Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Problem with aclocal
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo for Mac OS X (Portage for Mac OS X)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pamplemousse
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:01 pm    Post subject: Problem with aclocal Reply with quote

Hello
I'm trying to install on my macbook c2d. I use the doc
http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/gentoo-alt/prefix/bootstrap.xml
to do this. At the time I must emerge -e system, I get a problem with emerging libtools and aclocal. After looking around in this forum, I decided to remerge coreutil like this:

emerge coreutils -eav


I still have the problem of aclocal like this:

Code:
>>> Emerging (20 of 20) sys-apps/coreutils-6.4 to /
 * coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 MD5 ;-) ...                          [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 RMD160 ;-) ...                       [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 SHA1 ;-) ...                         [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 SHA256 ;-) ...                       [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 size ;-) ...                         [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 MD5 ;-) ...                                      [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 RMD160 ;-) ...                                   [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 SHA1 ;-) ...                                     [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 SHA256 ;-) ...                                   [ ok ]
 * coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 size ;-) ...                                     [ ok ]
 * checking ebuild checksums ;-) ...                                      [ ok ]
 * checking auxfile checksums ;-) ...                                     [ ok ]
 * checking miscfile checksums ;-) ...                                    [ ok ]
 * checking coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 ;-) ...                                 [ ok ]
 * checking coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 ;-) ...                     [ ok ]
>>> Unpacking source...
>>> Unpacking coreutils-6.4.tar.bz2 to /Library/Gentoo/var/tmp/portage/sys-apps/coreutils-6.4/work
>>> Unpacking coreutils-6.4-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 to /Library/Gentoo/var/tmp/portage/sys-apps/coreutils-6.4/work
 * Applying various patches (bugfixes/updates) ...
 *   000_all_coreutils-i18n.patch ...                                     [ ok ]
 *   003_all_coreutils-gentoo-uname.patch ...                             [ ok ]
 *   009_all_coreutils-tests.patch ...                                    [ ok ]
 *   030_all_coreutils-more-dir-colors.patch ...                          [ ok ]
 *   150_all_coreutils-l10n-updates.patch ...                             [ ok ]
 * Done with patching
 * Running eautoreconf in '/Library/Gentoo/var/tmp/portage/sys-apps/coreutils-6.4/work/coreutils-6.4' ...
 * Requested autoconf 2.5
 * Using autoconf (GNU Autoconf) 2.60
 * Using autoheader (GNU Autoconf) 2.60
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
 * Requested automake latest: 1.6
 * Using
 * Using
 * Running aclocal -I m4 ...
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: line 1799:  4881 Trace/BPT trap          $@ >>${STDERR_TARGET%/*}/$1-${STDERR_TARGET##*/} 2>&1             [ !! ]

 * Failed Running aclocal !
 *
 * Include in your bugreport the contents of:
 *
 *   /Library/Gentoo/var/tmp/portage/sys-apps/coreutils-6.4/temp/aclocal-4482.out


!!! ERROR: sys-apps/coreutils-6.4 failed.
Call stack:
  , line :   Called die

!!! Failed Running aclocal !
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.


Is there a way to fix this?
Bye.
_________________
AMD Sempron 2800+ 64bit, 512 Mo RAM, ATI Radeon 7000 (64Mo), Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Value, 32-bit installation.

Pamplemousse aka Sun Wukong, DJ of The Metropolisians
http://themetropolisians.free.fr
http://www.myspace.com/themetropolisians
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Valkura
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 242
Location: Ramsey, MN

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I by no means have any idea what I'm doing, but
Code:

/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: /Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/portageq: /Library/Gentoo/tmp/usr/bin/python: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

and
Code:
 * Running aclocal -I m4 ...
/Library/Gentoo/usr/lib/portage/bin/ebuild.sh: line 1799:  4881 Trace/BPT trap          $@ >>${STDERR_TARGET%/*}/$1-${STDERR_TARGET##*/} 2>&1             [ !! ]

Look most important.

Since nobody here is posting anything, I'll give it a shot:

Google yielded me similar errors:
Quote:
When configuring x11-base/xgl-0.0.1_pre20061108 I got an error that said
Failed Running aclocal !
Apparently, 0.0.1_pre20061108 uses automake version 1.10, so I had to put
>sys-devel/automake-1.9.6
in /etc/portage/package.keywords to unmask automake-1.10. I re-emerged automake and it compiled fine after that.
at http://gentoo-wiki.com/Talk:HOWTO_XGL

Also, look at this link to see if anything there is helpful.

Good luck!

EDIT - there might be some helpful stuff here as well, since assuming my short term memory isn't crap you are also working toward prefixed portage on OS X :)
_________________
last.fm
SFH, because it's awesome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
somekool
n00b
n00b


Joined: 24 Sep 2004
Posts: 14
Location: Hikone, Shiga, Japan && Calgary, AB && Vancouver, BC && Quebec, QC

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 1:37 am    Post subject: I also have aclocal problem, but on x86 Reply with quote

Quote:

>>> Emerging (6 of 71) media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3 to /
* alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 RMD160 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 SHA1 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 SHA256 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 size ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking ebuild checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking auxfile checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking miscfile checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 ;-) ... [ ok ]
>>> Unpacking source...
>>> Unpacking alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2.tar.bz2 to /var/tmp/portage/media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3/work
* Applying alsa-utils-1.0.11_rc2-nls.patch ... [ ok ]
* Applying alsa-utils-1.0.11_rc5-alsaconf-redirect.patch ... [ ok ]
* Applying alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-seq.patch ... [ ok ]
* Running eautoreconf in '/var/tmp/portage/media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3/work/alsa-utils-1.0.14rc2' ...
* Running aclocal -I m4 ... [ !! ]

* Failed Running aclocal !
*
* Include in your bugreport the contents of:
*
* /var/tmp/portage/media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3/temp/aclocal-19821.out


!!! ERROR: media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3 failed.
Call stack:
ebuild.sh, line 1615: Called dyn_unpack
ebuild.sh, line 752: Called qa_call 'src_unpack'
ebuild.sh, line 44: Called src_unpack
alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3.ebuild, line 47: Called eautoreconf
autotools.eclass, line 93: Called eaclocal
autotools.eclass, line 130: Called autotools_run_tool 'aclocal' '-I' 'm4'
autotools.eclass, line 218: Called die

!!! Failed Running aclocal !
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
!!! A complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/media-sound/alsa-utils-1.0.14_rc2-r3/temp/build.log'.

somekool@krypton ~ $


It's the third package I'm getting a similar error in the last few days.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grobian
Developer
Developer


Joined: 31 May 2006
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you messed up the order. It looks like things are referring still to the $EPREFIX/tmp location, while they should have been replaced. Follow the steps from the bootstrap document carefully, and report at which step you get stuck on gentoo-alt@lists.gentoo.org please.
_________________
Gentoo on a different level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
somekool
n00b
n00b


Joined: 24 Sep 2004
Posts: 14
Location: Hikone, Shiga, Japan && Calgary, AB && Vancouver, BC && Quebec, QC

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 2:08 am    Post subject: messed the order???? Reply with quote

I am not quite sure to understand what you are telling me..... what order did I messed up?

I am just doing .... emerge alsa-utils and it crash like that.

I think the cause is because I've downgraded autoconf to 2.59 in order to fix a problem with ruby. now automake is not happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grobian
Developer
Developer


Joined: 31 May 2006
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

portageq points to the temporary python installation, which should have not been the case. Due to that, everything can go wrong. After emerging python, portage should be reemerged *before* removing the tempdir.
_________________
Gentoo on a different level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo for Mac OS X (Portage for Mac OS X) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum