Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
PHP + KAdm5
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hfaua
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: PHP + KAdm5 Reply with quote

Does anybody has successfully installed kadm5 pecl module for PHP on gentoo? Because I'm getting error while running configure script
Code:

hfaua@mercury ~ $ sudo pecl install kadm5-alpha

...

checking for kadm5 files in default path... not found

I've resolved this problem on my ubuntu desktop by installing libkrb5-dev package and PHP kadm5 is installing & working quite well. But I don't know what I need to install on my gentoo in order to have
Quote:

kadm5 files in default path
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lxg
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 1019
Location: Aachen, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you try this as “real” root, not via sudo? I don't know how you set up sudo, but it might be that a certain directory is not in your $PATH.
_________________
lxg.de – codebits and tech talk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hfaua
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank You for replying.
Unfortunately, I cannot do it as "real" sudo, because we have such security policy. But I found a solution:
I downloaded sources, manually run ./configure with option '--with-kadm5=/path/to/kadm5' and set it to my kadm5 path (/usr/include). But there is one problem: I get errors during making kadm5:

Code:
/bin/sh /home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/libtool --mode=compile cc  -I. -I/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3 -DPHP_ATOM_INC -I/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/include -I/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/main -I/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3 -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php/main -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php/TSRM -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php/Zend -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php/ext -I/usr/lib64/php5/include/php/ext/date/lib -I/usr/include/ -I/usr/include//krb5  -DHAVE_CONFIG_H  -g -O2   -c /home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/kadm5.c -o kadm5.lo
/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/libtool: line 467: CDPATH: command not found
/home/hfaua/kadm5-0.2.3/libtool: line 1152: func_opt_split: command not found
libtool: Version mismatch error.  This is libtool 2.2.6b, but the
libtool: definition of this LT_INIT comes from an older release.
libtool: You should recreate aclocal.m4 with macros from libtool 2.2.6b
libtool: and run autoconf again.
make: *** [kadm5.lo] Error 63
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deanpence
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Nov 2004
Posts: 158
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have mit-krb5 installed? It might simply be looking for kadm5 libs or the binary itself.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hfaua
n00b
n00b


Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have mit-krb5 installed. Libs are physically there. It's looking for kdam5 libs, but not found.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum