages were found on your system


With smb4k I can show all enabled Folders on aptosid and gentoo_VM.

regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I mean the solution is found.

Code:
gentoo_VM ~ # USE="samba" emerge -av kdebase-kioslaves


After that dolpin shows Samba Shares well.

I have now in /etc/portage/package.use the line added:
Code:
kde-base/kdebase-kioslaves samba


I hope, the problem is solved permanently.

with regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cryptosteve
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 1077
Location: Buchholz/GER

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Hanisch,

if you need system wide USE-Flags you should add them to /etc/make.conf

It's not a good idea to handle basic flags via /etc/portage/package.use
_________________
- born to create drama -
cryptosteve - gpg: 0x9B6C7E15
CS Virtual Travel Bug: VF6G5D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cryptosteve wrote:
Hi Hanisch,

if you need system wide USE-Flags you should add them to /etc/make.conf

Yes, I have added the USE-Flag 'samba' to /etc/make.conf before any other actions, for example:
Code:
# emerge -avuDN world



Quote:
It's not a good idea to handle basic flags via /etc/portage/package.use

I have handmade this entry in /etc/potage/package.use because the entry in /etc/make.conf has not the right effect.
Formost this
Code:
 # USE="samba" emerge -av kdebase-kioslaves

prospered the right effect - why?

regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cryptosteve
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 1077
Location: Buchholz/GER

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hanisch wrote:
I have handmade this entry in /etc/potage/package.use because the entry in /etc/make.conf has not the right effect.

Strange ... can you post your make.conf, please?
_________________
- born to create drama -
cryptosteve - gpg: 0x9B6C7E15
CS Virtual Travel Bug: VF6G5D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cryptosteve wrote:

Strange ... can you post your make.conf, please?


Code:
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://de-mirror.org/gentoo/"
USE="crypt unicode firefox -gnome -gtk icu kdrive python sqlite kde zeroconf hal qt4 dvd alsa cdr threads samba consolekit dbus pam policykit udev usb"
LANGUAGE="49"
LINGUAS="de"
EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS="--autounmask=n"

Is 'zeroconf' necessary? What is the effect of this flag?
What can I remove from my make.conf, and what must be added?

Here my /etc/portage/make.conf
Code:
# These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically
# built this stage.
# Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/make.conf.example for a more
# detailed example.
MAKEOPTS="-j2"
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=i686 -pipe"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
# WARNING: Changing your CHOST is not something that should be done lightly.
# Please consult http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/change-chost.xml before changing.
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
# These are the USE flags that were used in addition to what is provided by the
# profile used for building.
USE="bindist python sqlite kde qt4 hal libkms ConsoleKit D-Bus policykit udev udisks kerberos ldap xa"

What can I remove from my /etc/portage/make.conf, and what must be added?

regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
666threesixes666
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2011
Posts: 1237
Location: 42.68n 85.41w

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think you seek avahi use flag to get avahi ZEROCONF functionality.... avahi is not required to get samba to work... ill look over your thread again and add to this... samba global flag is a good idea.

ill post my samba config (its not perfect) to give you ideas of what is working for me.... im user mkultra & group mkultra

[Broadcast]
comment = Guest access share
public = yes
path = /home/samba/broadcast
browseable = yes
read only = yes
guest ok = yes

[Dropbox]
path = /home/samba/dropbox
public = yes
browseable = yes
read only = no
guest ok = yes
force user = mkultra
force group = mkultra


Last edited by 666threesixes666 on Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:42 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cryptosteve
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 1077
Location: Buchholz/GER

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aeh ... you have /etc/make.conf and /etc/portage/make.conf and different USE-entries in both files? I can't see a samba-flag in the second make.conf.

You should use only one make.conf - /etc/make.conf (old position) or /etc/portage/make.conf (new position, IIRC).
_________________
- born to create drama -
cryptosteve - gpg: 0x9B6C7E15
CS Virtual Travel Bug: VF6G5D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hanisch
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Mar 2011
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cryptosteve wrote:
Aeh ... you have /etc/make.conf and /etc/portage/make.conf and different USE-entries in both files? I can't see a samba-flag in the second make.conf.

I have now the settings of /etc/make.conf integrated in the new /etc/portage/make.conf
"Both /etc/make.conf and /etc/portage/make.conf are checked (if present), and settings from /etc/portage/make.conf will override settings from /etc/make.conf. "
All relevant settings are placed in /etc/portage/make.conf and than removed the /etc/make.conf.
Here my newest and latest and only /etc/portage/make.conf:
Code:
# These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically
# built this stage.
# Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/make.conf.example for a more
# detailed example.
GENTOO_MIRRORS="ftp://de-mirror.org/gentoo/"
LANGUAGE="49"
LINGUAS="de"
EMERGE_DEFAULT_OPTS="--autounmask=n"
MAKEOPTS="-j2"
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=i686 -pipe"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
# WARNING: Changing your CHOST is not something that should be done lightly.
# Please consult http://www.gentoo.org/doc/en/change-chost.xml before changing.
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
# These are the USE flags that were used in addition to what is provided by the
# profile used for building.
USE="bindist crypt unicode firefox -gnome -gtk icu kdrive python sqlite kde hal qt4 libkms dvd alsa cdr threads samba consolekit dbus pam policykit udev udisks kerberos ldap xa usb"

Are my USE-Flags Ok.?

with regards
Ch. Hanisch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum