Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Radeon KMS and X with 2.6.31
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:53 am    Post subject: Radeon KMS and X with 2.6.31 Reply with quote

After 2.6.31 was released, I decided to try the ATI KMS support on my Dell Latitude D810 with Radeon Mobility X300. I have it working, except the 3D hardware acceleration. I used the following unstable (testing?) ebuilds:
Code:
app-admin/eselect-opengl ~x86
media-libs/mesa ~x86
sys-kernel/gentoo-sources ~x86
=x11-base/xorg-server-1.6.3 ~x86
x11-drivers/xf86-video-ati ~x86
x11-libs/libdrm ~x86
x11-libs/libXfont ~x86
x11-proto/dri2proto ~x86
x11-proto/randrproto ~x86


KMS related dmesg:
Code:
[drm] Initialized drm 1.1.0 20060810
[drm] radeon default to kernel modesetting.
[drm] radeon kernel modesetting enabled.
radeon 0000:01:00.0: PCI INT A -> GSI 16 (level, low) -> IRQ 16
radeon 0000:01:00.0: setting latency timer to 64
[drm] radeon: Initializing kernel modesetting.
[drm] register mmio base: 0xDFDF0000
[drm] register mmio size: 65536
[drm] GPU reset succeed (RBBM_STATUS=0x00000140)
[drm] Clocks initialized !
[drm] Generation 2 PCI interface, using max accessible memory
[drm] Detected VRAM RAM=64M, BAR=128M
[drm] RAM width 64bits DDR
[drm] radeon: 1 quad pipes, 1 Z pipes initialized.
[drm] radeon: VRAM 64M
[drm] radeon: VRAM from 0x00000000 to 0x03FFFFFF
[drm] radeon: GTT 512M
[drm] radeon: GTT from 0x20000000 to 0x3FFFFFFF
[drm] radeon: irq initialized.
[TTM] TTM available graphics memory: 1012 MiB
[TTM] TTM available object memory: 432 MiB
[drm] radeon: 64M of VRAM memory ready
[drm] radeon: 512M of GTT memory ready.
[drm] GART: num cpu pages 131072, num gpu pages 131072
[drm] PCIE GART of 512M enabled (table at 0x00040000).
[drm] radeon: cp idle (0x10000C03)
[drm] Loading R300 Microcode
[drm] radeon: ring at 0x0000000020000000
[drm] ring test succeeded in 1 usecs
[drm] radeon: ib pool ready.
[drm] ib test succeeded in 0 usecs
[drm] DFP table revision: 4
[drm] Panel ID String: TD418
[drm] Panel Size 1680x1050
[drm] Default TV standard: NTSC
[drm] 27.000000000 MHz TV ref clk
[drm] Radeon Display Connectors
[drm] Connector 0:
[drm]   VGA
[drm]   DDC: 0x60 0x60 0x60 0x60 0x60 0x60 0x60 0x60
[drm]   Encoders:
[drm]     CRT1: INTERNAL_DAC1
[drm] Connector 1:
[drm]   DVI-D
[drm]   DDC: 0x64 0x64 0x64 0x64 0x64 0x64 0x64 0x64
[drm]   Encoders:
[drm]     DFP1: INTERNAL_TMDS1
[drm] Connector 2:
[drm]   LVDS
[drm]   Encoders:
[drm]     LCD1: INTERNAL_LVDS
i2c-adapter i2c-0: unable to read EDID block.
radeon 0000:01:00.0: VGA-1: no EDID data
i2c-adapter i2c-1: unable to read EDID block.
radeon 0000:01:00.0: DVI-D-1: no EDID data
[drm] fb mappable at 0xD00C0000
[drm] vram apper at 0xD0000000
[drm] size 7056000
[drm] fb depth is 24
[drm]    pitch is 6720
[drm] LVDS-9: set mode 1680x1050 e
Console: switching to colour frame buffer device 210x65
fb0: radeondrmfb frame buffer device
registered panic notifier
[drm] radeon: kernel modesetting successfully initialized.
[drm] Initialized radeon 2.0.0 20080528 for 0000:01:00.0 on minor 0


From Xorg.0.log:
Code:
(II) [KMS] Kernel modesetting enabled.

[...]

(II) RADEON(0): Creating default Display subsection in Screen section
        "Screen0" for depth/fbbpp 24/32
(**) RADEON(0): Depth 24, (--) framebuffer bpp 32
(II) RADEON(0): Pixel depth = 24 bits stored in 4 bytes (32 bpp pixmaps)
(==) RADEON(0): Default visual is TrueColor
(==) RADEON(0): RGB weight 888
(II) RADEON(0): Using 8 bits per RGB (8 bit DAC)
(--) RADEON(0): Chipset: "ATI Radeon Mobility X300 (M22) 5460 (PCIE)" (ChipID = 0x5460)
(II) RADEON(0): PCIE card detected
(II) RADEON(0): KMS Color Tiling: disabled
drmOpenDevice: node name is /dev/dri/card0
drmOpenDevice: open result is 8, (OK)
drmOpenDevice: node name is /dev/dri/card0
drmOpenDevice: open result is 8, (OK)
drmOpenByBusid: Searching for BusID pci:0000:01:00.0
drmOpenDevice: node name is /dev/dri/card0
drmOpenDevice: open result is 8, (OK)
drmOpenByBusid: drmOpenMinor returns 8
drmOpenByBusid: drmGetBusid reports pci:0000:01:00.0
(II) [drm] DRM interface version 1.3
(II) [drm] DRM open master succeeded.

[...]

(II) RADEON(0): [DRI2] Setup complete
(II) RADEON(0): Front buffer size: 6932K
(II) RADEON(0): Remaining VRAM size (used for pixmaps): 54476K
(==) RADEON(0): Backing store disabled
(II) RADEON(0): Direct rendering enabled
(II) RADEON(0): Render acceleration enabled for R300/R400/R500 type cards.
(II) RADEON(0): Setting EXA maxPitchBytes
(II) EXA(0): Driver allocated offscreen pixmaps
(II) EXA(0): Driver registered support for the following operations:
(II)         Solid
(II)         Copy
(II)         Composite (RENDER acceleration)
(II)         UploadToScreen
(II)         DownloadFromScreen
(II) RADEON(0): Acceleration enabled
(**) Option "dpms" "true"
(**) RADEON(0): DPMS enabled
(==) RADEON(0): Silken mouse enabled
(II) RADEON(0): Set up textured video
(II) RADEON(0): RandR 1.2 enabled, ignore the following RandR disabled message.
(--) RandR disabled
(II) Setting vga for screen 0.
(II) Initializing built-in extension Generic Event Extension
(II) Initializing built-in extension SHAPE
(II) Initializing built-in extension MIT-SHM
(II) Initializing built-in extension XInputExtension
(II) Initializing built-in extension XTEST
(II) Initializing built-in extension BIG-REQUESTS
(II) Initializing built-in extension SYNC
(II) Initializing built-in extension XKEYBOARD
(II) Initializing built-in extension XC-MISC
(II) Initializing built-in extension XINERAMA
(II) Initializing built-in extension XFIXES
(II) Initializing built-in extension RENDER
(II) Initializing built-in extension RANDR
(II) Initializing built-in extension COMPOSITE
(II) Initializing built-in extension DAMAGE
(EE) AIGLX error: Calling driver entry point failed
(EE) AIGLX: reverting to software rendering
(II) AIGLX: Screen 0 is not DRI capable
(II) AIGLX: Loaded and initialized /usr/lib/dri/swrast_dri.so
(II) GLX: Initialized DRISWRAST GL provider for screen 0
(II) RADEON(0): Setting screen physical size to 444 x 277
[config/dbus] couldn't take over org.x.config: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.AccessDenied (Connection ":1.7" is not allowed to own the service "org.x.config.display0" due to security policies in the configuration file)


If I got it correctly, AIGLX only works with DRI, not DRI2? Do I need a newer xorg-server for DRI2 support? Or I actually don't need DRI2 at all?

Code:
$ glxinfo | grep render
direct rendering: Yes
OpenGL renderer string: Software Rasterizer

_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just solved the 3D acceleration issue:
Code:
$ glxinfo | grep render
direct rendering: Yes
OpenGL renderer string: Mesa DRI R300 (RV380 5460) 20090101 x86/MMX/SSE2 TCL DRI2


It seems Mesa 7.5.1 doesn't support DRI2 for R300. After upgrading to latest mesa from git, everything works. So my working setup is this:
  • sys-kernel/gentoo-sources-2.6.31
  • x11-base/xorg-server-1.6.3
  • x11-drivers/xf86-video-ati-9999
  • media-libs/mesa-9999
  • x11-libs/libdrm-9999
  • x11-proto/dri2proto-2.1
  • x11-proto/randrproto-1.3.0


The 9999 ebuilds are from the x11 overlay. I cloned the git repository and symlinked the ebuilds from my local portage overlay:
Code:
cd /var/tmp/portage/repositories
git clone git://git.overlays.gentoo.org/proj/x11
ln -s /var/tmp/portage/repositories/x11/x11-drivers/xf86-video-ati /usr/local/portage/x11-drivers
ln -s /var/tmp/portage/repositories/x11/media-libs/mesa /usr/local/portage/media-libs
ln -s /var/tmp/portage/repositories/x11/x11-libs/libdrm /usr/local/portage/x11-libs


Don't forget to reemerge x11-drivers/xf86-input-evdev if you upgrade from xorg-server-1.5.3-r6!

So far everything seems pretty stable... My last gripe is getting framebuffer decorations work. I couldn't manage it with radeonfb (only with uvesafb), as described here, and they don't work with KMS either (at least yet).
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7214
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for posting your fix, now I got it working too. Although glxgears is reporting half the FPS, the screen seems to be more stable, with less flickering.
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7214
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This new setup breaks badly with resume from suspend to RAM, both enabling KMS and not enabling it. I suppose it is something with the xf86-video-ati driver or the other -9999 libs.
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yoshi314
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Posts: 819
Location: PL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what graphics card do you have? on mine display goes blank as soon as radeon kernel module loads (with modesetting enabled).

i guess i won't see any KMS anytime soon ;-)
_________________
~amd64, ~x86
shrink your /usr/portage with squashfs+aufs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pilla wrote:
This new setup breaks badly with resume from suspend to RAM, both enabling KMS and not enabling it. I suppose it is something with the xf86-video-ati driver or the other -9999 libs.


I don't have suspend-to RAM configured on my laptop, but out of curiousity I tried the LiveCD prepared for the Fedora Radeon test day, so that if it works with that one, I could see the versions they used. Well, it didn't work, at least not with my hardware.

yoshi314 wrote:
what graphics card do you have? on mine display goes blank as soon as radeon kernel module loads (with modesetting enabled).

i guess i won't see any KMS anytime soon ;-)


I have a Mobility Radeon X300. According to the LinuxChanges page: "This version adds Kernel Mode Setting (KMS) support for ATI Radeon. Hardware supported is R1XX,R2XX,R3XX,R4XX,R5XX (radeon up to X1950). Works is underway to provide support for R6XX, R7XX and newer hardware (radeon from HD2XXX to HD4XXX)."
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yoshi314
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Posts: 819
Location: PL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have x1300 pro card. something is wrong here - i've already filed a bug on b.fd.o
_________________
~amd64, ~x86
shrink your /usr/portage with squashfs+aufs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7214
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a mobility x1300 (thinkpad T60). Updating the xf86-video-ati to lastest svn fixed the resume without modesetting, although modeset still breaks it badly.
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pilla
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 7214
Location: Pelotas, BR

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yoshi314 wrote:
i have x1300 pro card. something is wrong here - i've already filed a bug on b.fd.o


What is the bug number?
_________________
"I'm just very selective about the reality I choose to accept." -- Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaggyStyle
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4958

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a ati3450 card, I use x11-drm, libdrm, mesa and radeon from svn with the experimental 3d support, now what exactly is KMS and how can I enable it? does it has to have a special xorg.conf entries?
_________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein
ProjectFootball
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaggyStyle wrote:
I have a ati3450 card, I use x11-drm, libdrm, mesa and radeon from svn with the experimental 3d support, now what exactly is KMS and how can I enable it? does it has to have a special xorg.conf entries?


To enable KMS you need a 2.6.31 kernel, I use gentoo-sources-2.6.31. The following is needed in the kernel:

Code:
Device Drivers --->
  Graphics support  --->
    <*> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)
          <*>   ATI Radeon
    <*> Support for frame buffer devices  --->
        Console display driver support  --->
          <*> VGA text console
          <*> Framebuffer Console support
  [*] Staging drivers  --->
    [ ]   Exclude Staging drivers from being built
      [*]     Enable modesetting on radeon by default


After enabling KMS notice how switching between text console and X is instant. But the real gain of KMS is moving to the kernel the operations that belong to the kernel, i.e. talking directly to the hardware.
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yoshi314
l33t
l33t


Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Posts: 819
Location: PL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pilla wrote:
yoshi314 wrote:
i have x1300 pro card. something is wrong here - i've already filed a bug on b.fd.o


What is the bug number?


it's at https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=23887
_________________
~amd64, ~x86
shrink your /usr/portage with squashfs+aufs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sera
Developer
Developer


Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 1007
Location: CET

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lori wrote:

After enabling KMS notice how switching between text console and X is instant. But the real gain of KMS is moving to the kernel the operations that belong to the kernel, i.e. talking directly to the hardware.

So in future the kms drivers won't need X?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sera wrote:
Lori wrote:

After enabling KMS notice how switching between text console and X is instant. But the real gain of KMS is moving to the kernel the operations that belong to the kernel, i.e. talking directly to the hardware.

So in future the kms drivers won't need X?


This page explains pretty well what KMS is all about. Ironically, it says that suspend/resume should improve. Well, probably it will on the long run, but for pilla, suspend/resume worked before, and with KMS it doesn't.

X will still be needed. But there is more lightweight alternative to X cooking: Wayland.
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaggyStyle
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4958

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lori wrote:
DaggyStyle wrote:
I have a ati3450 card, I use x11-drm, libdrm, mesa and radeon from svn with the experimental 3d support, now what exactly is KMS and how can I enable it? does it has to have a special xorg.conf entries?


To enable KMS you need a 2.6.31 kernel, I use gentoo-sources-2.6.31. The following is needed in the kernel:

Code:
Device Drivers --->
  Graphics support  --->
    <*> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support)
          <*>   ATI Radeon
    <*> Support for frame buffer devices  --->
        Console display driver support  --->
          <*> VGA text console
          <*> Framebuffer Console support
  [*] Staging drivers  --->
    [ ]   Exclude Staging drivers from being built
      [*]     Enable modesetting on radeon by default


After enabling KMS notice how switching between text console and X is instant. But the real gain of KMS is moving to the kernel the operations that belong to the kernel, i.e. talking directly to the hardware.

is there a way to use it with the x11-drm package?
_________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein
ProjectFootball
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sera
Developer
Developer


Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 1007
Location: CET

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lori, thanks for the Wayland link.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genstorm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 2477
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

x11-drm functions should be replaced by the kernel drivers entirely as I understand it.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaggyStyle
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4958

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

genstorm wrote:
x11-drm functions should be replaced by the kernel drivers entirely as I understand it.

x11-drm is the drm module but more new, it is similiar to the kernel alsa Vs. alsa-driver
_________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein
ProjectFootball
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaggyStyle wrote:
genstorm wrote:
x11-drm functions should be replaced by the kernel drivers entirely as I understand it.

x11-drm is the drm module but more new, it is similiar to the kernel alsa Vs. alsa-driver


My concerc is that they lag behind somewhat, the latest is x11-base/x11-drm-20090805. I never used them, so I can't tell, but if you have the time, you can always try and report back ;)
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaggyStyle
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 22 Mar 2006
Posts: 4958

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lori wrote:
DaggyStyle wrote:
genstorm wrote:
x11-drm functions should be replaced by the kernel drivers entirely as I understand it.

x11-drm is the drm module but more new, it is similiar to the kernel alsa Vs. alsa-driver


My concerc is that they lag behind somewhat, the latest is x11-base/x11-drm-20090805. I never used them, so I can't tell, but if you have the time, you can always try and report back ;)

I'm using the svn version with the r600 3d hw acceleration, there isn't lag here, my lappy is in the shop currently, still, I'm not sure how to configure it? I think that the only thing I need to do is this:
Code:
    <*> Support for frame buffer devices  --->
        Console display driver support  --->
          <*> VGA text console
          <*> Framebuffer Console support
  [*] Staging drivers  --->
    [ ]   Exclude Staging drivers from being built
      [*]     Enable modesetting on radeon by default

the question is, should that be suffice?
_________________
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein
ProjectFootball
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaggyStyle wrote:

I'm using the svn version with the r600 3d hw acceleration, there isn't lag here, my lappy is in the shop currently, still, I'm not sure how to configure it? I think that the only thing I need to do is this:
Code:
    <*> Support for frame buffer devices  --->
        Console display driver support  --->
          <*> VGA text console
          <*> Framebuffer Console support
  [*] Staging drivers  --->
    [ ]   Exclude Staging drivers from being built
      [*]     Enable modesetting on radeon by default

the question is, should that be suffice?


Well, I have no idea, just a feeling that it won't work. Anyway, you can try it when you get your laptop back...
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
azp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 354
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why are you using the 1.6.3 xorg-server, shouldn't you update to the very latest one instead?
_________________
Weeks of coding can save you hours of planning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lori
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 265
Location: Barcelona, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

azp wrote:
Why are you using the 1.6.3 xorg-server, shouldn't you update to the very latest one instead?

Well, it works. I didn't install a higher version, because they pull in x11-base/xorg-drivers, and was a bit lazy + didn't want too many changes in case something goes wrong. I prefer to use point releases, unless absolutely necessary to go with SVN/Git.
_________________
"The hunt is sweeter then the kill."
Registered Linux User #176911
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genstorm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 2477
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

xorg-drivers is just a virtual package doing the driver-pull-in work instead of xorg-server. It did no harm on my system. ;)
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
genstorm
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 05 Apr 2007
Posts: 2477
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Beautiful! I just upgraded my R200 testing mule to git-sources-2.6.31-r5 and all of X to -9999, everything compiled without a glitch, started up, and there it is: KMS, AIGLX and 3D!

I see some graphics corruption in the kde-4.3.1 panel, but it works.
_________________
backend.cpp:92:2: warning: #warning TODO - this error message is about as useful as a cooling unit in the arctic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum