Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
mod-spdy for apache?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dirtbag
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 508
Location: NC

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:32 pm    Post subject: mod-spdy for apache? Reply with quote

http://code.google.com/p/mod-spdy/

anyone got this working with gentoo/portage yet? ;)

-db
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
M
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 427

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is an ebuild written https://github.com/kormoc/Ebuilds/tree/master/www-apache/mod_spdy .
I wanted to try it on some server I maintain but then I realized it needs ssl, that site doesn't have certificate and with free ones or self generated you get an ugly warning in browsers. Yes, I can add cacert to chrome and firefox but I do not expect users to also do that, and for site that doesn't even have login there is no point to buy cert.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dirtbag
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 508
Location: NC

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ooooh its *only* for https?! pffft.. ok.

-db
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WintermuteX
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone succeded in setting mod_spdy up?
I use the kormoc overlay and mod_spdy is loaded into apache and I enabled it in the appropriate vhosts, but according to the FF addon "SPDY indicator" my server doesn't deliver my https pages as spdy protocol.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GEDIK
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Location: CZ

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WintermuteX wrote:
Anyone succeded in setting mod_spdy up?
I use the kormoc overlay and mod_spdy is loaded into apache and I enabled it in the appropriate vhosts, but according to the FF addon "SPDY indicator" my server doesn't deliver my https pages as spdy protocol.


Yes, I was able to implement SPDY into apache. I have following version of apache and openssl:
Code:

www-servers/apache-2.2.23
dev-libs/openssl-1.0.1c


According to step 2. on http://code.google.com/p/mod-spdy/wiki/GettingStarted, you have to compile mod_ssl.so with NPN support (I followed steps 1-3.)
_________________
$>cd /pub
$>more beer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum