aspectj install
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kvaso
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:37 am    Post subject: aspectj install Reply with quote

Hi,
first of all: I am new to gentoo and linux at all

I want to install AspectJ, but there is no ebuild in portage - so my question is: can I simply download it and install on my own (from aspectJ homepage) or how else should I do that?

thanks a lot
DawgG
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First of all, i do not have the slightest idea about aspectJ.
Code:
wsadmin@edv-admin-new ~ $ emerge -s aspect
Searching...   
[ Results for search key : aspect ]
[ Applications found : 1 ]

*  dev-java/aspectwerkz
      Latest version available: 2.0_rc2-r3
      Latest version installed: [ Not Installed ]
      Size of files: 9,530 kB
      Homepage:      http://aspectwerkz.codehaus.org
      Description:   AspectWerkz is a dynamic, lightweight and high-performant AOP/AOSD framework for Java.
      License:       LGPL-2.1

check if this is for you: http://aspectwerkz.codehaus.org/ and http://aspectwerkz.codehaus.org/index-merge.html (i guess it is)
emerge it.

of course you can install anything you like (follow the instructions) or run precompiled binaries. you can also write your own ebuilds if you need a certain version that's not in portage or a program that's not in portage at all; best put those in your own portage-overlay.
GOOD LUCK!
kvaso
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no, that is not what I am looking for
I am looking for this: http://www.eclipse.org/aspectj/
Goverp
Veteran
Veteran

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:57 am    Post subject: Re: aspectj install Reply with quote

kvaso wrote:
Hi,
first of all: I am new to gentoo and linux at all