Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
World Of Warcraft Support UPDATED DEC31/06!
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 27, 28, 29  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mooninite
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Oct 2005
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The minimap hide mod allows me to load the world now. I suggest everyone use that until Wine is patched.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ikshaar
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 23 Jul 2002
Posts: 1339
Location: Baltimore, MD

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

blk_jack wrote:
Weird.. I was just updating/reemerging some packages (mesa, xgl, pango, glitz, etc) as well as some of the xorg-x11 7.1 X modules and suddenly WoW started working. I grabbed that minimap hider add-on, popped it in, and the game worked great.

So far I've only seen the inside of IF, but my framerate is already twice what it was before.

Weird!

Hmm, you run WoW under xgl ? or you have separate X for it ?

Also Xorg-7.1 was breaking with nvidia drivers ... I am curious how you did that...
_________________
"May God stands between you and harm in all the empty places where you must walk" - Babylon 5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Toadicus
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Apr 2006
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

xanas3712 wrote:
OK, those that have it working what version of wine is being used, realized that I only had the latest 2 binaries saved for wine, so I don't want to rebuild several wine versions just to find out...


Hrmm, I'm not sure about plain Wine. I'm running it in Cedega 5.2 on both computers, as is my friend on ~amd64. When I get home from work today I'll give it a shot in my Wine install... I know the game loads in Wine, but I haven't tried logging in at all. Getting Cedega made a world of difference for me, and I haven't tried WoW in Wine for some months, now.

*edit* If it is of interest, all three computers mentioned are running nVidia cards: a 5600, a 5200 Ultra, and a GeForce 4 Ti, respectively.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blk_jack
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 10 May 2002
Posts: 298
Location: Toronto

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I run WoW in another X session--here's my "script" for running WoW.
Code:
#!/bin/sh
X :3 -ac &
cd "/home/blk_jack/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/World of Warcraft"
sleep 2
DISPLAY=:3 /usr/X11R6/bin/wine WoW.exe -opengl


As for running the latest nvidia with xorg 7.1, well, I run the server with RenderAccel = "false". I never even tried to run it as true, so who knows, but I've heard enough from various other users about fonts not rendering and all kinds of other mayhem. I thought I'd jump the gun and disable RenderAccel first.

Hope that helps?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xPAGANx
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 93
Location: Warren, Michigan

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If anyone is having trouble with the patcher crashing update to the latest available version of wine.

I was getting a crash seconds after the patcher opened. I simply added wine to my package.keywords file and re-emerged it and the install went smoothly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lameaim
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jhardtone wrote:
Got it working by using a mod that disables the automap, linkage:

http://www.curse-gaming.com/en/wow/addons-4147-1-minimap-autohide.html

Using WINE 0.9.15 with the patch linked to on the WINE AppDB page for WoW.


I made http://ui.worldofwar.net/ui.php?id=2764 , which works better for me. You can even logoff indoors!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivion
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2003
Posts: 45
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wine crashes with me when I start up WoW, it crashes before WoW even reaches the login-screen.
I'm using wine-0.9.16 with the wowfixes-patch and never had any troubles before 1.11. My GFX-card is a Nvidia 6600GT and the driver version is 1.0.8762. It crashes with this error:
Code:

fixme:wgl:wglQueryPbufferARB unsupported WGL_PBUFFER_LOST_ARB (need glXSelectEvent/GLX_DAMAGED work)
X Error of failed request:  BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
  Major opcode of failed request:  143 (GLX)
  Minor opcode of failed request:  5 (X_GLXMakeCurrent)
  Serial number of failed request:  472
  Current serial number in output stream:  472


I don't get it and I hope someone here has got a clue. :P

Edit:
Ow, yeah... I've got SET movie "0" in my Config.wtf :)
_________________
This post was created by millions of tiny cows jumping around on my keyboard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blk_jack
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 10 May 2002
Posts: 298
Location: Toronto

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like the mini-map bug to me. If it loads all the way and crashes before you can get in, then chances are that's the problem. Get the add-on(s) to eliminate the mini-map indoors and you're set.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivion
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2003
Posts: 45
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

blk_jack wrote:
Sounds like the mini-map bug to me. If it loads all the way and crashes before you can get in, then chances are that's the problem. Get the add-on(s) to eliminate the mini-map indoors and you're set.

Nope, I've just tried http://ui.worldofwar.net/ui.php?id=2764 & http://www.curse-gaming.com/en/wow/download-13194.html and neither seem to solve the problem, wine just crashes with the same error. And it crashes before any graphics are visable (so even before the initial login-screen, where you have to enter your acc and passwd), so I didn't think it was the minimap... And like I said, neither of the mentioned AddOns solved the problem.
_________________
This post was created by millions of tiny cows jumping around on my keyboard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blk_jack
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 10 May 2002
Posts: 298
Location: Toronto

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ivion wrote:
blk_jack wrote:
Sounds like the mini-map bug to me. If it loads all the way and crashes before you can get in, then chances are that's the problem. Get the add-on(s) to eliminate the mini-map indoors and you're set.

Nope, I've just tried http://ui.worldofwar.net/ui.php?id=2764 & http://www.curse-gaming.com/en/wow/download-13194.html and neither seem to solve the problem, wine just crashes with the same error. And it crashes before any graphics are visable (so even before the initial login-screen, where you have to enter your acc and passwd), so I didn't think it was the minimap... And like I said, neither of the mentioned AddOns solved the problem.


Oh, no, I thought the game was crashing after the character select screen. Sorry, I somehow missed when you quoted the error message AND described the problem.. :oops:

I used to have your error too, and I just upgraded and reemerged a bunch of programs. I kinda forget what exactly I did, but maybe try updating xorg? Even though it "doesn't work" with the latest nvidia drivers, just put RenderAccel "false" instead of true in your Xorg.conf file and you should be good to go.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xanas3712
Guru
Guru


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I downgraded to 0.9.13 and it works a little better than 0.9.14 which worked better than 0.9.15 (which didn't start at all), still flickery (even on the login screen) but not the whole screen, just part of it.

Console output for anyone interested, though I imagine it's pretty standard
Code:

Trying to load PE image for unsupported architecture (AMD-64)
fixme:advapi:SetSecurityInfo stub
fixme:powrprof:DllMain (0x7c3b0000, 1, (nil)) not fully implemented
fixme:ntdll:NtPowerInformation Unimplemented NtPowerInformation action: 11
fixme:powrprof:DllMain (0x7c3b0000, 0, (nil)) not fully implemented
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbdeee0,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:d3d:IWineD3DImpl_GetDeviceCaps Caps support for directx9 is nonexistent at the moment!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbdf44c,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbdf6ec,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbdf6ec,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 113 (SPI_SETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbdf15c,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 112 (SPI_GETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 113 (SPI_SETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:sync:CreateIoCompletionPort (0xffffffff, (nil), 00000000, 00000000): stub.
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW Option INTERNET_OPTION_CONNECT_TIMEOUT (5000): STUB
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW INTERNET_OPTION_SEND/RECEIVE_TIMEOUT not supported on protocol 4
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW Option INTERNET_OPTION_CONTEXT_VALUE; STUB
fixme:wgl:wglQueryPbufferARB unsupported WGL_PBUFFER_LOST_ARB (need glXSelectEvent/GLX_DAMAGED work)
fixme:imm:ImmAssociateContextEx (0x10024, (nil), 16): stub
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ivion
n00b
n00b


Joined: 23 Jan 2003
Posts: 45
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After the terrors I withstood updating my Xorg to 7.1 I still get the same error as before (also the exact same 'numbers'). I'm seriously stumped, really strange... :x
_________________
This post was created by millions of tiny cows jumping around on my keyboard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hyper_Eye
Guru
Guru


Joined: 17 Aug 2003
Posts: 444
Location: Huntsville, AL.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I simply emerge wine (with ~x86 flag) and ran wine on "WoW-1.10.2.5302-to-1.11.0.5428-enUS-downloader.exe". After it downloaded wine asked me if I wanted to install activex and I selected yes. Let it patch and then load with cedega as normal.
_________________
Gentoo Gaming Videos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
superk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

xanas3712 wrote:
Well, I downgraded to 0.9.13 and it works a little better than 0.9.14 which worked better than 0.9.15 (which didn't start at all), still flickery (even on the login screen) but not the whole screen, just part of it.

Console output for anyone interested, though I imagine it's pretty standard


I can get D3D running on wine-0.9.13 adn 0.9.15 but the crappy ground shaders make it unapealing and I get very very strange drops in FPS at very inconvinent ytimes, i.e. middle of raid bosses, in the middle of PvP...

opengl flickers HORRIBLY unplayable...no Config.wtf settings changes from the wow forums helped :( I am sure t has somehting to do with those new M2 or whatever shaders.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lameaim
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

superk wrote:
opengl flickers HORRIBLY unplayable...no Config.wtf settings changes from the wow forums helped :( I am sure t has somehting to do with those new M2 or whatever shaders.


Nah, M2Faster could be enabled in previous versions and worked fine for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
urbanomad
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 04 Aug 2005
Posts: 147
Location: Boston, MA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem with the BadMatch error happening before the graphics even come up.

AMD Athlon 64 3800+
2gb ram
nVidia Geforce 6600GT (PCI-E) 128MB Onboard RAM
Distro: Gentoo Linux
Profile: default-linux/x86/2006.0
Kernel: 2.6.16-gentoo-r9
GCC: 3.4.5
glibc ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
superk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lameaim wrote:
superk wrote:
opengl flickers HORRIBLY unplayable...no Config.wtf settings changes from the wow forums helped :( I am sure t has somehting to do with those new M2 or whatever shaders.


Nah, M2Faster could be enabled in previous versions and worked fine for me.


oh ok, it said something about it in the patch notes, and I thought it was newly added.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lameaim
n00b
n00b


Joined: 29 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

superk wrote:
lameaim wrote:
superk wrote:
opengl flickers HORRIBLY unplayable...no Config.wtf settings changes from the wow forums helped :( I am sure t has somehting to do with those new M2 or whatever shaders.


Nah, M2Faster could be enabled in previous versions and worked fine for me.


oh ok, it said something about it in the patch notes, and I thought it was newly added.....


Yeah, it's enabled by default in 1.11, but you could enable it yourself before.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doalwa
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Posts: 123
Location: Old Europe

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just installed the latest patch and I'm also experiencing those really annoying Screen flickering as soon as I'm in the Login Screen.
I am able to login, but the flickering makes it absolutely unplayable!

I'm using Wine-0.9.14 with the mouse-over patch..I never had any problems with WoW under Wine before..just hope somebody finds a solution for this problem.
_________________
Keepin' the Funk alive since 1983!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xanas3712
Guru
Guru


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, my latest experiments in Config.wtf help, but it sucks. I can't have specacular, shaders, or AA now even though before I had this all maxed out and it worked perfectly? Geez, what did they change that screwed this stuff up?

EDIT:
Eh, ok, I can turn on a bit more. I think it must be the full screen highlighting option that causes the issue, but I haven't readded aa yet.

EDIT 2:
Hmm, well, I can't log in on one character at all without a badmatch area (he's in org) so... it could be the minimap bug on that one...


Last edited by xanas3712 on Sun Jun 25, 2006 5:34 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Timbers2k
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 03 Oct 2003
Posts: 215

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use wine-0.9.10 witht the wow patch and everything will work. Even the minimap inside. The only problem I have is that the framerate is lower with wine-0.9.10, but at least it works, even the pixel shaders.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
makzu
n00b
n00b


Joined: 28 Jun 2004
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I use the mod at http://ui.worldofwar.net/ui.php?id=2764, WoW crashes when I open the minimap, whether I'm indoors or not.

@Timbers2k: Is 0.9.10 the most recent version wherein everything works with no crashes?
_________________
'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe.
All mimsey were the borogroves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpikeXtrem
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 08 Nov 2004
Posts: 284
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have WoW 1.11 with Wine 0.9.16

I applyed the wow-patch and I works fine under cedega. So I guess the settings are alright.

When I try to start WoW I get those errors. I think most of them are not important. See the last part about the "X Error of failed request: BadMatch"...

What is that? Read some things about that bug but it occured with older versions of wine. My version is freshly compiled from WineHQ.

Code:

fixme:advapi:SetSecurityInfo stub
fixme:powrprof:DllMain (0x7c7f0000, 1, (nil)) not fully implemented
fixme:ntdll:NtPowerInformation Unimplemented NtPowerInformation action: 11
fixme:powrprof:DllMain (0x7c7f0000, 0, (nil)) not fully implemented
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbeeec,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf458,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf6f8,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf6f8,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf660,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf64c,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 113 (SPI_SETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x7fbbf168,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 112 (SPI_GETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 113 (SPI_SETMOUSESPEED)
fixme:wave:DSD_CreateSecondaryBuffer (0x7fd5a450,0x7fbbfcf0,100e8,0,0x7fd6a63c,0 x7fd5a4c4,0x7fd6a618): stub
fixme:sync:CreateIoCompletionPort (0xffffffff, (nil), 00000000, 00000000): stub.
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW Option INTERNET_OPTION_CONNECT_TIMEOUT (5000): STUB
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW INTERNET_OPTION_SEND/RECEIVE_TIMEOUT not suppor ted on protocol 4
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11372 < prima ry_done=27756)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11348 < prima ry_done=27732)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11340 < prima ry_done=27724)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11328 < prima ry_done=27712)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11320 < prima ry_done=27704)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11308 < prima ry_done=27692)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11300 < prima ry_done=27684)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11288 < prima ry_done=27672)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11276 < prima ry_done=27660)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11264 < prima ry_done=27648)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11252 < prima ry_done=27636)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11244 < prima ry_done=27628)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11232 < prima ry_done=27616)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11220 < prima ry_done=27604)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11208 < prima ry_done=27592)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11204 < prima ry_done=27588)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11192 < prima ry_done=27576)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11180 < prima ry_done=27564)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11156 < prima ry_done=27540)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11144 < prima ry_done=27528)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11132 < prima ry_done=27516)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11120 < prima ry_done=27504)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11112 < prima ry_done=27496)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11100 < prima ry_done=27484)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11088 < prima ry_done=27472)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11076 < prima ry_done=27460)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11068 < prima ry_done=27452)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11056 < prima ry_done=27440)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=11048 < prima ry_done=27432)
fixme:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne problem with underrun detection (mixlen=5512 < primar y_done=25992)
fixme:wininet:InternetSetOptionW Option INTERNET_OPTION_CONTEXT_VALUE; STUB
X Error of failed request:  BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
  Major opcode of failed request:  143 (GLX)
  Minor opcode of failed request:  5 (X_GLXMakeCurrent)
  Serial number of failed request:  469
  Current serial number in output stream:  469

_________________
Gentoo'ing Since 11/2004
Intel E6750, 4 Go ram DDR2 800mhz, Leadtek GeForce 8800 GTS 320 megs
kernel 2.6.24-r3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
superk
n00b
n00b


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

makzu wrote:
When I use the mod at http://ui.worldofwar.net/ui.php?id=2764, WoW crashes when I open the minimap, whether I'm indoors or not.

@Timbers2k: Is 0.9.10 the most recent version wherein everything works with no crashes?


the addon doesnt fix being able to use the map it fixes crashing on startup by having the map opened.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mooninite
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Oct 2005
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If anyone wants this, I've made a patch to complete the SPI_SETMOUSESPEED, etc. calls. Works fine on my system.

Code:

--- dlls/user/sysparams.c   2006-05-24 12:40:11.000000000 -0500
+++ dlls/user/sysparams.c   2006-06-02 09:59:02.912303372 -0500
@@ -45,6 +45,7 @@
 {
     SPI_SETBEEP_IDX,
     SPI_SETMOUSE_IDX,
+    SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_IDX,
     SPI_SETBORDER_IDX,
     SPI_SETKEYBOARDSPEED_IDX,
     SPI_ICONHORIZONTALSPACING_IDX,
@@ -129,6 +130,9 @@
 static const WCHAR SPI_SETMOUSE_VALNAME1[]=                   {'M','o','u','s','e','T','h','r','e','s','h','o','l','d','1',0};
 static const WCHAR SPI_SETMOUSE_VALNAME2[]=                   {'M','o','u','s','e','T','h','r','e','s','h','o','l','d','2',0};
 static const WCHAR SPI_SETMOUSE_VALNAME3[]=                   {'M','o','u','s','e','S','p','e','e','d',0};
+
+static const WCHAR SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_REGKEY[]=                {'C','o','n','t','r','o','l',' ','P','a','n','e','l','\\','M','o','u','s','e',0};
+
 static const WCHAR SPI_SETBORDER_REGKEY[]=                    {'C','o','n','t','r','o','l',' ','P','a','n','e','l','\\','D','e','s','k','t','o','p','\\',
                                                                'W','i','n','d','o','w','M','e','t','r','i','c','s',0};
 static const WCHAR SPI_SETBORDER_VALNAME[]=                   {'B','o','r','d','e','r','W','i','d','t','h',0};
@@ -2071,8 +2075,30 @@
 
     WINE_SPI_FIXME(SPI_GETSHOWIMEUI);      /*    110  _WIN32_WINNT >= 0x400 || _WIN32_WINDOW > 0x400 */
     WINE_SPI_FIXME(SPI_SETSHOWIMEUI);      /*    111  _WIN32_WINNT >= 0x400 || _WIN32_WINDOW > 0x400 */
-    WINE_SPI_FIXME(SPI_GETMOUSESPEED);          /*    112  _WIN32_WINNT >= 0x500 || _WIN32_WINDOW > 0x400 */
-    WINE_SPI_FIXME(SPI_SETMOUSESPEED);          /*    113  _WIN32_WINNT >= 0x500 || _WIN32_WINDOW > 0x400 */
+
+    case SPI_GETMOUSESPEED:
+   if (!pvParam) return FALSE;
+
+        spi_idx = SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_IDX;
+        if (!spi_loaded[spi_idx])
+        {
+            WCHAR buf[12];
+
+            if (SYSPARAMS_Load( SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_REGKEY, SPI_SETMOUSE_VALNAME3,
+                                buf, sizeof(buf) ))
+                mouse_speed = atoiW( buf );
+            spi_loaded[spi_idx] = TRUE;
+        }
+        pvParam = mouse_speed;
+        break;
+
+    case SPI_SETMOUSESPEED:
+   if (!pvParam) return FALSE;
+       ret = set_int_param( SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_IDX,
+                  SPI_SETMOUSESPEED_REGKEY,
+                  SPI_SETMOUSE_VALNAME3,
+                  &mouse_speed, pvParam, fWinIni);
+        break;
 
     case SPI_GETSCREENSAVERRUNNING:
         ret = get_bool_param( SPI_SETSCREENSAVERRUNNING_IDX,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 27, 28, 29  Next
Page 2 of 29

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum